We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

925 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed here for a short 2 day stay in Rotterdam would highly recommend spending the extra for a panoramic room, the view of the city was amazing at night.the rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful and added an extra night at the same offer price. All in all a very nice stay, will be back in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jammy69
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jammy69, WOW! Thank you for your compliments on your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre. I will make sure to advise our staff on your feedback as they are all doing their utmost to make the stay of our guests a memorable one and they love to hear that they have succeeded in doing so. We all look forward... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I travel a whole lot for business and a good rest after a day’s work is really important to me and this hotel definitely gave me the best. Super friendly and helpful staff, a clean fresh room and an excellent breakfast buffet, value for money! I will be a returning customer for sure! Guy Keymolen

Helpful?
Thank Guy K
Europe
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

If you can, book a Panorama Top room, it has a great view over Rotterdam Erasmus bridge and part of the city. If you upgrade it's 20 euro's extra. They are building around the hotel now, but we did not experience any inconvenience because of that, maybe because it was weekend. Parking is available in a public garage very close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michiel_van_D
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Michiel_van_D, Thank you very much for your great review on Tripadvisor about your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre! I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, the room, the facilities and the service and I truly hope to welcome you again in the near future. The new 5 star hotel MAINPORT which is currently... More 

London, UK
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Central but sad and charmless hotel, made me yearn for the warmth and humanity of Rotterdam airport. Low rise rooms are horrible but unlike my colleague I was allocated a higher refurnished room which was cleaner, more stylist and acceptable. Bar and front desk staff were friendly and tried hard to help. Undergoing refurbishment, but the low rent property currently... More 

Helpful?
Thank Well_travelled_Dad
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest "Well_traveled_Dad", Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre. In your review I read that the Design Panorama room was acceptable and staff was friendy and helpfull but the stay did not exceed your expectations. I believe that a large part is due to the exterior of... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

Very good location. Friendly stuff. All necesry tools for business stay. Rich and tasty breakfast, nice bar. Free wi-fi in the rooms and looby. It was my second stay and I will probably come again during my next visit to Rotterdam.

Helpful?
Thank Boazy
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room had all the amenities of a business hotel, so nothing to shout about. While the breakfast was the same everyday, they actually served honey in a plank of honeycomb! So aside from the one served in a jar, this was a treat! Their bed room slippers had fluffy fur, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank DerrickLopez
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear DerrickLopez, Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre. We appreciate the time you have taken into advising us and future guests about your stay. Please be assured that we take your comments very seriously and keep on improving our service and standards. With regards to the matress in your room. I... More 

Scotland
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2013

As a solo traveller I booked this hotel for its transport links to the tennis stadium at Ahoy. I stayed for 8 nights and had a great stay. I could not fault the hotel. It is very modern with good facilities and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a lovely room overlooking the Erasmus bridge and its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Solemio23
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

We were here for a week, my partners was working and I was sightseeing here. We were on the 12th floor overlooking the bridge. Glorious views! Room was a good size, and very comfortable. Staff all very good and helpful. Restaurant and breakfast bar all very good. Within walking distance to the main shopping centre, and museums are everywhere. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krisy64
Whitburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Was on a sightseeing tour of Rotterdam and stopped off at the Inntel directly on the waterfron for some coffee before going on the Spido Harbour Cruise. The interior is very nice, very modern and the facilities etc were very nice. The restaurant/bar was very busy with people eating and drinking and the coffee was very nice. This hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank David G
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I got charged 130 euros for the smallest room ever. Not very clean, the lobby is full of builders foot print do toall the building works going on which waike you up first thing in the morning and drive you crazy all day. The food is ok but no vegetarian dishes on the menu. Very slow service in the brasserie,... More 

Helpful?
Thank CletoCleto
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. The building of the new 5 star hotel MAINPORT next to our current hotel normally should not give any disturbance only for 2 weeks in February that work was being done in front of the hotel during weekdays.... More 

802 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (418)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
City View Room (31)
Viewed
Club H20 (40)
Viewed
Hästens Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Panorama Top Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Waterfront Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
929 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,080 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
585 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,251 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Bar & Brasserie Water
Bar & Brasserie Water
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, European, Pub, International
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Price Range: €81 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles 84adams, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Riverview is really nice”
 of 5 bubbles Roosmarijn123, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just stay there - there are no bad rooms so everybody gets a good room!”
  • View from room on 8th floor
  • View from 8th floor room.
 of 5 bubbles oldcarkook, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The "Panorama" rooms are wonderful but also seem to have the worst wi-fi”
 of 5 bubbles PiningForTheFijords, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view over the water, absolutely stunning!”
 of 5 bubbles thomasgL9126MP, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay