We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Patten Hotel

Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A new hotel in The Hague, we are now rennovating the hotel and adding 18 rooms to our 20 existing rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
191Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
36Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
7
19
16
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
19
16
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace train station from den haag centraal nice hotel public transport storage cafes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

I spent three nights here this past weekend as I was attending a wedding. My room was booked by someone else and unfortunately i had a "standard twin" and not a double. The room was large and bright with ample wardrobe space and huge windows...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank traceylittlebury
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel stay was the worst!!! I found hair on the bed. The sheets were stained and pillows were brown inside I hade to use my top to cover the pillow as I didn’t want anything to breakout my skin. The room had a weird...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank angelawee63
Response from Patten T, Guest Relations Manager at Patten HotelResponded 30 October 2018

Dear guest, First of all our apologies for how you have experienced your stay with us. Unfortunately during your stay, we didn't receive any notice about this, so we could solve it right away. We could have upgraded your room or send extra cleaning service....More

Reviewed 20 September 2018

City centre location near to bars, restaurants etc. Consequently no car parking on site. Parking is available in a secure car park a few minutes walk away. It was expensive but very secure. We were given a warm welcome and allocated an enormous well appointed...More

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Mark T
Response from Patten T, Guest Relations Manager at Patten HotelResponded 24 September 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to write a positive review! We hope to welcome you again.

Reviewed 15 September 2018

Hotel price is reasonable and the location is right at the city center so it is very convenient if you are interested in staying close to the shopping area and Chinatown. It is a 15 minutes walk from the central train station. The room is...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank K C
Response from Patten T, Guest Relations Manager at Patten HotelResponded 17 September 2018

Dear guest Thank you for your time to write us a good review!

Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

I booked the hotel based on price and location. It was £185 for 3 nights. Hotel located in Wagenstraat which is in the Chinese quarter. The street is pedestrianised but busy with scooters and bicycles. My room was classed as a small double and turned...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Michael T
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lyndesay M
26 January 2017|
Answer
Response from ehtooter | Reviewed this property |
Dam Square is in Amsterdam. Hotel Patten is in the Hague. Having said that, there are abt 4 trains per hour in to Amsterdam. About a 30-45 min. train ride.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Call beforehand and ask for a room with windows"
2konstantins
2 Apr 2018
Read review
"At least ask for a room with a window."
valeriov242
18 Jan 2017
Read review
"Ask for a room with a window"
ShellyAtSea
24 Aug 2016
Read review
"A room on a higher floor , with view over the roof garden are nicest...."
Eduardo9
13 May 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Golden Ship Hotel
LOCATION
The NetherlandsSouth Holland ProvinceThe Hague
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing