We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam

Save
Share
Aletta Jacobslaan 7, 1066 BP Amsterdam The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Expedia.com
US$103
View deal
Vio.com
US$88
View deal
Hotels.comUS$103
Algotels
TravelocityUS$103
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1304)
Room & Suite (367)
Dining (192)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#84 of 418 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam is located 15 minutes away by tram from Museum Square and offers a restaurant, wellness center, complimentary WiFi and fitness center. Each room will provide you with a flat screen TV, air conditioning, a mini fridge, private bathroom with sustainable toiletries and a seating area. In the Vitality Spa you can unwind in the traditional Turkish Hamam or experience the upcoming sun Antalya in our beach room. Our Vitality Spa is open Monday to Friday between 07.00h and 23.00h, on Saturday and Sunday from 08:00h until 23:00h. Every Monday to Thursday the Spa is exclusively reserved for women from 12.00h until 17.00h. We require an entrance fee for the use of the spa facilities. Once for your entire stay. At Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam you will find a 24-hour front desk, a terrace, bar and luggage storage. An array of activities can be enjoyed on site or in the surroundings such as cycling. The hotel is 2.7 km from Vondelpark, 3.5 km from Museum Square and 3.6 km from Van Gogh Museum. Schiphol Airport is 6 km away. We speak your language!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German, Turkish

Location

58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2442Reviews165Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,188
  • 837
  • 241
  • 84
  • 91
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
boats wrote a review 3 Feb
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Brilliant staff at hotel, Faldy was one of the most helpful guys as he helped me decorate the room free of charge ! As i has the things already. Every one is friendly here and makes you feel welcome. Check in was smooth and the security here is also tight
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take the metro to the city, you save money and can explore!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erhan S, Eigenaar at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, Thank you for your great review. At Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam, we work hard to offer high-quality service to every guest. We made sure to share this feedback with Fadly to give him the recognition that he deserves. He was delighted to hear your feedback! We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Front Office Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EduardPud wrote a review 3 Feb
Melbourne69 contributions12 helpful votes
Safe clean secure and convenient to AvL hospital - National Kancer Institut. It was recommended by the hospital and didn’t disappoint. The location was walkable 45 min to the tourist Centre, while the tram was a pleasant trip and much faster.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erhan S, Eigenaar at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam
Responded yesterday
Dear Eduard, Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate our location here in Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam just as much as you do. We hope you'll stop by again soon and with some good news! Kind regards, Front Office Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olivia B wrote a review 3 Feb
This is the worst hotel experience i have even had in my life. Arrived at the hotel at 10pm on a Monday we checked in and had to pay €40 in taxes on top of the £800 we initially payed for the hotel (which it is not worth in any shape of form). We then got told that you have to pay for the spa which is €19 each for the whole stay, we then went down to the spa and got told we had to pay for flip flops which were €9 each bearing in mind we was not told this when we were paying for the spa. The spa was extremely busy and noisy, and TINY! nothing like the pictures! The hotel also false advertise the look of their hotel, the reception is not like the pictures at all and neither is the spa. When we first used the shower we had no shower gel, when we went down stairs to ask for some more they said they don’t have any and they told us that the best thing to do was to order it from a store near by (WTF) The room we stayed in was full of dust, the bed was full of hair and brown stains all over the duvet and pillows, I can confidently say that this bed was definitely not changed before we stayed in it. There was a huge stain on the sofa next to our bed, stains on the curtain, towels and all over the floors, and some kind of stain on the mirror which had definitely not been wiped before. I am so disappointed with this stay as it was a christmas present to my partner, it couldn’t have been any worse!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erhan S, Eigenaar at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam
Responded yesterday
Dear Olivia, Thank you for providing valuable feedback. In Amsterdam is mandatory to pay for city taxes, this is a tax from the government to everyone that stays in a hotel, in this case you paid for 2 city taxes at the check in, one of 3.00€ per person per night and the other was a 7% of the value of your reservation, again take note that this is a tax from the Dutch government and we only act as a tax collector, the money is not for the hotel. Only the Junior Suite and 737 Cockpit Suites have Spa access, every other room type, if needed Spa access, needs to pay a one time only 19.00€ fee per person, and then you get the Spa acess for all of the stay. The Spa is 18+ and it is mandatory the use of swimbath and flip flops, in case you did not bring any of these itens we have them available to buy at the Spa reception. Since December the hotel as under renovations, we understand that this may cause some incoveniences and that the photos that you will be seeing online will not match with some areas in the hotel at this moment and we apologise for that. We believe that may have been some miscomunication with our colleagues since, under no circumstance we ever faced any kind of shower gel shortage and we always provide to our guests when needed it. We would like to apologize as well about the cleaning status described, but it seems we have no record of this situation ever been brough hoppon any of our colleagues during your stay, wich certainly would had offered you a solution. Kind regards, Front Office Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AngelaHJones wrote a review Jan 2023
Slough, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very good hotel. We stayed here in January and have no complaints. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk to the train station that takes you wherever you need to go. We used the GVB app to work out routes, quite cheap too. We used the BOLT app for nighttime to get about, cheaper than UBER and local taxis and very efficient. The hotel is a little off the beaten track but everywhere is accessible. The hotel has a lovely spa downstairs. You pay I believe 18 euros pp and it’s unlimited use. Bring your own robes and sliders rather than rent from the spa. Nice pool, hammam, sauna etc, very clean and a good place to chill. The restaurant is a little pricey but the menu is really good and the waiting staff are superb. The reception staff are all very friendly and attentive, nothings too much trouble, in fact the best I’ve experienced with regards to helpfulness and advice. The breakfast again a little expensive but extensive and you definitely get what you pay for. Rooms are smallish but enough for a few nights stay, housekeeping really good, fresh bedding and tea coffee etc all replenished daily. Nice and clean throughout the whole hotel in fact. The beds and pillows are comfy and we slept very well. Quite a few UK to channels which is always a bonus. We would stay here again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erhan S, Eigenaar at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Angela, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. Our team here at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we're thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you! We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joana M wrote a review Jan 2023
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg8 contributions
+1
We stayed 2 night in the famous Cockpit Suite 737. Only to find out that there was no Simulator anymore in the room. I’ll give this review 2 stars, because the staff of the Hotel was nice. However, the cleaning wasn’t that good. I had the impression that they only cleaned the room where the bed is and not the rest. We found on the plane near the cockpit a used dried coffee mug with already dirt on it. So I think that the mug was sitting for a long time. Another coffee cup was found on the plane on the sitting area. Let’s not forget about the pieces of chips that we found on the floor in the cockpit and on the machines. Anyway let’s get to the big reunion room on the other side of the room. Well we found a shopping bag with a empty used pizza box and a empty packaging of a sandwich. Under the rug we found a lot of dust and some used handkerchief. So in my opinion the cleaning lady put everything under the rug and did not her job well. The staff of the hotel wasn’t even good enough to give use some free drinks or a discount because of this lack of hygiene… Let’s not forget the detail that we asked everyone on the Hotel why the simulator was taken out of the room and nobody knew the answer to it. Some of them were even shocked because they didn’t know that the room had a flight simulator. Well, last but not least, the plane. In the plane there were a lot missing, a lot broken. I’ll leave the pictures so you can have a look. On the door they didn’t even bothered to put the “e” back at the end of the suite. So on the door there is only Cockpit Suit. It’s sad to pay 600€ for 2 night for a room where almost everything is broken or missing & when the most important point, the flight simulator, doesn’t even exist anymore & then the room isn’t even cleaned…
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erhan S, Eigenaar at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Joana, Thank you for providing such valuable feedback. We're very sorry to hear about your recent experience at the 737 Cockpit Suite. This does not reflect the standard of service that our customers deserve. The simulator was taken out during the Covid outbreak since our guests and partners stopped using it and keeping these systems functional and up to date has very high costs even after the Corona we have received enough interest neither from our guests nor from our partners to reinstate back the simulator back. We are also very sad to hear your report about the cleaning status in the room, we would like you to know that we opened an internal inquiry and started with new procedures to make sure that such a situation won't happen again. Kind regards, Front Office Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Snorris wrote a review Jan 2023
Helsinki, Finland12 contributions13 helpful votes
The hotel was nice all and all. The cleaning wasn't good in the rooms, usually they did not change the sheets or take out trash. The bathroom wasn't cleaned at all during the long weekend we we're there. The hotel restaurant was OK, nothing great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel snack bar wasn't that great
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erhan S, Eigenaar at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Snuigero Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to read that your room did not have a properly clean as it should be, we are going to report this directly to our housekeeping manager to understand what exactly went wrong and make the necessary changes and improvements so such a situation should not happen again. We hope you can provide us with another chance to prove ourselves. Kind regards, Front Office Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hollie T wrote a review Dec 2022
Not a very good hotel, checking in was very chaotic no one seemed as if they knew what to do. They wack you with €60 tax which is not mentioned on the website or when booking at all. When I booked this it was for a Christmas presents and was told we could use the spa, but for €20 a day so not to sure what I have spent my money on. Rubbish was left all in the room even though “room service” had tidied. Very expensive for what it is not a good experience overall.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erhan S, Eigenaar at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam
Responded 31 Dec 2022
Dear Holliet Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. In the Netherlands it's mandatory to pay 2 taxes if you stay in a hotel, one of 7% of your stay and the second is 3€ per person per night, this applies to everyone, which means dutch and non-dutch people. This is a government tax, this is not something for the hotel. We understand that if you were not aware of this information, it can be inconvenient and affect your experience. Regarding our Spa, it cost 19.00€ per person, but you only paid for it one time, then it goes for all your stay. Kind regards, Front Office Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DanielW wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
I had a excellent experience when having breakfast inside the hotel. All the staffs are friendly and professional. I really enjoy the stay in the hotel and I believe I will stay in this hotel again when I go to Amsterdam.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Corendon Hotels, Gastenservice/Front Office at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam
Responded 30 Dec 2022
Dear Danielkkw, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially that you enjoyed our breakfast, and that our colleagues helped you in a friendly and professional manner. We are looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Corendon City Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Francois D wrote a review Dec 2022
Douglas, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
Andreea was very kind and took time to print a hard copy of our boarding pass for flight, at our request. She is extremely competent and professional. She does deserve to be considered in her future development in the hospitality sector. We have no doubt that she will achieve that, going forward.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Corendon Hotels, Gastenservice/Front Office at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam
Responded 30 Dec 2022
Dear Dupuyfranc, Thank you for sharing you kind words with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. In addition, we will share your wonderful compliments with our colleague Andreea. We hope to welcome you again to our hotel, during your next trip in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Corendon City Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarachan2000 wrote a review Dec 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The hotel is modern with good facilities and well maintained. It is quite far from the city center (30 minutes) but is well served by tram and metro so it wasn’t a problem at all for us. The staff is very attentive: everyone was very helpful and polite during our stay. The hotel offers a very good breakfast option with cooked products or fresh products. During our stay we were welcomed by David Portillo, who was prompt in cleaning tables and remove plates. The rooms are nice and spacious, well cleaned. It’s only a bit confusing when it comes to the towel change. We left two dirty towels on the floor to have them replaced and we found them again on the rack, after the clearing, not even folded. But this happened only once. Overall the cleaning was good. The hotel spa is also very nice with different sauna/steam rooms and hammam room. You have to pay 19€ but then you can access the spa anytime during your stay with no time limitation. This was a nice surprise and we enjoyed the spa even in our last day, after the checkout. The pool is nice but I would recommend the hotel to raise the water’s temperature. It was quite cold and not really enjoyable to chill in the water. Almost all guests were surprised when attempting to enter in the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The restaurant is under renovation.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Erhan S, Eigenaar at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam
Responded 25 Dec 2022
Dear Sarachan2000, Thank you for sharing your kind words with us! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially that our colleagues helped you well, and that you liked our spa. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Corendon City Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam New West / Slotervaart / Slotervaart Zuid
NUMBER OF ROOMS
263
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CORENDON CITY HOTEL AMSTERDAM - Now €82 (Was €̶1̶2̶0̶) - UPDATED 2023 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam
Which popular attractions are close to Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam?
Nearby attractions include Room of Riddles (0.6 km), Bureau Amsterdam (0.4 km), and Siegerpark (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mondi Amsterdam New West, Cedars Libanees Restaurant, and Bar Restaurant LELY.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Dutch, and Turkish.