We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Booking.comUS$200*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$308*
US$200*
Great Deal
US$308*
US$203*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 763: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Guys if you are in business or vacation is not the point the hotel is ok the room service is disasters, they have 24/7 but they don't have a cold beer and when i answer this person, he told if yoy want to complain just do it eith ghe manager I don't have time for you, the bar is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service and we regret that you did not receive this level of service. It is also disappointing to hear...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Got a public bus from Paris and couldn’t believe when it pulled up and our hotel was right there. Excellent location. We had only booked that day, and were very surprised when we got to the room – we must have been upgraded to a suite because it was huge. Absolutely lovely room with big clean bathroom and a Nespresso...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
JStruik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Katie F, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your room, the location, the restaurant and the breakfast variety. I would like to thank you for choosing us and hope that we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Antwerp...

London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have spent four days in the Radisson blu thinking I have hayfever. Outside the hotel I don't suffer any symptoms. This evening I went for dinner in the restaurant and there was a pungent unpleasantly sweet smell of what I thought was a bathroom air freshener and my eyes immediately welled up and I had difficulty breathing. The waiter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 205jill
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We regret to hear that the cleaning products used at our hotel affected your stay. We appreciate your feedback and you can be assured that it will be discussed with the hotels management team. We apologise that your stay was...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room is pretty big compared to European standard. It's literally next to central station and about 15minutes walk to the old town centre. Room is clean and well-equipped. There are fitness room and indoor swimming pool but we didn't use it. Chinatown is just next to the hotel in case you want to experience Asian food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pookapinya
Itzehoe, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are nice from size point of view. good quality of beds. The breakfast is a perfect start into the day. Friendly service crew. But rooms and breakfast room are needing urgently some renovation.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 887markusz
Northampton, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Radisson brand seems to be a bit hit and miss. We've stayed in Radissons in various places and some are great (Kensington), some terrible (Tottenham Court Road). This one is much closer to the Kensington than TCR, but it's not there yet. The hotel itself is very nice. A great location, right on the square opposite the beautiful main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim_foster5mpu
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been loyal guests for many years and recommend the Radisson Blu Astrid hotel to all out friends. However, our recent stay, was slightly spoiled because of an incident with the concierge. In spite of the hotel claiming to be pet-friendly ( last year we had our dog in the room for a little extra) , the bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haaske52
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you are staying in Antwerp and want to be close to everything you need...especially the train station...then this is the hotel for you. The included breakfast is also fantastic. One of the biggest I have ever seen. I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mac2jeter
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second stay here. Staff looked after us and where very facilitating. Stunning view from our room. There is an indoor pool and gym facilities which are great to find in a city center hotel. We will definatly be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is great, right opposite the grand central station and minutes walk away from diamond district and restaurants and shopping. That said, it is a bit of a loud and busy area and the lift to get in to the hotel from the street level is communal with the train station underneath which means it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDME17

559 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (476)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (185)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.6 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
773 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#8 of 71 in Antwerp
369 reviews
0.0 km away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#7 of 71 in Antwerp
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Square
The Square
Cuisines: European, Central European, French, Belgian, International
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: €92 - €257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
County Waterford, Ireland
9 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
11 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the fifth floor and it was very quiet”
NJ_Rob_Traveler, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • Edward was here
luuk-76, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for view towards trainstation”
_isteinj, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for view of station square”
susanjanea, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper levels of the hotel facing Antwerp Central Station.”
WernerL890, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$200* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$308
Radisson BluUS$203
TripAdvisorUS$200
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates