We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
.Romiley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well appointed hotel with plenty of parking spaces. All staff we encountered were professional and pleasant. Nice swimming pool and sauna. Easy walk into city centre or the number 24 tram stop is nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank petermU5436YD
Ridderkerk, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst night we ever had and bad taking care of problemen. Staff afraid and To young for the night. To many drunk people no sleep and worsed night ever toon bad and not a real vd valk feelings in Antwerpen

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 726louisn
Management response:

Dear726louisn, I trully apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. I can understand this situation was very unpleasant for you. Our night receptionist and security guard both talked to the guests and gave several warnings. Because the guests continuously refused to adapt their behaviour and didn't follow our orders, we were obligated to use external help.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

Zeist
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was disrupted by people invading the first floor of the hotel in the middle of the night. The stay there drinking, talking loud and banging on doors for hours before action was taken ! I called the reception to complain but got someone hopeless and not at all reactive and professional on the phone. I slept 3h in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank annakC4107TN
Management response:

Dear annakC4107TN, I trully apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. We had a group of young guests staying in our hotel during the weekend, who made a lot of noise during the night. I understand this is very unpleasant and exhausting for you. Our night receptionist and security guard both talked to the guests and... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent room but not easy to warm up! And hot water took ages to arrive on 6th floor after turning on shower & taps. Otherwise a comfortable hotel with a good restaurant and a bar with great atmosphere & friendly bar staff. Seems popular with locals. Good for a stopover as just off motorway but the traffic can be horrendous.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KROLJ
Hotel A, Receptionist at Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. In the next 3 years, we are planning to renovate all our rooms, including the heating system and water lines. We will pass along your review to our colleagues at the restaurant and the bar. Hopefully you did not have to many trouble with the traffic and with finding us. We would love... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised how good this hotel is. Room clean and comfortable with a good coffee machine. Staff polite. The restaurant serves good food. A full buffet for breakfast. Close to the motorway. The only negative is that it's not in a touristy part of Antwerp. Excellent as a business stopover. I will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank John A
Hotel A, Receptionist at Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Great to read that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you again as our guest in the future. Best regards, Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen More 

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as close to the ring road so could get to customer easily, a task in itself. Firstly entrance is on Joe English not luitenant lippenslaan so got caught out first time, lobby big and open, warm welcome from all the staff, got a room on 4th floor opposite lift but didn't hear it, unfortunately some guests have no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy9202
Hotel A, Receptionist at Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear that you had a nice stay at our hotel. We will pass along the remarks about the water and the location of the entrance so we can improve this. Hopefully we can welcome you again as out guest in the hotel in the future. Best regards, Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen More 

Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
171 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a Scandic Hotel, but taken over by Van Der Valk chain. This was my second stay at the hotel, since the first stay the lobby, bar and restaurant has been refurbished, and this have given the hotel a nice touch and a big upgrade of the restaurant, the food quality is high and the breakfast buffet top... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I really enjoyed this hotel although it is currently under renovation and kind of topsy turvy. I wanted a quiet respite during a week;'s working trip to France and Belgium, and I found the room to be very comfortable and smart. Two upholstered armchairs and room enough to use them make all the difference in the comfort of a hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VaBookwriter
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in one of the suites. Very spacious and clean. The wifi worked the whole time we were there and we enjoyed having a couple of drinks in the hotel bar. We did end up paying for breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed it and thought it was well worth the extra money. Although we did note that the furniture is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Lommel, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed here during the week for an intresting price of 71€ a night. Location is not that close to the center so you need to take a cab or public transport. Cabs can be easily arranged by the hotel personel because we also ordered one. 10 minutes later he arrived at the hotel. Rooms do look a bit outdated... More 

Helpful?
Thank zjerre

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
7.2 km away
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
#19 of 73 in Antwerp
441 reviews
0.3 km away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#26 of 73 in Antwerp
105 reviews
3.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 73 in Antwerp
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
2.1 km away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#17 of 73 in Antwerp
328 reviews
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen is located at the ring road of Antwerp and is only 4 kilometers away from the historical city center. Antwerp's tourist attractions such as the harbor, the city center and the diamond district can easily be reached by public transport or by car. As a guest of the hotel you can park your car at the hotel free of charge. There is room for 130 passenger cars, but buses can be parked here. In addition, the parking space has a charging station for electric vehicles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen

Address: Luitenant Lippenslaan 66, Antwerp 2140, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: €72 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Antwerpen Antwerp
Scandic Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring ur own adaptors for charger they rent with a deposit of 15Euro”
 of 5 bubbles chaminab, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side away from the ring road”
 of 5 bubbles KSutton, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The trams are really close, so you can visit the centre very easily. You can buy tickets in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LB513, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“As the hotel is by a big highway, ask for rooms on the quiet side of the building and possibly far away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Albernio, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay