We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good21%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Jorplace
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
86
25
15
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
86
25
15
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walk from the beachgreat place to staythe location is perfectpublic transporthostellongboardscheveningensubmarinestudents
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I stayed three weeks in Jorplace Hostel and had great time thanks to lovely staff and welcoming atmosphere. The garden area is beautiful and you can have a bbq in the fireplace, which is also really nice. The cleanest hostel I've ever visited.

Thank Katariinakakko
Response from Jordy K, Manager at JorplaceResponded 26 August 2015

Dear Katheriina. Thank you so much for your review. How are you? We miss you here! Goodluck with your study and feel free to come back, you are more than welcome! Cheers, Jorcrew.

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We booked it for holidays, it has a lovely bar where you can meet lots of people and just sit and relax with a beer or another drink! Stuff is really friendly and helpful! The hostel is really close to the beach and the tram...More

Thank Anna W
Response from Jordy K, Manager at JorplaceResponded 14 October 2015

Dear Anna, Thank you for your compliments! We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay here and ofcourse that you were pleased with our staff! This is why we are offering you a 10 discount on your next stay here at Jorplace...More

Reviewed 1 August 2015

Stayed for a week, and truly had a wonderful experience. Was planning to learn kite surfing but unfortunately winds were not cooperating! Thanks to extremely helpful staff (thanks Marion☺ ), was recommended a wonderful place nearby to try yoga and now hooked…Hostel overall & bathrooms...More

Thank flyingdutchman4
Response from Jordy K, Manager at JorplaceResponded 26 August 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay here and ofcourse that you were pleased with our staff! This is why we are offering you a 10 discount on your next stay here at Jorplace...More

Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

We booked a 6 people dorm and there were two bunk beds for 3 people each! You can't sit in there, the bed is too low and there is no chair, no table and no cupboard... There is simply no room for more than two...More

2  Thank Sonja B
Reviewed 29 July 2015

A creative, cosy and relaxed hostel! It's lovely place with a perfect location that is close to the beach and the boulevard of Scheveningen and the city centre of The Hague. You can reach the city centre by tram or a rented bike or longboard...More

1  Thank CirqueduBlond
Response from Jordy K, Manager at JorplaceResponded 26 August 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you had such a nice stay and ofcourse thanks for the compliments! We are pleased to offer you next time a 20% discount for one of our bikes or longboards! Feel free...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in The Hague, The Netherlands
See all 69 hotels in The HagueSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#12 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#12 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (18)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Laura Z
17 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Castle5 | Reviewed this property |
from central station you take the tram to scheveningen (Kürhaus -boulevard) than its about a 15 minutes walk to the shopping centre where Yorplace is located
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Try to check in as early as possible to avoid the 3 bed high bunk bed!"
Read review
"Don't get the van. The 27 bunk room is exactly what you'd think it is."
Read review
"Well the bug room is room 13! Room 15 does not have bugs but super noisy beds- you choose ;)"
Read review
"There a VW Camper there you can stay in, if you want something different."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing