We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Antwerp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
Enschede, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purrelfrankel
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant hotel, clean rooms and comfy beds and extra points for having a fridge you can use for your own food. Having tried a couple of things on the dinner menu, it's some of the worst food I've eaten so definitely avoid eating it (the restaurant is called Tiffanys). It's a shame because it's completely at odds with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwyn M
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandracC8317UG
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Very good hotel! Wonderful beds and delicious breakfast! Location is ideal - close to the city centre and along the ring of Antwerp.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eline d
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Eline, Thank you for your compliments in relation to your recent stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We are delighted to read your expectations have been met and your stay was as good as you intended it to be when choosing us for your stay in Antwerpen. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Caroline Lahou General...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I was recently in Antwerp on a client visit and this was the nearest hotel to where I had to visit. I found the hotel to be brilliantly efficient and supportive. I needed some additional photocopying at no extra charge I was very impressed. The room was clean and well laid out and the bathroom was light clean and spacious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissy_alexsmith
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms, Mr, Thank you for your choice to stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We are proud to have had you as our guest and are more then happy to understand your stay was beyond the expectations you might have had. We all take pride in our efforts to provide each guest a similar feeling of happiness and make them...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Stayed here with a tour group . Room was spacious ; my only complaint was that there was continuous audible 'hum' which I couldn't locate . Staff were pleasant and helpful especially the waiter in the restaurant . Food was rather pricey but the breakfast was good .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALISON H
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Alison Thank you very much for your stay with your tour group at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We appreciate the time you have taken to write your opinion on your stay in our hotel in Antwerpen. It regrets me to read you were disturbed but this hum inside your room. We will do our best to monitor this in...

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The people at the entrance are nice. The room and bathroom were clean and of good size. Only the decoration and style are not very contemporary but the place stays nice.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorisc493
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Doris, Thank you for sharing with us your experiences and sentiments during your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We can learn from each opinion and see where and what can be improved. Our team of colleagues of all departments work hard every day to give all of our guests the best possible service and feeling. Kind regards Caroline...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I highly recommend this hotel for its modern, sexy decor and atmosphere, in the rooms as well as the lobby and restaurants, but, also, for the breakfast. I have had breakfast in a lot of hotels, and this is one of my favorites for a 4-star.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Jennifer, We thank you very much and with much pride after your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. It gives us all a satisfied feeling to read we were able to meet and maybe exceed your expectations you had when choosing our hotel for your trip to Antwerpen. This is our daily goal for all of us to be...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik D
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Koblenz, Germany
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I had a room with a kitchenette and a walk-in rain shower. The room was fully equipped and clean. Unfortunately the windows cannot be opened and conditioning is done via A/C. Several international TV stations can be watched. The double bed contained only 1 blanket, which was OK for me as I stayed alone. The breakfast is not the best...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank businesstravel35
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for your stay in Ramada Plaz Antwerp. As i can read from your review, you stayed in either our studio or appartment. These rooms are unique in it's kind and with modern design. Windowws can indeed not be opened, but that is also the case in all of our 210 rooms and due...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 69 in Antwerp
898 reviews
2.4 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
2.2 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 69 in Antwerp
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
2.9 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
2.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation, Private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar, Open air terrace and garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: €67 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Antwerp staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Antwerp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was up on the 9th floor and never heard a soul, even though I believe there were others, rooms are pretty sound proofed.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissy_alexsmith, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 256luisaw, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Familyroom is next to the elevators, so you will hear the elevators going up and down”
 of 5 bubbles Dvdmeer, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When asking for a higher floor, also ask for a view”
 of 5 bubbles A_Brussels, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from the lifts as lots of footfall past your door”
 of 5 bubbles MikeB804, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay