We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marivaux Hotel

Show Prices
#47 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marivaux Hotel
Marivaux Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marivaux Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 992: English reviews
Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite good, staff friendly, rooms ok. But outside big noise in the morning because of reconstruction in the street. Very good location. Honestly breakfast was ok, but on third day already boring. Ask for windows out of the street will be better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgumbi_498118
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rgumbi_498118, Thank you for sharing your opinion on the Marivaux Hotel! We are pleased you had a nice stay overall. Although, we would have liked to be able to go the extra mile to offer you a better experience. We are sorry the construction noise outside disturbed you, indeed the center of the city is often under renovation. Next...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and spacious. On the second floor there was little or no street noise. Staff were friendly and efficient. I'm not sure the aircon worked so it was stuffy at night. The bathroom has a frosted sliding glass door which looked very smart but didn't cover the whole door space so there was very little privacy on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smason_621033
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear smason_621033, Thank you for reviewing on the Marivaux Hotel ! We are happy you had a nice weekend break at our hotel, but we hope the air con and the glass door did not tarnish your stay with us! We have rooms with more 'classical' bathroom doors, thus for a next stay feel free to specify your needs to...

Tournai, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well-located hotel with great service at the reception, very comfortable bed (widest double bed I've ever had) and hearty breakfast choice for all tastes. Hostess and chef were in attendance and quick to respond to special request in a warm and helpful way.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DuretLima
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DuretLima, Thank you for sharing your opinion on the Marivaux Hotel, it is nice to read you had a nice surprise staying with us ! We are glad you enjoyed your stay thanks to the comfort of your room and our buffet breakfast. We are also glad you requested our team help, you can contact our team 24/7, they...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is 1 minute away from the busiest shopping mall in the city, it is very advantageous, I was comfortable in every sense. This hotel is enough for every need. Just I would expect the beds to be bigger and the pillows to be more comfortable, I hope next time the hotel management will do something about it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sogdey_107519
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review Dear Serdar, thank you very much for reviewing on the Marivaux Hotel in such a nice way, we are very grateful you gave us this perfect rate! :) We are happy you had a nice and comfortable stay at our hotel, except for our pillows! We will do our...

Jaen, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent locación, tretas profesional and very good treatment un all languages. Good room, somewhat small and very small clases. Breakfast very good, there is all incluide olive oil. Great hotel, 👍🏻

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 129fernandoo
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 129fernandoo, thank you for sharing such a nice review on the Marivaux Hotel, and thanks a lot for this excellent grade! :) We are delighted you had a nice stay at our hotel, although we are sorry if you found your room a bit small. Please note we also have superior 'Harmony' rooms for an extra 20€; which are...

Central Romania, Romania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I want to underline from the begining that my review is reffering to new rooms of the hotel, recently renovated. The rooms are great and modern. The bathrooms are big and cosy. Breakfast is full of choices, many cheese, eggs, milk, bakery and patissery products, fruit and veggies, etc. The staff is friendly. Hotel is 5 minutes walk to Grand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirceagm
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mirceagm, Thank you for sharing your opinion on the Marivaux Hotel and thanks a lot for this excellent rate! :) Indeed, we have opened 41 brand-new rooms, and we are glad you could enjoy your stay in one of them. Our other rooms also have all the expected comfort, but some need a bit of ‘refreshment’ and it will...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for historic city centre, and a hotel that's a bit different from the usual chains, with varied rooms and friendly staff. Room 5102 was huge and on the corner (if a bit noisy at night) - though some of the fixtures and fittings/carpets are getting a bit worn. But still, highly recommended hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Derek W, Thank you for your nice comment on the Marivaux Hotel! We are glad you had a nice surprise with your first stay at our hotel. Our hotel is indeed different from a hotel chain as we are an independent one, based on a former cinema and theatre. We believe it gives it an inimitable ambiance! We are...

Loon op Zand, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hospitality is a slogan in the brochure of this mid-luxury business-hotel. Not more than that. As a client your more a number than a visutor, let alone a guest. Rooms are good, breakfast is fine. The poonsess of the hotel is all on the accont of the front office. They bring rudeness to a next level. So if you want...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlainKoolen
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlainKoolen, Thank you for letting your review after your stay at Marivaux’s. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and we are quite surprised to read your comment on the rudeness of our team. Usually our guests are happy to be welcomed by our friendly team and we are deeply sorry you could not have the same...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel for the money and location. It is a bussines hotel basicaly but is ok also for turistic reasons if you don't need swimingpool fitness etc. Is very close of the center of the city and the main shops and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreeab742
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear andreeab742, Thank you for reviewing on the Marivaux Hotel ! We are glad you appreciated your touristic stay in Brussels thanks to our hotel. Indeed, we do not offer a swimming pool, although our guests have free access to our fitness room on the third floor. We hope you made the most of your time in Brussels thanks to...

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well furnitured hotel. Many accessories in the bathroom of good quality. Confortable bed. We did not try the breakfast which we found a bit expensive (15€). Good location in the center. Nothing else to add except that we did like it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darkvador2017
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear darkvador2017, Thanks a lot for this excellent review and the perfect rate after your stay at the Marivaux Hotel! We are delighted you had a nice stay thanks to the comfort of your room. Please note the breakfast would only cost you €10 if you book it with your room. We hope you made the most of your time...

858 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (425)
Viewed
Room/Suite (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (395)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Club Modern Room (49)
Viewed
Club Traditional Room (56)
Viewed
Club Twin Room (54)
Viewed
Harmony Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#55 of 200 in Brussels
875 reviews
0.2 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.8 km away
Motel One
Motel One
#24 of 200 in Brussels
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.3 km away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,064 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marivaux, a former cinema tastefully renovated into a 4 star hotel, has 96 high standard bedrooms as well as 9 meeting rooms. The Marivaux Hotel is located just minutes away from the historic centre, the Grand Place, the shopping streets and the Business centre. The European District can be easily reached by Metro. All of the rooms are stylishly and elegantly decorated. They are also equipped with a range of facilities (free WiFi, free coffee and tea facilities, satellite TV, mini bar, safe,...) in order to respond to the guests’ different needs and demands. The Brasserie Meat Me, alludes to the cinematic and artistic past of the Marivaux and serves international fusion cuisine that remains affordable to all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marivaux Hotel

Address: Boulevard Adolphe Max 98, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: €69 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marivaux Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Marivaux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marivaux Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Brussels
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#26 Green Hotel in Brussels
#28 Business Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marivaux Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marivaux Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the main street have balcony but are less quiet (street noise and church bells). Rooms in the new part of the hotel are nicer.”
  • heater in the room
  • single room in the new part of the hotel
  • bathroom in the new part of the hotel
 of 5 bubbles Lalla_Bi_85, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Inside rooms are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 72Dragonfly, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Classic Room”
 of 5 bubbles carminepetrone, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with view!”
 of 5 bubbles AfGeorge, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter. Our room on 5th floor overlooked the rear - much quiete than the facing the busy main road outside.”
 of 5 bubbles nalanal, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5