We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Overhoeksplein 7, 1031 KS Amsterdam The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
US$234
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$266
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (970)
Room & Suite (270)
Dining (77)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 16/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sir Adam Hotel
Updated 16/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#40 of 419 in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
With its bold presence in Amsterdam’s A’DAM Tower, Sir Adam resonates with the vibrant energy of the building’s present occupants, including MassiveMusic, ID&T and Gibson. It’s just behind the city’s Central Station and overlooks the IJ River. Make sure to check out the rooftop for 360-degree views of the city. Rooms & Suites The rooms at Sir Adam were designed with more than sleep in mind, though when it’s time to lay your head, you’ll be doing so on crisp 300-thread-count linens and a pillow from our Sir pillow menu. THE HUB It’s the creative locals and visitors who make The Hub one of Amsterdam’s favorite destinations for quality conversation, a quality beer and quality music. THE BUTCHER SOCIAL CLUB Sir Adam’s in-house destination for those four important B’s that bring bon vivants together—burgers, booze, beer, breakfast—is THE BUTCHER Social Club.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, German

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
11Attractionswithin 0.5 km
825Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 591
  • 159
  • 47
  • 15
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kai-Qiong T wrote a review 15 May
Bilzen, Belgium1 contribution
Choose this hotel because of the location and the view. Loved it because of the friendly staff and the superclean rooms. Next time I need to stayover in central Amsterdam this is the one place I am going to book again. Ps. Ask for a room with a view
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Reviewer_2209 wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
I stayed at Sir Adam with a friend for 3 nights last week. We paid for a river view room which looked across to Amsterdam Centraal station with great views of the city. It was also in a really convenient location, as despite being across the river we were only 3 minutes away via the ferry which was free. We initially enjoyed the style of the hotel and the music theme, in particular the themed lifts and record player in the room. Unfortunately there were a few issues which let the hotel down: On checking in we were expecting to be charged city tax and a refundable deposit (subject to use of the mini bar), however on getting to our room we realised we had been charged the full price of the room as well, despite having prepaid for the whole holiday via EasyJet. We highlighted this to someone else in reception and they advised the person who checked us in was new and had made an error, and they immediately agreed to refund me the full amount and charge the correct amount on my friend's card. The issue with this is that there are fees for using your card abroad, meaning that I ultimately ended up around £20 worse off for no reason due to this error (as my friend then had to complete the transaction again for the deposit/city tax) We also noticed that one of the bottles of water in the minibar had been opened and used/not replaced which we also highlighted to reception to ensure we wouldn't be charged for this ourselves. While the room was visually very nice, functionally there were a few things that could have been better - for example the bathroom door didn't seem to latch closed properly no matter what we did, so we just had to ensure it was pressed up against the doorframe as firmly as possible, the bed creaked quite loudly at times so we had to be careful when getting up in the night so we wouldn't disturb each other, and there were small reading lights just above the beds which would have been great, however they made a noticeable buzzing sound whenever they were switched on which made them unusable. While these things were inconvenient, the biggest issue was the noise. We were undisturbed by any outside noise or voices/music from other guests etc, however we were abruptly woken up at 7am after our first night by a startlingly loud banging noise. This continued throughout the morning (making us jump every time) and we quickly realised this was coming from other guests banging their doors shut, including those immediately next to us (we struggled to get ours closed properly at times too) - as we were only staying for 3 nights we didn't want to waste time moving rooms, especially as it seemed this was happening along the entire hall on our floor, however I haven't seen other reviews mentioning this so it may have been particularly worse where we were situated (room 606). This continued on our 2nd and 3rd mornings as well (thankfully I brought ear plugs with me) Overall our stay was fine for 3 nights, but not worth the hype - I'd trade in the record player for some peace & quiet any day!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter-Jan Massoels, General Manager at Sir Adam Hotel
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Dear reviewer_2209, I am very grateful for you sharing all this. You have explained in great detail everything you have experienced and this really helps improving our service. Just to let you know, if your neighbors are too loud we really like to help shushing the situation. We really like you to enjoy your vacation of course! Kind regards,
Read more
Sarah M wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The service we experienced was off the scale brilliant.The staff were very welcoming and friendly and were welcome to share knowledge about local activities and places to eat.Also when we arrived they took time to find to rooms near each other which was no problem .Also the hotel is brillant it is up to date with arcade games and pingpong and pool and the elevators that include disco and karaoke. The rooms are a perfect size with a luxurious shower and a very comfy bed and a brillant view. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!❤️❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: High up room for a good view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter-Jan Massoels, General Manager at Sir Adam Hotel
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Hi S Mead, Thank you so much for your great review! Which song was your favourite in the Karaoke Lift? Looking forward welcoming you again Kind regards, Pieter-Jan Massoels, Hotelmanager
Read more
Sjier wrote a review Mar 2022
Tagerwilen, Switzerland15 contributions3 helpful votes
Lovely unique hotel. Lots of nice details. Well reached from the central station. Amazing views of the city from the city facing rooms. Only complaint... the sound of the case record players is terrible. But still a nice gimmick. Staff more the hostel type and standard. Not really befitting this kind of hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter-Jan Massoels, General Manager at Sir Adam Hotel
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Hi there, Thank you for the review. We will have a look on the sound of the record players, they should sound enjoyable Kind regards,
Read more
Claire W wrote a review Mar 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I have just spent 3 nights at this hotel to celebrate his birthday. It’s such a wonderful place. The check in was straight forward and efficient. We arrived early and we’re able to get into our room pretty much straight away. Prior to arriving we had to rearrange our travel dates due to storms at home and in Amsterdam, this was a really easy process, and communication back and forth was great. The rooms are very stylish and comfortable, and the lifts are lots of fun. Every staff member we encountered was super friendly. The location of the hotel is great. From central station you need to head to ferry point F3. There are 2 ferries running back and forth all day and night (these are FOC). Once over the river the hotel is right there 👍🏼 We went up to the Lookout which was at discounted price for hotel guests (€12pp). The views were fantastic and the lift was fun. But I’m glad we had a discounted rate because otherwise I think it’s quite pricey for what you get if that makes sense. We didn’t try the swing, it was a bit windy 🙈 All in all, we had a fantastic stay at this hotel and I would 100% recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter-Jan Massoels, General Manager at Sir Adam Hotel
Responded 7 Mar 2022
Wow Claire! Thank you! You said it all! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$194 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamNoordelijke IJ-oevers / Overhoeks / Amsterdam North / Oud Noord
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sir Adam Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sir Adam Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Centraal Station (0.5 km), A'dam Lookout (0.01 km), and EYE Film Institute Netherlands (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sir Adam Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sir Adam Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sir Adam Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sir Adam Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sir Adam Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moon, Café ONS, and Eye.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sir Adam Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, fitness classes, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sir Adam Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sir Adam Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sir Adam Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Sir Adam Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Anne Frank House (1.6 km), Concertgebouw (3.5 km), and Portuguese Synagogue (1.8 km).