We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    NH Mechelen

    Korenmarkt 22-24, Mechelen 2800, Belgium
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$82
    US$78
    SAVE US$4
    US$82
    US$78
    SAVE US$4
    US$82
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good50%
    • Average23%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “great hotel” (9 reviews)
    “city centre” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from NH Mechelen
    Special Offer: SUMMER PROMOTION
    Hotel deals
    Deals (23)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$82US$78
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      US$82US$78
      View Deal
    • 2 persons occupancy room
      US$82
      View Deal
    All 23 deals for this hotel
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$78
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      US$78
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      US$78
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      US$78
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      US$78
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      US$78
      View Deal
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$78
      View Deal
    • 2 persons occupancy room
      US$82
      View Deal
    • Superior Room
      US$94
      View Deal
    • Superior Room
      US$94
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 23
    Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre
    267 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Mechelen
     
    Novotel Mechelen Centrum
    564 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Mechelen
     
    Egmont Hotel
    4 reviews
    #10 of 11 hotels in Mechelen
     
    Mercure Mechelen Ve
    306 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Mechelen
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (347)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 121 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Value for money in a reasonable location just five minutes walk from the Grote Markt. Not that we ate in the restaurant yet it was busy and the customers appeared very happy with the fayre that was on offer.

    Thank MelH64
    Response from NHMechelen, Guest Relations at NH MechelenResponded yesterday

    Dear Mel, Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, NH Mechelen

    Reviewed 5 July 2017

    Only stayed one night but huge bedroom, good sized bathroom. Really close to the centre of Mechelen. Car parking a slight issue (check with the hotel as the height of your car could negate you using their very steep underground parking!). Breakfast was more than...More

    Thank ExitBritainStageLeft
    Response from NHMechelen, Guest Relations at NH MechelenResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for reviewing NH Mechelen on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you have discovered the hidden gem of Belgium! We would like to thank you for the great comments you have written about your short stay in...More

    Reviewed 22 June 2017

    The location of this hotel is good, and very close to numerous bars and restaurants...several of which we popped into ☺️ We had 3 rooms here for our stay, two "superior" and one regular. Definitely felt bad for our friend in the "normal" room....horrible carpeting,...More

    Thank Diamondlover
    Response from NHMechelen, Guest Relations at NH MechelenResponded 28 June 2017

    Dear, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We understand that our standard rooms can be a disappointment compared to the superior rooms, but please note that we also sell our standard rooms at a cheaper rate than the superior ones. We do hope to...More

    Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

    As you are suppose to know,tracing in Europe is different then the US. We enjoyed this hotel as well as the breakfast. Bed is comfortable as well as the bathroom. Room stayed cool if you set it at -2 The Staff was very good and...More

    Thank Steven N
    Response from NHMechelen, Guest Relations at NH MechelenResponded 30 May 2017

    Dear Steven, Thank you for reviewing NH Mechelen on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a great overall stay and that our rooms kept you cool while outside temperatures were rising above 30 °C. Best regards.

    Reviewed 24 May 2017

    The hotel is located near the lively centre of Mechelen. We checked in early and got a feee update. The room was comfortable and clean, the beds were fine. The lobby is quite old and could do with an update/renovation. Friendly and helpful staff and...More

    1  Thank Ward H
    Response from NHMechelen, Guest Relations at NH MechelenResponded 25 May 2017

    Dear Ward, Thank you for reviewing NH Mechelen on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear the many positive comments. Unfortunately we are not able to change the access to our special parking. We hope to be able to announce some more renovations in our hotel...More

    Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre
    267 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Mechelen
     
    Novotel Mechelen Centrum
    564 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Mechelen
     
    Egmont Hotel
    4 reviews
    #10 of 11 hotels in Mechelen
     
    Mercure Mechelen Ve
    306 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Mechelen
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$71 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Mechelen
    • #3 Green Hotel in Mechelen
    • #5 Business Hotel in Mechelen
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Mechelen
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 43
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Mechelen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Belgium >
    • Flanders >
    • Antwerp Province >
    • Mechelen
    • Also Known As
    • Nh Hotels Mechelen
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Bathroom (7)
    Nearby
    Novotel Mechelen Centrum
    564 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre
    267 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    Mercure Mechelen Ve
    306 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    Egmont Hotel
    4 reviews
    .53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    RONDA
    404 reviews
    .22 km away
    Puro
    314 reviews
    .13 km away
    Lam'eau
    127 reviews
    .17 km away
    Pintxos
    44 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Rumbold's Cathedral
    499 reviews
    .52 km away
    Quick Parking Zaventem
    70 reviews
    .43 km away
    Kazerne Dossin
    345 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Brouwerij Het Anker
    147 reviews
    .82 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Suzy832
    18 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Bart R | Property representative |
    Dear madam, Thank you for contacting us through Tripadvisor. We have an underground parking which is € 12,50 per night. Please note: due to the buildings' construction the entrance height is limited to 1,65m. I hope this... More
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    akafoody
    19 October 2014|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Bart R | Property representative |
    Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your interest in NH Mechelen. Our hotel doesn't not have a swimmingpool. I hope this answered your question. Best regards, Bart Rottiers Hotel Director NH Mechelen
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Go for the "superior", absolutely"
    Read review
    "All rooms fine"
    Read review
    "if you like old style hotel rooms dated back to 1970, then probably any room will do."
    Read review
    "Maybe it is better not to be on the 5th floor, but you will hear street noise."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing