We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stayokay Rotterdam

Booking.comUS$57*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$66*
US$57*
Great Deal
US$66*
US$66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Stayokay Rotterdam
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stayokay Rotterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Not a bad word to say about this place, stayed in the cube houses opposite blaak station. Good view, friendly staff, good beds. Our only issue was the building work next to the hostel waking us up at 7.30 but that's nothing to do with them. Had a great experience and look forward to coming back here again in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StuStanTaylor
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

After searching for this place for 2 hours in the rain because the Signs directing to this place from the Train Station dont actually lead you here and Suddenly stop in the middle of Rotterdam and the fact the directions on the website are as clear as mud I finally found the building. Then I started the guessing game of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mick2929
StayokayRotterdam, Front/back office staff member at Stayokay Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your repsonse. We try to offer a great stay for all of our guests. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your and our standards. We are aware of the fact that the cube houses are interesting but sometimes confusing for our guests. Together with our neigbours we are busy...

La Plata, Argentina
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

The hostel is located in the cube houses of Rotterdam, the staff is kind and the area has a lot of tourist places to visit. I stayed in a 6 ensuite share room and I would recommend it. The hostel has a big common area, the breakfast is complete, the kitchen is not available for use but you can bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardanieves
Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 January 2017

It s a sad thing, that a well situated hostel is not better run. All in all it s not recommendable for traveller. The hostel is more a place for school or group excursions then for somone on its own. They have also some problems whit their heating. As conclusion it is very good located, close to the metro station,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 263juergen
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Conveniently located near Blaak metro station and the market. We were given a four bed room for the two of us so had plenty of space. Bring an eye mask if the sun wakes you as there are no curtains or blinds on the windows. We were separate from other rooms but could hear a surprising amount of street noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stars1989
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The place is obviously good looking due to its architecture. I think one of the best parts of this hostel is its location and then its included breakfast. I was not very happy to know that the lift was not working, especially since my room was at the fourth level. I would suggest to fix it as soon as possible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
StayokayRotterdam, Front/back office staff member at Stayokay Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that because the lift wasn't working it caused you problems during your stay. We like to inform you that we have a new contract from this year with a new lift maintenance company to avoid any problems like you faced. Kind regards, Gaston

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Enjoyed our stay, staff are friendly, would have like a access to kettle to make hot drink. Rotterdam city is fabulous and the location of hostel is perfect very close to public transport. Rooms are smallish.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monaanshah
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We spent one night at the Stayok Cube House hostel and found it to be perfect for what we needed. My wife and I were traveling with our 14 year old son. It was part business and part vacation. Even though we arrived at 10 in the morning, we were able to leave our bags near the front desk until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Zutendaal, Belgium
Reviewed 12 November 2016

good hostel with break fast included. Good location, everthing was near and there was also a supermarket near. the hostel staff was very nice Only get a little bit tiny in a four bedroom but everthing was okay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank priscillaC24
Rotterdam
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The hostel is located in the heart of the city in one of the city's unique buildings. The restaurant is really good and the breakfast buffet offers good variety. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karendT8661LX

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,266 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
708 reviews
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
#10 of 52 in Rotterdam
913 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stayokay Rotterdam is located in the centre of Rotterdam in the striking Cube Houses. These peculiar homes built on pylons were designed by the Dutch architect Piet Blom in 1984. The houses are located close to the Oude Haven, a historic area of the city bristling with bars, restaurants and cafés. Every room has its own washing facilities and the hostel will be fitted with state-of-the-art facilities. The hostel is particularly suitable for groups staying several nights, but also for meetings & workshops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stayokay Rotterdam

Address: Overblaak 85-87, 3011 MH Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Price Range: €30 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Rotterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stayokay Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayokay Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stayokay Rotterdam staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hong Kong, China

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Stayokay Rotterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are different!”
robv932, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“No wall lockers, bring a bag lock!”
T6540SZkevins, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick the rooms at level 4 that have the best views!”
kevinv989, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Laundry service could be made available to the guests.”
ASMOO7, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd only add some more plugging possibilities to charge batteries, mobiles and cameras.”
949estebanm, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$57* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$66
TravelocityUS$66
Hotwire.comUS$66
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates