We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen

Save
Share
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (24)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good38%
  • Average29%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Free Parking
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
35
99
103
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
99
103
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtravelling by trainmain shopping streetrooms were very cleanspent two nightsperfect locationseparate toiletwell located hotelshort breakwould stay againantwerp zoowi firestaurants and barsyogurtpublic transportantwerpenbelgium
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

The positives are the friendly staff and central location. Unfortunately the rooms are dingy, badly maintained and in need of renovation. I visited ten years ago and it looks like nothing has been replaced or repaired since then! The most unforgivable thing for me was...More

Thank Julie C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Close to the center. Greatly disappointed by the staff who could barely spare you a smile, only sarcastically. Very dirty carpets, the rooms thought non-smoking are smelly. Doors were squicking and there is no sound isolated so in the night the noise from outside is...More

Thank Caterina C
Response from LeonardoAntwerpen, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel AntwerpenResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback and your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you've had a disappointing visit. Our apologies for the inconveniences. We are surprised to read this from our team, as we also get a great amount of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

When I booked the room, it showed on agoda that the hotel is air-conditioned. It is but ONLY in the lobby area. The room doesn't have a/c !!!! It was 37C that day we stayed there and it was hot and humid in the room....More

Thank spotmenow
Response from LeonardoAntwerpen, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel AntwerpenResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, Thank you for your visit and your review. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the heat wave. We do have some rooms with aircon, however limited available and in high demand during this extremely hot period in Belgium. Did you mention your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I came to spend a weekend in Antwerp. The hotel is in a very convenient location (very close to the train station and an easy walking distance to the city center). The hotel staff really stood out - especially Claudia in the...More

Thank stardust_1978
Response from LeonardoAntwerpen, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel AntwerpenResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great review and for choosing our hotel. We are very happy to read that you've enjoyed it, with in particular our location and our team efforts. We will pass your compliments to Claudia. We hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location when you travel by train or bus, just opposite the train station. We stayed for one night. Friendly and helpful staff. Our room was pretty big, located on the top floor. Decent breakfast, good service.More

Thank Iuliana N
Response from LeonardoAntwerpen, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel AntwerpenResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments and trust in our hotel. With allot of pleasure we read that you have enjoyed our central location and your stay. That's why we want you to welcome you back again in the farther future. Kind...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (24)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
midlifetraveller63
25 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from LeonardoAntwerpen | Property representative |
Dear future and past guests, Thank you for mentioning this concern. We do have fridges in all our rooms where there is space enough for your own belongings. Best regards, Mhammad Hach-Abdeselam Operations Manager
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask to be in the modern wing at the rear, no view but less noise. The rooms are slightly less disgusting..."
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"Not the best room for the price"
Read review
"The quietest room are on the back"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing