We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH Centre Utrecht

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Centre Utrecht
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of NH Centre Utrecht
 Click to rate
Seattle
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Initially I had reserved from February 1st to February 8th at the NH centre hotel in Utrecht . Received a promotional e-mail for a 15 % discount from Nh hotels for an extension . I was told that the NH center hotel did not participate in this promotion and I had to pay close to 400 Euros more for the...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X34THandreask
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes this is in a noisy location but you can walk out of the hotel and straight into the city center. The stsff were really friendly and the srrvice excellent. Perhaps asking taxi drivers not to run theirengines at 4am would help but again a central location in any city will bring noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertFs
twedekind, Front Office Manager at NH Centre Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear RobertFs, Thank you for your review! I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the location of NH Centre Utrecht and I hope to may welcome you again, to even discover more of the city1 With kind regards, Tabea Wedekind Front Office Manager NH Centre Utrecht

Kassel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's start this review at the end, where I paid 190 Euros for a one-night stay with two adults and a 10 year old child, including breakfast and parking. Generally, I would say this is an acceptable rate, seeing that the hotel is perfectly located in the center of Utrecht (a nice town one shouldn't miss) and that - again,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Americanet
twedekind, Front Office Manager at NH Centre Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Americanet, Thank you for taking time to write us such an extensive review, to share your experiences! I am very sad to read that your view of the window was not what you expected. Especially the cigarette butts is something where we will take care of to dismiss them of the view of our guests, I am very sorry...

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great hotel, a stones throw away from the cathedral. The staff are very friendly, the rooms very clean and comfortable. The only down side is that it's very close to a church which does tell you the time every half hour so if you're a light sleeper some earplugs are recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith1969
twedekind, Front Office Manager at NH Centre Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Keith1969, Thank you for writing us a review on Tripadvisor! Thank you for your kind word about the staff, the rooms and the (location of) the hotel. We hope you could get some sleep despite of the church noises and as you probably saw, we have some earplugs to provide to you! Hope to see you again at NH...

cambridge
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is housed in a really lovely, pretty building. My room was enormous with a nice view of the church. As previously pointed out, the downside to this is that it can get noisy in the early hours of the morning so early plugs are advised. Rooms are impeccably clean and there is a good selection of toiletries. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CambridgeTeri
twedekind, Front Office Manager at NH Centre Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Cambrigde Teri, Thank you for leaving your expierences of your stay at Tripadvisor! I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your room and our breakfast! I am very sorry for the inconveniance the room key gave you. We had problems with our key system and we will get another system in the future, which hopefully will work...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My room was neat and with a nice view to the church across the street. Unfortunately there is a night life in The surroundings also an a Thursday night. Not that it bother me but earplugs was available as complementary on the night table. Breakfast is good but I'm a little puzzled that omelets had to be prepared by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
twedekind, Front Office Manager at NH Centre Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Kim N, Thank you so much for your review! It is good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at NH Centre Utrecht. I am happy to see that you slept well despite of the noises from outside. About the breakfast, indeed the guests can prepare their own omelets but one of the employees of the restaurant is...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, the rooms are comfortable and everything works in every room I've had. I & those I work with keep going back, so that probabaly says something. the staff are freindly and helpful. Overall, its perfectly ok. The Hotel is looking a bit old and warn, but I'm told its a listed building so getting permison to update has caused...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Travelled
twedekind, Front Office Manager at NH Centre Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear 2Travelled, Thank you so much for thepositive review you left us via Tripadvisor! I am so happy to see that you like our rooms and the hotel, even when it's old. We are indeed a monumental building, so unfortunately not every update we want, is possible. But we are doing our best to serve you and all our other...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located in the center of Utrecht, very close (walking distance) to the central train station. Standard rooms are actually not that big for 2 people and are very simple, but perfect for a business trip. Very good breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smallheidi
twedekind, Front Office Manager at NH Centre Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Smallheidi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review on Tripadvisor! We are happy to see that you have enjoyed the hotel during you business trip and that you liked the location and the surroundings. Thank you for sharing that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We hope to may welcome you again at...

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Excellent value for the very central location. Clean room and facilities. Varied, fresh and plentiful breakfast. Helpful staff whose english was very good. Good hotel restaurant and afternoon tea. Will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
twedekind, Front Office Manager at NH Centre Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Tony M, We thank you for your very nice review on Tripadvisor and for rating us with five stars! We are happy to see that you had a good stay at NH Centre Utrecht. Thank you for your positive words about the breakfast buffet and our staff. I will pass your words on to my colleagues. We hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This is a nice, quiet and comfortable hotel in a perfect location to explore the city by foot. Car park is just round the corner too, available for a reasonable price per day. We had a great time over New Year after some good advice by their friendly and lovely staff. Special thanks to Pauline, Aimee and Kyra. Look forward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majidmohamed
twedekind, Front Office Manager at NH Centre Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear majidmohamed, Thank you for your five star review about your stay, wauw, that is so great to start the year with! I am so glad to hear that you have enjoyed the quiet and comfortable hotel and that you have expierenced the hotel as perfect to explore the surroundings. I will pass your nice words to Pauline, Aimée and...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
1.2 km away
NH Utrecht
NH Utrecht
#5 of 21 in Utrecht
466 reviews
0.5 km away
Mary K Hotel
Mary K Hotel
#1 of 21 in Utrecht
214 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Eye Hotel
Eye Hotel
#9 of 21 in Utrecht
124 reviews
1.1 km away
Park Plaza Utrecht
Park Plaza Utrecht
#11 of 21 in Utrecht
1,165 reviews
0.5 km away
Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3-star NH Centre Utrecht hotel, set inside a charming historical building dating from the 1870s, offers old world atmosphere combined with modern facilities and amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Centre Utrecht

Address: Janskerkhof 10, 3512 BL Utrecht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht > Lange Nieuwstraat , Neude Janskerkhof en Domplein
Price Range: €94 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Centre Utrecht 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your NH Centre Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Utrecht
Nh Hotel Utrecht
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Utrecht
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Centre Utrecht staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from NH Centre Utrecht staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Review refers to room 119 - avoid if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Americanet, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are facing the street you can hear the midnight revellers - we were but it didn't bother us really!”
 of 5 bubbles SattyV, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are probably better”
 of 5 bubbles AdityaB590, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd is top floor, room 301 has nice view”
 of 5 bubbles vanderschouw48, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the third floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles geonor2014, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5