We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Leiden Centre

Show Prices
#3 of 15 Hotels in Leiden
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Leiden Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Leiden Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed for four nights while visiting our son in Leiden. The location is very convenient, being opposite Leiden Central station and the bus terminus, and only 5-10 minutes walk from all the attractions and restaurants in Leiden. The quality of the hotel is excellent for the price, with quiet rooms, very comfortable beds, really good breakfasts and all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPW100
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you again to the Ibis Leiden Centre. Erik Jak Resident manager

Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed here for 6 nights (4 nights and then two nights) when visiting our daughter studying at the u of Leiden. It's across the street from the train station. The rooms and beds were comfortable, thought the bathroom was small. They have a secured luggage room and were able to hold our big suitcases when we took a three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madmegm
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear Madmegm, We are glad to know you enjoyed your overall stay and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments, feedback and suggestions. We hope to welcome you back again so that we may enhance your next guest experience. Team Ibis Leiden Centre

Paignton
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I would rarely rate any hotel more than 8/10 but the Ibis could not be faulted. Our 4 night stay was brilliant. The room was excellent, quiet with a big bathroom and shower that you could swing the proverbial cat in. The breakfast choice was superb with all tastes catered for(8 separate fruit & nut choices to go with cereals,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithW1492
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location and friendly staff are just some of the reasons our guests make us their hotel of choice. We hope to welcome you back again soon so that we may continue to enhance your guest experience. Team Ibis Leiden Centre

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The location is very good, near Leiden Central Station. The sound of passing trains could disturb lighter sleepers. Nice brakfast, and very gentil staff. The rooms are confortable. Wifi is fast and stable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Wow, what a lovely compliment – thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. It would be fantastic to welcome you back soon. Erik Jak Resident manager

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Right in front of station, quick check-in, clean and practical lodging. The sub-€100 price was also great. If I were to explore Amsterdam on budget, I'd definitely consider staying here and taking the train there versus staying in Amsterdam itself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filbert H
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

I am happy to see that your stay was a good one and I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad the location suited you; as you mention Amsterdam it is easily accessed. Kindest regards, Erik Jak Resident Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I am very pleased with my three-day stay at Ibis Leiden Center. I arrived early in the morning after a very long and exhausting cross-Atlantic flight and got a room immediately. I researched the hotel and location prior to my arrival and I knew what to expect. My room was small, but somehow the bathroom was relatively large. The laminate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connemara P
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you again to the Ibis Leiden Centre. Erik Jak Resident Manager

Reviewed 7 October 2016

This hotel has a great location from train station. A basic room but clean and quiet , large bathroom with good shower and wooden floors instead of dirty carpets. Comfortable bed. Very friendly helpful hotel staff. Short walk to city center and many restaurants. This hotel was great value and would highly recommend the Ibis hotel in Leiden as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janineskrundz
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you have a good stay with us. Kind regards, Resident manager Erik Jak

Ratingen, Germany
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Once again I chose this hotel because old friends & former colleagues were staying there as part of an international school music festival nearby. Once again the room was fine, the bed very comfortable, the breakfast excellent. The people who really made the stay so great, however, were the Ibis staff members. They were all so pleasant, friendly & helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happy-reise
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your great review! We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Erik Jak Resident Manager

Harbin, China
Reviewed 6 October 2016

It's a minor thing but I had actually booked one of their new IBIS double beds for one, saw the advert on the website and thought I'd try it out (I'm 6 foot 1) but when I got to the room it was a twin, and just seemed to be the same. I could have gone straight back to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 173andyt23
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm sorry to hear the room was not to your satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you back to us, and please let me know if I can assist you in any way next time. Kind regards, Erik Jak Resident Manager

Keynsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is a typical Ibis Hotel but right in the middle of Leiden; a stones throw away from the railway station and really close to the middle of the city. So you don't need any transport to get around. The reception staff are really friendly and clued up. Check in was a doddle as I had checked in on line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wheelchairmike
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you again to the Ibis Leiden Centre. Thanks Thanks Thanks. Team Ibis Leiden Centre

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leiden hotels
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
792 reviews
2.3 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
0.2 km away
Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Leiden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
1.1 km away
Boutique Hotel Huys van Leyden
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#6 of 15 in Leiden
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Leiden lies right next to the Central Station and just minutes’ walking from the historical Leiden centre city. It offers modern, compact accommodation with flat-screen cable TV and free Wi-Fi.The contemporary designed rooms have comfortable box-spring beds and a private bathroom with free toiletries. Other amenities include pay TV channels and a work desk.Bar Rendez-Vous offers an extensive breakfast every morning. During the day guests of Ibis Leiden Centre can enjoy a coffee, a drink or a snack here. Leiden’s city centre offers a wide range of restaurants and bars.Schiphol Airport is just 20 minutes away by train from Ibis Leiden Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Leiden Centre

Address: Stationsplein 240-242, 2312 AR, Leiden, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden
Price Range: €71 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Leiden Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Leiden Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leiden
#3 Business Hotel in Leiden
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leiden
#4 Family Hotel in Leiden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Leiden Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Leiden Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room at the back of the hotelas it overlooks a car park”
  • view out of window over shop and the car park
  • wet room
  • other view of bedroom
  • one of the two beds in the accessible room
 of 5 bubbles wheelchairmike, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms facing the rear or side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1078PNelizabethb, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had view to the station and it was ok, but try to get turned to the river/city center”
 of 5 bubbles ricardoc73, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best view of the city”
 of 5 bubbles 66mohammade, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with odd numbers are facing toward the station, rooms with even numbers are at the back of the hotel facing the city, all are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SW17LondonPaul, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay