We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Saint Nicolas

Hotels.comUS$85*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Saint Nicolas
 Click to rate
Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Great location. Lovely room. Friendly and helpful staff. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but there was a room.which we could leave our bags. There is plenty of restaurants, bars and things to do and see nearby. The grand station is 10 minute walk away. Grand palace is less than 5 minute walk. Room was modern and lovely. Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbles0718
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Suggestions: Add a bench to hold suitcase.Mine was on the floor Have an ice.machine on site and buckets Have hard pillows. As well as soft. The pillows were very soft. Get rid of old fashioned keys that make such a racquet and get scanner cards. Insulation between rooms not good. I could hear coughing, talking, etc. Carpets should tie in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie E
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie E, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. We always appreciate comments from our customers so we can serve you better. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Warm regards, Guest Relations

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a party of 7 people traveling throughout Europe, this was our second stop. This hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to several area attractions including the train. The staff was friendly, but some of the staff members could not assist us with the travel of where we wanted to go. We were within walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karisa981
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear Karisa981, Thank you very much for your comment. For us it is very important to satisfy our customers and we are always working to improve our services and to offer a comfortable stay. We will gladly welcome you again on your next visit to Brussels. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

bed comfy, staff fab - area leaves a little to be desired. disappointed that there was no kettle hot drink facility in the rooms. However the amazing receptionist allowed us to use the hot water machine for our tea bags. the safe had to be accessed via a key we had to ask for ... decided no to do that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear Sarah S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed in a family room at the building opposite the main hotel. Some stairs till you reach the elevator, but the room was great. very large living room with kitchen, nice decoration, although it needs some small details to be fixed. Ideal for a family with children. On the down side, the noise from the crowded street below is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tassos L
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear Tassos L, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay at Saint Nicolas Hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Warm regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Hotel location is perfect - right in the heart of the city so most sightseeing places are within walking distance. Hotel staff is very nice and helpful, I appreciate the opportunity of luggage storage after check-out to departure. Hotel room was comfortable, nice furnished and clean. Despite the hotel location I did not hear noise from the street. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva W
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear Eva W, Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your words and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our employees and service met your needs and expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I was given the room in front of hotel with 3 flights of steep stairs which i wasn't too thrilled about. The room itself was very nice, with big windows, huge bathroom and smelled nice. Loved the wood beams running through the room and he bathroom. Didn't use any hotel service so cant review them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danial S
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear Danial S, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Very confortable and nice twin rooms!!! Friendly people and the hotel is in the center (in front "Celtica" : the most cheaper beers ) Only the Hall in the Entry is a little careless about the decoration and painting, don't worry because the rooms are wonderful. Maddie is a excellent and friendly receptionist who help us every night to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noemigay
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear noemigay, Thank you for the wonderful! We are happy that you liked our hotel and will definitely share the nice comment for our colleagues Maddie. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 12 March 2017

Had a horrible experience in this hotel booked two nights for 17 people hoping that this was a clean, safe and central hotel. Unfortunately on the last night which was 9th March one of the rooms with two elderly ladies got broken into too and a sum of money and suitcase was stolen. We asked the receptionist if they have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David W
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear David W, Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We are very disappointed to read for your unfortunate experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the case you had but after informing us we tried to do our best. From our side we called the police in order to help you for recording the accident but of course...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights as a city break and found the hotel ideal for our little adventure. We were given a small self catering apartment to use which was ideal for us as we could pop to Carefore next door for bits and pieces if not too bothered about eating out. Apartment had air conditioning and looked reasonably new,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive P
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear Clive P, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. For us it is very important to satisfy our customers and we are always working to improve our services and to offer a comfortable stay. We will gladly welcome you again on your next visit to Brussels. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Single Room (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Triple Room (15)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 km away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.2 km away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
0.1 km away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#120 of 199 in Brussels
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Saint-Gery
Hotel Saint-Gery
#63 of 199 in Brussels
336 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.3 km away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#102 of 199 in Brussels
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Nicolas

Address: Rue du Marche aux Poulets 32, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: €64 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Nicolas 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint Nicolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Nicolas Hotel
Saint Nicolas Brussels
St Nicolas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Saint Nicolas staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Manchester
6 months ago
Kettering
1 month ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Saint Nicolas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms face rooftops and back”
BonnieE704, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you are on a budget, this place is very close to a full grocery store.”
coletta2014, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If possible ask for a room with an accessible window (last floor's room have windows close to the ceiling...)”
mbillanou, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Studio rooms opening out onto inner courtyard are subject to considerable air-con noise”
Clarx, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to rear may be a bit quieter”
johnbE3984LP, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$85
Hostelworld.comUS$96
Booking.comUS$85
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates