We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jorplace

Travellers' Choice award winner
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$53*
US$51*
US$53*
US$51*
US$53*
US$51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Jorplace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jorplace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Travelling in a large group we thought Jorplace would be perfect for us, as it was advertised as a fun, laid back place to stay. However as soon as we walked in the door the atmosphere seemed tense around us, and staff were quite rude and unaccommodating. The rooms were very small, and the beds three tiers high, which seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philippa A
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Philippa, Thank you for your feedback. We have to follow our houserules they were explained and signed at check-in. We do our upmost best to give our guests the best stay possible. It’s a shame that you were not pleased with your stay. Never the less, we hope that you come and have another visit here by Jorplace! Kind...

Valencian Country, Spain
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Jorplace is a very nice hostel. Inside there is a bar so it is possible to hang out there at night and meet not only other travellers that are staying at the hostel but some other people that like the nice atmosphere there. We were a very large group of friends and we really had a good time. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A L
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear AL, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay. This is why we are offering you a 10 discount on your next stay here at Jorplace Beach Hostel Scheveningen! See you soon?! Cheers, Jorcrew

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 15 April 2015

The staff of the hostel is super nice. All the employees were very kind and helpful with us. We were a group of 8 and had a lot of fun the weekend we stayed there. The hostel is very cool, super close to the beach and very well conected to the downtown. Great place to stay with friends or by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sole M
Jordy K, Eigenaar at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Sole, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay here and ofcourse that you were pleased with our staff! This is why we are offering you a 10 discount on your next stay here at Jorplace Beach Hostel Scheveningen! Hope to see you soon. Cheers Jorcrew

Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Excellent hostel for any one, low prices great party atmosphere and clean facilities from the bathrooms, showers, to the kitchen. The staff is not just super cute but very friendly! I would definitely stay again. Even if you only sleep in this hostel the city has so much going on at the beach and in town

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moderngraffics
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Moderngraffics, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay. This is why we are offering you a 10 discount on your next stay here at Jorplace Beach Hostel Scheveningen! Hope to see you soon! Cheers, Jorcrew

Reviewed 4 April 2015

First time ever I am leaving a comment on tripadvisor, after having backpacked around the world - simply because I wish nobody will ever go there again. I stayed at the hostel last week and it was an all round negative experience. There was little to no respect for the guests, eg by playing extremely loud music until 7am, no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frederik L
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Fred! Thank you for your feedback. The hostel is often very busy in the weekend, this is the reason that we have night guard walking around the hostel and trying to restore the peace so that everyone can have a nice stay. The toilets are cleaned 3 times a day, because of the fact that it is busy, we...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Top option for anyone wanting to stay in a unique and colourful hostel while meeting other relaxed, fun-loving travellers... and relaxed fun-loving staff! I was here a few years ago and it's always changing and looking tidier and better than before. Close to the beach, and with a cosy atmosphere the Dutch like to call 'gezellig'.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeDdge
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste Joe! Bedankt voor de vele complimenten. Wij vinden het erg leuk om te horen dat je een fijn verblijf...

Ireland
Reviewed 25 March 2015

i have been in many hostels and found jorplace to be the best. The staff are friendly,place is clean and it's in a great location for the beach and city. I would reccomend staying. It's not just for the summer,it's great in spring and fall. The beds and rooms are plesant and the bbqs are awsome. The have à cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam A
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay. This is why we are offering you a 10 discount on your next stay here at Jorplace Beach Hostel Scheveningen! Hope to see you soon! Cheers, Jorcrew

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 March 2015

I thought it will be just another hostel I'd come just to spend the night, come late and leave as soon as possible. In the end I spent here far more time than that, because I just really liked Jorplace! This is not a hostel to forget easily, because it's style and decoration is 10/10. I have never sent a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikos B
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Nikos, Thank you for your many compliments! We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay here and ofcourse that you were pleased with our staff! This is why we are offering you a 10 discount on your next stay here at Jorplace Beach Hostel Scheveningen! Hope to see you soon! Cheers, Jorcrew

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 10 March 2015

If you enjoy both the seaside coupled with the hustle, bustle & vibe of the city, then choose Jorplace (pronounced yourplace). Scheveningen is a coastal resort 20 mins bus/tram ride from downtown the Hague (6AM-midnight). The hostel is clean, secure, comfortable & value for money with friendly staff. Ammenities include guest kitchen, a bar, free wifi & a relaxed atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kulak l
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Kulak, Thanks for your many compliments. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay! This is why we are offering you a 10 discount on your next stay here at Jorplace Beach Hostel Scheveningen! Looking forward to see you again.. Cheers, Jorcrew

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 26 February 2015

My experience at Jorplace beach hostel is very good. I feel like home and vacation at the same time. Its a good looking hostel, with a lot of facilities. The staff is very friendly and polite and will always give you a chat. Perfect location, next to beach and next to the city centre. The showers and toilets are clean....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tomasz O
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste Tomasz, Bedankt voor de fijne complimenten. Wij vinden het super leuk om te horen dat je hebt genoten van...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Voorhout
easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
The Student Hotel The Hague
#11 of 67 in The Hague
247 reviews
Hotel Mimosa
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Badhotel Scheveningen
#29 of 67 in The Hague
147 reviews
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#13 of 67 in The Hague
927 reviews
Andante Hotel
#13 of 24 in Scheveningen
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Searching an affordable & relax place to stay in Scheveningen? Welcome at the first & only Beach Hostel in Scheveningen, Jorplace! We offer beds from € 11,- p.P.P.N. Jorplace offers more than just a bed: Eat, Drink, Sleep & Fun! Fully equipped and no time to get bored! We offer private 2-persons room up to 24-persons bunk rooms. We are located just a 2 minute walk from the beach in a street with a loads of shops and bars & restaurants. We also have our own bar inside the hostel, a professional kitchen, a lounge, a garden with fireplace to relax and a kitchen to make your own food and great staff to answer all your questions! Looking for something to do? We can help you with kitesurfing/surfing/SUP lessons, yoga, longboarding etc! So what are you waiting for... See you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jorplace

Address: Keizerstraat 296 | 2584 BN, 2584 BN, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Price Range: €29 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jorplace 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jorplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#11 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jorplace staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Jorplace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get the van. The 27 bunk room is exactly what you'd think it is.”
SBalbier, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Well the bug room is room 13! Room 15 does not have bugs but super noisy beds- you choose ;)”
  • here you can see the bug clearly. The black spots on the wood are its feces.
Backpackinggurl94, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There a VW Camper there you can stay in, if you want something different.”
127flashg, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“do not book the van (VW bus), because the location can be very cold !!”
  • shower
skymuss, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“In the backyard there's the coolest wooden shed, a mixed dorm room with a porch and everything!”
saardoorn, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$51
Expedia.comUS$51
TripAdvisorUS$51
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates