We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suite Hotel Pincoffs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
London
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I had a lovely stay, if much too short, last week. The staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful, and they made me feel comfortable and at home immediately. They even printed running maps for me, tailored to the distance I wanted to run. The rooms are lovely and make you feel at home. The breakfast room is beautiful, as is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaza107
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This is how every Hotel should be. Perfect staff and service to begin with. The room was spotless and had Auping beds, iPod and iPhone docking, espresso machine with Illy coffee and everything you would wish for a room. This combined with a perfect spot in the middle of Rotterdam at the south bank of the Maas. But what this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DUB67
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We spent three nights in Rotterdam a few weeks ago for a conference. Since my wife decided to come along, I splurged and booked Suitehotel Pincoffs to make sure that she would have a cool place to stay while I went around doing my conference stuff. Pincoffs exceeded all of our expectations. Our room was gigantic. The bathroom (with shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldRunners
New York
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This hotel is definitely on the quirky side. Staff is very warm and friendly, hotel is small and quiet. This is not the standard corporate product, a nice change for road warriors. My suite was not the most comfortable just for sitting and reading, as seating was a sofa tucked under stairs with no adjacent light. Good workspace, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank frequentflyer044
Singapore
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We had a great stay at Suitehotel Pincoffs. As reviewed by others, the rooms are great - stylish and distinctive, the food amazing, the views spectacular, the parking easy and the building beautiful. But what made this a stay in a million was the service we received. After leaving the hotel and continuing on to Maastricht, my dad realised he...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gregandcath
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2012

For a hotel in a big city in an advanced country, the experience was a little disappointing. True, the location is as good as anything in Rotterdam and, in particular, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. But the owners need to spend some money on updating the facilities. For example, both our windows which were meant to open were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jumbocatguernsey
Hemiksem, Antwerpen, Belgium
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I always send my clients to this hotel as it was such a nice hotel. But what happened yesterday, was unacceptable. The hotel makes "special offers" and now that I wanted to come by myself, they ask me 24€ extra + 2 breakfasts extra. This is unacceptable! I will send my clients to a "honest" hotel in Rotterdam now!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Abiqua P
Ludovicus000, Owner at Suite Hotel Pincoffs, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry that we have disappointed you. We have had many guests who were very satisfied with our boutique hotel and they loved the friendly staff at The Pincoffs Hotel. You have stayed in our hotel before, and you were satisfied as well. What went wrong this time? This time you didn’t book a room. You mailed...

Western Norway, Norway
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is by far one of the best hotels I have been to. The rooms are spacious and special. my room had bathroom on the loft and the bed downstairs. It is an I-pod docking in every room + Nespresso machine. There are a few good restaurants nearby and not to far anywere with taxi. Only drawback was the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Etherga
Singapore
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We like the hifi system with an iPod dock, the Bvlgari toiletries, free DVD rental and personalized service, though we had to travel from the main station to the location. It is probably the best hotel for our trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WildyWee
London
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Arrived in Rotterdam during a downpour early this week and spent one night at this little gem of a hotel. We stayed in room 14 which was spacious with a raised and separate seating area, a wonderful bathroom and a very comfortable bed. Decor includes some of the original massive beams and roof trusses which blend perfectly with the sparing,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonBizler

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Comfort Room (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Suite XL (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,183 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,042 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,352 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,298 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pincoffs Suite Hotel is a small luxury hotel. It resides in a national monument built in 1879 in the area currently called Kop van Zuid, the trendy Rotterdam left bank. The former customs office is full of atmosphere and authentic details. We can offer you charm, space and comfort in our 17 suites, luxury rooms, hotel bar and period rooms for meetings.The view of the river, the bridges and the skyline is heartwarming. There is free espresso coffee, tea and water in each room and suite. The Pincoffs serves breakfast (all days) and lunch (not on Saturday and Sundays). There is free parking in the street after 18:00h and on Sundays. The hotel has a private parking (15 euro per car per night).The Pincoffs Hotel is rewarded with the Green Key Gold medal for their environmental care. The hotel won several prices for interior decoration, hotel service and innovation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Address: Stieltjesstraat 34 | NL-3071 JX, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Price Range: €118 - €239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Pincoffs 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Suite Hotel Pincoffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suite Hotel Pincoffs staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Suite Hotel Pincoffs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view!”
  • The view from the perch.
  • The perch, speaker, coffee machine & safe.
  • bathroom with a bath!
  • Room 12
  • Room 12. View of the TV.
 of 5 bubbles RestlessRebecca, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for advice, very helpful staff, immediate response.”
 of 5 bubbles judithlorraine123, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floor, Room 12 we loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles wilsonsumner, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I can't comment on other rooms but if they were like the one we had I would be happy.”
 of 5 bubbles timetaker, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“have not had a bad one....”
 of 5 bubbles DonM200, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5