We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Centre Utrecht

Save
Share
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (41)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
Janskerkhof 10, 3512 BL Utrecht The Netherlands See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from NH Centre Utrecht
Special Offer: UP TO 40€ LESS PER NIGHT!
Hotel deals
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
88
132
75
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
88
132
75
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flower market ear plugs were provided central location nice hotel excellent location train station old building street noise the heart of the city within walking distance room was large beautiful city breakfast room per day business trip church centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I stayed 11-13 October, 2018, for two nights; for business. The NH Centre Utrecht is very conveniently located close (about 1 km) to downtown (old city) Utrecht. The hotel is located in the middle of a major nightlife node of Utrecht, so there are many...More

Thank RoryMorty
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

...... and that’s about the only positive I can conjure up. If I was on a leisure visit this would be great as very central and lots of cool bars and places to eat very close. For work, no, literally non existent internet, no room...More

Thank Alisdair H
Response from Victor v, General Manager at NH Centre UtrechtResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Alisdair, My truly apologies about this experience at our hotel. The internet and tv channels should work. Please not that iron and/or boards can be ask 24/7 at the reception. Kind regards,

Reviewed 17 August 2018

We found the NH hotels to be reasonably priced with good quality and service. This hotel has its own automobile parking area just a short walk away and the location is perfect for enjoying the amenities of Utrecht. Parks, canals, restaurants, and shopping all within...More

Thank OldIronHip
Response from Victor v, General Manager at NH Centre UtrechtResponded 20 August 2018

Dear OldlronHip, Thank you for this very positive review about our hotel. We are delighted to read back that you have enjoyed your stay and as well the beautiful city Utrecht. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Kind regards,

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Overall good stay at the hotel, rooms & the toilet were extermelly small, at the weekends we couldn't sleep because of the loud voices of the people in the neighboring cafe. Wifi was poor & sounds can be heard from the hallway & other rooms....More

Thank Meera S
Response from Victor v, General Manager at NH Centre UtrechtResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Meera, We regret that you did not had a good night sleep because of the noise of our neighbours, we are sorry for this. I really hope that our service made anyway your stay a remember able stay

Reviewed 31 July 2018

Outdated very small room (just enough space to walk around the bed) and even smaller bathroom. Looks more like a studentroom than a hotelroom. Needs renovation soon. Location is very central to visit the city. Certainly overpriced for what we got. Hard bed and very...More

Thank Philippe M
View more reviews
About
Description
The 3-star NH Centre Utrecht hotel, set inside a charming historical building dating from the 1870s, offers old world atmosphere combined with modern facilities and amenities. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Onsen
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Onsen
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
47
Price range
US$110 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Nh Hotels Utrecht
,
Nh Hotel Utrecht
Location
The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht > Neude Janskerkhof en Domplein
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Onsen
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
47
Price range
US$110 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Nh Hotels Utrecht
,
Nh Hotel Utrecht
Location
The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht > Neude Janskerkhof en Domplein
Photos
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 nearby hotels
Hotel Dom
117 reviews
.15 km away
Mother Goose Hotel
369 reviews
.19 km away
Eye Hotel
380 reviews
.27 km away
Havaa Apartments
31 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 747 nearby restaurants
Meneer Smakers
713 reviews
.16 km away
Loetje Utrecht
179 reviews
.15 km away
Brass
69 reviews
.14 km away
Simple
78 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 225 nearby attractions
Bloemenmarkt, Janskerkhof, Utrecht
158 reviews
.12 km away
DOMunder
320 reviews
.23 km away
Sint Willibrordkerk
74 reviews
.08 km away
St. Martin's Cathedral Domkerk
61 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rebecca B
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Victor v | Property representative |
Dear Rebecca, We do have parking places available near the hotel. The extra costs are 18.50 EUR per day. Unfortunately it is not possible to make a reservation. In case I can be of any more assistance, please do not... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Alex W
17 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from twedekind | Property representative |
Dea Alex, Thank you for your interest and reservation at NH Centre Utrecht! We have free wifi available for our guests. If you would like to get a stronger connection, the paid wifi costs € 9,90 per 24 hours per... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
geonor2014
27 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from twedekind | Property representative |
Dear geonor201, Thank you for your e-mail. If you have any questions which is not accepted by Tripadvisor to post here, please let us know your questions via e-mail or phone. With kind regards, Tabea Wedekind Front... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Avoid sub-facing rooms in sunny winter months."
RoryMorty
2 days ago
Read review
"avoid rooms on the first floor above the brasserie (terraces in summer can be noisy)"
happyfourGent
20 Jul 2018
Read review
"The higher the better to avoid the noise."
Rmac876
7 Jul 2018
Read review
"Don't go here"
wstrikwerda
11 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing