We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen

Save
Share
Traveller (981)
Room & Suite (194)
Dining (35)
Overview
Gevers Deynootplein 30, 2586 CK, The Hague The Netherlands See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Heated pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
171
153
109
62
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
171
153
109
62
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waves restaurant free mini bar ball room historic building beautiful hotel executive room reception desk an upgrade enjoyed my stay den haag scheveningen minibar boulevard seaside netherlands conference tram
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 551 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Reading the horrible reviews and don't entirely share the experience. I was here for a 4-day conference which was well organized. Sufficient water and facilities. View from the room was good. The hotel is definitely past its glory days and probably more in the 4...More

Thank Servaas V
Response from amrathkurhaus, Trainee Management Assistent at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague ScheveningenResponded today

Dear Servaas, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. You mentioned as negative point the lunch during your conference. Our aplogies. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future....More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We were disappointed with our stay here. This is not a 5 star hotel. The room we had, while it had a fabulous sea view was tired and during our 3 day stay was not vacuumed, nor had it been prior to our arrival. The...More

Thank Voyageur_787
Response from amrathkurhaus, Trainee Management Assistent at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague ScheveningenResponded today

Dear Voyageur, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoyed your stay. You mentioned that your room was not vacuumed and the shower was drained. Our apologies for this, this is not as it should be. Moreover you mentioned...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So, the view from a sea view room is great. However as with many previously great hotels once bought up by a chain, it is rare that previous high standards are maintained let alone exceeded. Rooms are ok, breakfast is ok. Parking garage is small....More

Thank traveller12382
Response from amrathkurhaus, Trainee Assitent General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague ScheveningenResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear your expectations are not met. I hope you will give us a second chance in the future. Kind regards, Tessa Bodenstaff

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Housekeeping of the Hotel have stolen my Ipad. Apple and Police are helping me now. Living Silver fish in the bathroom. Dirth and Dust under the bed. Stranger hair between the matress in the bed. No telephone for roomservice, you will need your mobilephone. It...More

Thank Jasmin C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Business stay. Whilst this was quite a splendid hotel once and still has a grand facade, impressive entrance areas and lovely outside bar area, it seemed unable to cope with the number of guests. Badly let down by only two people on check in struggling...More

1  Thank Richard H
Response from amrathkurhaus, Trainee Assistant General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague ScheveningenResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Richard, Thank you for your time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you expereienced some problems. Al your points are passed through to the departments. Despite the points you mentioned, we hope you had a nice stay and we are...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in The Hague
#12 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
#23 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in The Hague
#12 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
#23 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveller (981)
Room & Suite (194)
Dining (35)
Pool & Beach (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 69 nearby hotels
easyHotel Scheveningen
22 reviews
.19 km away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
496 reviews
.22 km away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
305 reviews
.30 km away
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
1,200 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,523 nearby restaurants
Santos
326 reviews
.10 km away
Rodizio
410 reviews
.09 km away
La Galleria Kurhausplein
289 reviews
.08 km away
’t Zusje
75 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 365 nearby attractions
Skyview De Pier
268 reviews
.32 km away
Scheveningen beach
153 reviews
.15 km away
Museum Beelden aan Zee
423 reviews
.36 km away
Muzee Scheveningen
112 reviews
.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carol G
10 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from travellerish | Reviewed this property |
Den Haag central is your get off station. From there you can take a tram to the hotel. Tram stop is opposite the hotel. Use 9292.nl for exact directions and timings of trains and trams. You could even get an Uber from den... More
0
Votes
epeasland77
11 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Mariya P | Reviewed this property |
Hello, In my opinion is better to ask the reception during the booking to provide you a special room. In my room there was a bath tube, so you need to enter in it. Have a pleasant stay.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Sea view rooms have a great view"
Voyageur_787
2 days ago
Read review
"ask a room from floor 4 up (otherwise bad view to the beach)"
818gabyd
28 Aug 2018
Read review
"Just stay away"
andrewwN3273XU
8 Aug 2018
Read review
"There aren’t any good tips for rooms they are all poor"
499charlesb
2 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing