We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
A Sara Burgerhartstraat 21, 1055 KV Amsterdam The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$361
View deal
Expedia.comUS$437
TravelocityUS$434
PricelineUS$447
Hotels.comUS$437
Orbitz.comUS$437
eDreamsUS$361
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#60 of 461 in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German, Greek and 2 more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Adults only
Baggage storage
Wifi
Billiards
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Safe
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
86Restaurantswithin 1 km
17Attractionswithin 1 km
156Reviews6Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 73
  • 13
  • 5
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
annecaroline011 wrote a review 13 May
Sao Paulo, SP32 contributions1 helpful vote
The hostel is around metro/ train station, walking distance, but a bit far from touristic areas. Everything there is new, all you need kitchen, tv room, comfy beds. And the best part: you can rent a bicycle and go to the centre so it is all good!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Really cool hostel, big, comfy beds and all you need
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sanjin Despot wrote a review Feb 2021
Rovinj, Croatia1 contribution
Dutchies Hostel saved my night. When I arrived at Amsterdam all hotels didn't accept cash, only cards, but Dutchies Hostel accept cash and card so if you get in the same situation you know where to go. Accomodation is awesome, staff is more than friendly and helpfull, rooms are very clean, toilets and showers also. So I recomend this Hostel to everyone who is coming to Amsterdam. Thank you Dutchies.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Dutchies Hostel, General Manager at Dutchies Hostel
Responded 9 Mar 2021
Thanks so much for the great review! We are happy we could acommodate you and we hope to see you again soon :)
Read more
Celis C wrote a review Oct 2020
Barcelona, Spain2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi Dutchies Hostel, I ´ve been writing you several times in order to receive my refund for the hostel which was booked in February (before any COVID alarm in Europe) for a weeding trip in June. Of course, my flight was canceled and the borders were closed, without saying that the weeding celebration canceled. Thus was impossible to go to Amsterdam and I do NOT plan to go there for any other reason, however you guys do not give back my money, even I explained several times due to Covid I got in a financial problem situation. But you guys keep with the same excuse saying I can use this voucher any other time!!! I do NOT WANT use this voucher, I want my 245 euros back to buy food in the supermarket!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Dutchies Hostel, General Manager at Dutchies Hostel
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Hi Celis, Thanks for your message. For every nonrefundable booking that had to be cancelled due to covid, we have given out vouchers worth the full amount which are refundable 1 year after the original check in date. Please contact us directly at that moment for your refund. Kind Regards, Dutchies Hostel
Read more
Antea Đurić wrote a review Mar 2020
Osijek, Croatia1 contribution
Nice hostel, friendly stuff and great atmosphere. A bit far from city centre, but tram is pretty close. Kitchen in hostel has everything you need and Lidl is just across. Toilets,showers and rooms are clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Emily H wrote a review Nov 2019
21 contributions17 helpful votes
We stayed at Dutchies Hostel just for one night, it was easy to find and had everything we needed. Staff were super friendly and dorms were clean and tidy. Wasn’t too much room to put belongings so ideal if you’re traveling light.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DutchiesHostel, Guest Relations Manager at Dutchies Hostel
Responded 11 Nov 2019
Thanks for the nice review and we appreciate the comments! We hope to see you next time
Read more
Constantina A wrote a review May 2019
Lisbon, Portugal10 contributions12 helpful votes
The location wasn't in the city center, but there are both tram and bus stops nearby. The staff was excellent! They were helpful with directions and informations, and everything we needed. We did hang out in the hostel where there are bar facilities and lots of board games and video games. The facilities were almost always clean, but if they weren't there were often someone coming to clean then. Lastly, Dutchies was expensive, but it seems that all hostels in Amsterdam are during the weekends. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DutchiesHostel1, Guest Relations Manager at Dutchies Hostel
Responded 27 May 2019
Thanks for the review! We appreciate it :) See you next time !
Read more
Emma W wrote a review Apr 2019
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom60 contributions12 helpful votes
My friend and I booked a 8 bed mixed room. I had never stayed in a hostel before so was an eye opener. It was clean and comfy. The bathroom and showers were spotless! Would stay here again for sure. The receptionist one the day we arrived was lovey, helped us with team tickets and booking the ice bar!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from DutchiesHostel, Guest Relations Manager at Dutchies Hostel
Responded 30 Apr 2019
Thanks for the great review! We are happy you found the hostel nice and comfy and we hope to see you again soon :)
Read more
Chloe wrote a review Mar 2019
10 contributions13 helpful votes
I stayed at the hostel with my sister in March 2019. We stayed in a 8 person dorm and the beds were comfy and clean as were the showers and toilet which were just located outside of the room. There was a communal kitchen which was highly equipped so perfect for making your own meals. You also are located right next to Lidl so perfect if you need to buy any food while staying there. The staff were very friendly and helped with any queries we had (including when I left my locker keys in the locker they were able to bolt it open for me!). They also offered a range of activities including renting bikes which we did and enjoyed. The lockers in the room were a little smaller than expected. You can fit a backpack and your important personal items but you won’t be able to fit a suitcase in there. The location of the hostel is also around 30 mins away from the centre however it was easy travel there by the tram. Would definitely recommend to any backpackers or travelers visiting Amsterdam.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DutchiesHostel1, Manager at Dutchies Hostel
Responded 1 Apr 2019
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you and your sister again :)
Read more
Patrick Kevin wrote a review Nov 2018
8 contributions4 helpful votes
Everything was perfect if you can say so. The rooms? Very clean. The beds? Very cozy and warm. The staff? Very helpful. The bathroom? Perfect. The only thing that was "bad" is that you have to walk a little bit to get there. Don't get me wrong, if are using only a backpack you gonna do fine, but if you have the big luggage you're screwed. Heheh But the hostel itself is a perfect place to be.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Minakshi5 wrote a review Oct 2018
New Delhi, India124 contributions59 helpful votes
The hostel is situated in residential area so it is quite peaceful and shops for basic amenities and food are also nearby. The hostel rooms are clean and washrooms are also cleaned regularly. The staff is warm and helping.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamBos en Lommer / Amsterdam West / Landlust
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dutchies Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to Dutchies Hostel?
Nearby attractions include Logic Locks (0.2 km), Holland Casino Amsterdam West-Sloterdijk (0.8 km), and Backspace Escape Rooms (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dutchies Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at Dutchies Hostel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dutchies Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Casa Di Michael, Grandcafé Hermes, and Bistro Bos.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dutchies Hostel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Polish, Greek, Dutch, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Dutchies Hostel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Anne Frank House (2.7 km), Concertgebouw (3.7 km), and Portuguese Synagogue (4.3 km).