We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Banks Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Banks Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Banks Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a room for the weekend to explore Antwerp. Unfortunately this apparently happened to coincide with some other event that appealed to.....how shall I put this....people who wanted to overindulge (and therefore become absolute terrors to reside next to). We had awful neighbours on both sides :( People screeching at the top of their lungs, evidently completely drunk/out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahelm2408
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Super comfortable rooms, industrial, but comfortably stylish. Fantastic beds, and super cosy dovets. Great staff, and the free afternoon drinks and nibbles are a lovely touch. Ideally situated too in the centre of Antwerp.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for your time to share your feedback and we are happy to read Banks has met your expectations in full. We look forward to welcome you again in Banks with a chilled welcome drink during your next trip to Antwerp. With kind regards, Niesje Hogewoning Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We book at least once a year a stay at Hotel Banks. Excellent location, parking nearby (public garage) and modern, clean rooms plus free afternoon drinks/nibbles service a nice touch. In summer ensure you book a room with A/C and preferably on the top floors. The suites are the best with the fireplace a nice touch. Staff always professional and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globalguest100
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased to read Banks is your favorite hotel in Antwerp and we are happy we meet your expectations each time we may welcome you as our guests. We do look forward to your next stay. Thank you for your time to share this with us and as said till next time in Banks. Niesje Hogewoning Manager

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My hairdryer was missing after the cleaning lady cleaned my room. I left thinking if it is not in the room I probably put it in my bag only to realize it was not there. When I contacted the hotel from home they lied that I forgot it there but it is not true, I had checked all the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizaK1516VL
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liza, As already explained to you in various emails your hairdryer was found in the room after check out, when the maid cleaned the room. You forgot it. We informed you that it was found and that we could send it to you with pleasure, but indeed you needed to pay for the shipping costs. Of course it is...

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Friendly hotel with good service. Because we were in a group had to made some plans in advance and response was always quick and correct. Rooms ready upon arrival. The free drinks add up to a good feeling of this hotel. The rooms were decent but basic. The breakfast experience however ruined our pleasure totally. Because we were with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WimLeuven
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to share your feedback with us. Of course we are sorry to read your comments regarding breakfast and we do apologise as we did before, when you gave us your feedback as well. But thank you for appreciating Banks as a friendly hotel with good service. And we do hope you will consider...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Our trip to Antwerp was very nice again, also because of our very nice stay in hotel Banks in the centre of historic Antwerp. You are really in the centre of Antwerp, 5 minutes of the Markt with the beautiful cityhouse. We went to the christmas-market, also a 5 min walk. The hotel is clean, modern and the breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan v
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to share your feedback with us and we are happy to read Banks has met your expectations. Indeed Banks' location is so central you can explore the whole city by foot. Thank you also for appreciating Banks Healthy Breakfast and the free drinks & bites. We look forward to welcoming you again in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I almost didn't book at this hotel because of the bad reviews it got, but I'm so glad I did! Aside from the bedroom floor being a bit dusty, everything else was perfect. The hotel location was perfect, the staff was friendly and immediately available when we called for help. Best of all, we got free wine and tapas in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daliadak
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to receive your feedback on trip advisor and it is so good to hear that you experienced yourself that Banks is a really nice place to stay. We are happy to have made you happy! Thank you very much for your time and we do look forward to welcoming you again in Banks with...

Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

This is a mix of modern design and costs feelings. They have complete rooms with boxspring beds, good showers that are clean and complete. The breakfast is served at the table You can take Coffee and Thea your self. But also a glass Cava. Between 16.30 and 20.00 hrs. you can drink free of charge in the bar near a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for the time taken to recommend Banks and we look forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards, Niesje Hogewoning Manager

Helsinki
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The location is simply lovely. Right in the middle of Antwerp city centre, still a block or two away from the noisiest, most crowded areas. We were welcomed by a nice and polite lady. She recommended us to upgrade to a bigger room as the one we had booked was very small. We checked both of the rooms and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neitsytmaria
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to share your review with us. And thank you for appreciating our location, indeed right in de center of the city, putting everything at a walking distance, yet not in de crowded areas. The size of the room depends on the roomtype and although your room was not the largest it does have...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Good: Check in easy and friendly. Great central location. Free drinks and tapas Bad: No parking Floor and ceiling made of concrete Tiny room with no place to put suitcase Bathroom made completely of GLASS - partner will see EVERYTHING Walls so small around toilet shoulders touch both walls at the same time No English tv channels Cheap minimalist furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to share your feedback with us. And as you wrote your feedback anonymously it is hard for us to be specific in our reply. But thank you for appreciating the free drinks & bites and our great central location! Indeed we do not have a parking; as published on all websites, but a...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Matelote
Hotel Matelote
#24 of 69 in Antwerp
292 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt
0.3 km away
Hotel 't Sandt
Hotel 't Sandt
#13 of 69 in Antwerp
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1.3 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 69 in Antwerp
744 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel O  Kathedral
Hotel O Kathedral
#22 of 69 in Antwerp
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BANKS, a wonderful hotel where you can find a Daytime Café and a Lazy Lounge. Located right in the middle of the most fashionable area in town. You will be charmed by the original and modern look of its interior design. Wood, glass and concrete were melted together to enhance a harmonious mix of design and tradition. The furniture has been selected with the utmost care and is completed by their owners creations. A display of exhibitions by young artists decorate the walls. The result is fresh, bright and invigorating. Lounge next to the open fire place or a stroll straight into town? Always feel welcome at BANKS! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banks Hotel

Address: Steenhouwersvest 55, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: €87 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Banks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Banks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banks Hotel Antwerp
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Banks Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I guess ask to not be placed next to "party" guests.”
 of 5 bubbles ahelm2408, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are more quiet, no view”
 of 5 bubbles WimLeuven, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms over street can be noisy and lack aircon so closing windows can be tricky. we moved to top floor room facing off street with aircon”
 of 5 bubbles 681gerryw, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jjms2016, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5