We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Floris Arlequin Grand'Place

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Floris Arlequin Grand\\
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,080 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 440: English reviews
Tyumen, Russia
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Very good hotel with perfect location near Grand Place (2-3 minutes walking), Central Station (5-10 minutes walking) and many other main attractions. Also there is huge number of pubs, restaraunts, chocolate shops just around the hotel. The room is comfortable and has everything for needs except of minibar. The breakfast is quite worthy and it's served in the restaurant on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria_Shnur
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear Maria We are very thankful when reading such a nice comment about our hotel and we truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels. Warmest Regards.

Suva
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This hotel has a very convenient location, near the Grand Place and other interesting spots in downtown Brussels. Underground/subway at walking distance (Bourse station). However main access is located in a pedestrian street and taxis can only approach the door at certain hours of the day (not always obvious or predictable...). A lot of restaurants and cafes in the vicinity...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lucenalink
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experiences with us. It is very useful information for us as well as for our guests. We will make sure to improve our weak points in order to make the quality of our service superior .Hope to see you soon in one of our hotels. Kind Regards,

Cheam, Surrey ENGLAND
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We decided to visit Brussels again, and to kill two birds with one stone! To enjoy the Belgian Beer Festival, and to watch the Formula 1 race at Spa, and where else would we stay but the Arlequin. Once again good prices, good rooms, good breakfast, and great location. We took three friends with us, and they were so impressed,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chonzhe
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear Chonzhe! We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation and time spent with us. We are always glad to meet our friends again and share unforgettable moment with them . Your positive words are the biggest gratitude for us and a huge motivation to become better! Don't hesitate to contact us directly when making your next reservation.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here for four nights. The hotel was amazingly located in the heart of Brussels just a few minutes walk from the Grand Place and surrounded by the fantastic bars and restaurants that Brussels has to offer. The room was very modern and comfortable - looked as though it had fairly recently been renovated. Ours had a lovely outlook over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leigh K
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear Leigh, We are so thrilled to read about the wonderful experience you had within our walls. We are very happy to know that you could benefit from the location of our hotel to visit the center of Brussels to the fullest. I would like to thank you personalty for the nice compliments you made of our facilities and therefor...

Northampton,England
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Excellent location once you find it! The alleyway could be cleaner, but the hotel is superbly located for the Grand Place. The views from the 7th floor breakfast room are wonderful, especially of the Town Hall.The staff are friendly and helpful. Don't expect a quiet night because you really are city centre and Brussels is lively. The air conditioning does...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianBurch
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear guest, I can't thank you enough for your comment that is describing so well what people can expect from our hotel Floris Arlequin. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed the view from the breakfast room on the top floor and could benefit from the good help of our staff. I couldn't help noticing that you pointed...

Northampton,England
Reviewed 15 August 2012

It might take a little finding,and the alley way could be cleaner,but the hotel is fabulously located for the Grand Place. A very pleasant ambience in the hotel, comfortable but compact rooms, plenty of Street life and noise. Air con.seen better days, but overall a good experience. Great views from breakfast room on 7th floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianBurch
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, Our staffs is very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I saw that you could make the most of our location to visit the center of Brussels during those sunny days and this is just great! We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next stay in the European capital. Warm regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I took my husband away for a long weekend for his birthday and decided to stay at this hotel. It was clean, very comfortable, stylish and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was delicious and there was a good selection. However there were drunks in the streets every night until the early hours that kept me awake. So unfortunately this means...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail B
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear Abi, First of all thank you for the honest review you made of our hotel. We were very pleased to read your entire satisfaction with our facilities. However I feel sorry that you could not enjoy our location downtown Brussels. But I have to say that with Brussels being one of the most vibrant and living cities in Europe,...

Brussels
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This is a nice hotel, good-sized rooms, good breakfast and great location, just a few steps from the center of town, the Grand Place. My only negatives are that the street below can be very noisy at night with loud drunks and you have to pay for the internet. The internet should be free in hotels. Even highway rest areas...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you so much for the nice comments you wrote about our hotel and services. Also we are aware of the fact that the street where we are located can be a bit noisy at night, but I guess that's the price you pay to stay in the very center of our lovely European capital. About the Internet...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. The hotel was very centrally located just around the corner from the Grand Place and with a variety of shops and places to eat quite literally on the doorstep. It was only a short walk from Brussels Central Station and many of the main attractions. Due to it's location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKM2011
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear, First of all thank you for your extensive review about your stay in our hotel! Your detailed review is for us the perfect learning school and it is only by such efforts from our guests that we are able to improve our services where necessary! I'm happy to read that you would consider our hotel again on your next...

Brussels
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan F
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

643 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (402)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (177)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (25)
Viewed
Junior Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Quadruple Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Single Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#74 of 200 in Brussels
907 reviews
0.1 km away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#102 of 200 in Brussels
669 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#127 of 200 in Brussels
296 reviews
0.2 km away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.2 km away
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
#90 of 200 in Brussels
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Floris Arlequin Grand'Place

Address: Rue de la Fourche 17 - 19, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: €71 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Floris Arlequin Grand'Place 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Floris Arlequin Grand'Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Floris Arlequin Grand'Place staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Floris Arlequin Grand'Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try one not facing the street and not to high up as the elebator may take some ime during the morning”
  • Simple beds and not a lot of decoration or amenities
  • A two story room
 of 5 bubbles Ortwin, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th Floor was pretty quiet and the rooms were nice.”
 of 5 bubbles shawnf532, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“On the opposite side of the disco downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles matanr2013, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose, if possible, the upper floors. The lower are VERY noisy and you won't get any sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles m_rior832, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a shower mat as the bath is very slippy.”
 of 5 bubbles ExiledinAberdeen, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5