We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Frederic Rent a Bike - Rooms, apartments and houseboats

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Frederic Rent a Bike - Rooms, apartments and houseboats
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Frederic Rent a Bike - Rooms, apartments and houseboats
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Located in the Jordaan neighbourhood, close to everything. Good store AH across the street and many cafes, restaurants and shops to explore. Apartment is well stocked and wifi was good. Hot water was instant. I would stay here again and recommend it for good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyGapYear1314
Frederic_Rent_A_Bike, Owner at Frederic Rent a Bike - Rooms, apartments and houseboats, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice message. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in the Karin's apartment and e wwould be happy to welcome you again in Amsterdam ! The Frédéric Team

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2015

This review is to balance the complimentary ones received by Frederic on this site. We rented Kris Tofari appartment for 4 nights. This flat is clean and in an excellent location, however: - many items of furniture are broken - large cigarette burn in curtains - mattresses old and lumpy - bedding mismatched and ill-fitting, blankets stained - sheets unironed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
Frederic_Rent_A_Bike, Gérant at Frederic Rent a Bike - Rooms, apartments and houseboats, responded to this review

Thank you Kate P for your message. First of all, we sincerely regret you did not enjoy your stay in Amsterdam. We wish you had informed us about your discontent upon arrival or during your stay so we would have solve 95% of the problems right away. We could have fixed most issues in less than an hour, or offer...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed in houseboat 1 for 5 days and what an experience. We felt like real Amsterdam locals. I'm sure we featured in many tourists photos while sipping Amstels on our houseboat deck. Asher in the main office, an Aussie from Melbourne was exceptionally helpful and welcoming. Bike hire very good and "the surly German" was a hoot! The houseboat was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey P
Frederic_Rent_A_Bike, Responsable réception at Frederic Rent a Bike - Rooms, apartments and houseboats, responded to this review

Thank you Tracey P for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again in Amsterdam ! The Frédéric Team

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 April 2015

There were four of us traveling and we decided it would be best to rent an apartment. After searching a bit we came across Frederic Rent a Bike in a guidebook. We were surprised to find they have many apartments to rent across Amsterdam. They have a large selection of places to rent in either a typical home or even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
Frederic_Rent_A_Bike, Responsable réception at Frederic Rent a Bike - Rooms, apartments and houseboats, responded to this review

Thank you very much Justin C for this nice review. We would be pleased to welcome you again in Amsterdam ! The Frédéric Team

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Reviewed 4 February 2015

My daughters and I stayed in Houseboat V over New Years and it was fabulous! Clean, spacious, WARM, great location!! Marne and his staff were very welcoming and offered great recommendations on where to eat,where to dance,the markets,museums and attractions. We look forward to our next trip to Amsterdam and will definately book this houseboat again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
Brookfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

I have rented here many times. You get a bike that doesn't label you as a tourist. Caution that sometimes the bikes can be "too local" so take a few laps around the block and make sure everything works and the brakes aren't super noisy. 😃 The staff is very helpful so they will make sure you leave with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie S
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 December 2014

So far I and groups I have been with have rented 3 seperate times from Frederics. We rented a house boat, a big 3 story house on Noordermarket three times and most recently a one room ground floor apartment on Browersgracht. Each time was better than the one prior. The location is incredible and the service the best. Last time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaandHarry
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014

The room was basic but fine, clean enough though the kettle was dodgy. Shower was great, good pressure and plenty of hot water. The location and staff were all great. The problem for me was that the person who lives upstairs (part of the same building) smokes and the smoke came right into the bedroom. This was a shame as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24katherineb
Reviewed 29 October 2014

at the first, I thought it was a fake website.. but i read a very positive comments on people's reviews, they have super places so close to Amsterdam centraal station, which is the easiest place to reach in Amsterdam, they are very helpful, they give you everything you need.. in the very high season in Amsterdam Dance Event, they gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed Y
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We stayed with Frederic again for 1 week in August 2014 on an amazing houseboat close to Frederic Rent A Bike's office. It was the most fantastic week we could have wished for with 20oC plus weather all week. We stayed with 2 friends and experienced Amsterdam like locals, shopping at markets and cycling everywhere. Rent a bike it will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShawnDarling-Cooper

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Canal House Amsterdam
Canal House Amsterdam
#254 of 362 in Amsterdam
39 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#6 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,242 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
't Hotel
't Hotel
#144 of 362 in Amsterdam
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Max Brown Hotel Canal District
Max Brown Hotel Canal District
#103 of 362 in Amsterdam
855 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Herengracht 21
B&B Herengracht 21
#57 of 330 in Amsterdam
73 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 330 in Amsterdam
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)

Neighbourhood Profile
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically significant as it is perennially popular. Whether you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast, shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get lost in a moody meander and a key component to any sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws include the Anne Frank House, the Bloemenmarkt floating flower market, an enviable assortment of independent boutiques along De Negen Straatjes, and of course all of Grachtengordel’s lovely canals and bridges.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are running a bike rental and guest house. Our bicycles are "incognito," all different and without annoying advertisement. For any one we have a bike in the right size. We are real foodies. The last 10 years we are checking the most delicious restaurants in Amsterdam and surroundings. This enormous investment gave us an excellent view on what's happening in the restaurants in Amsterdam. When you come to rent a bike we will share this first-class information with pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Frederic Rent a Bike - Rooms, apartments and houseboats

Address: Brouwersgracht 78, 1013 GZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Price Range: €40 - €220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Frederic Rentabike Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Frederic Rent a Bike - Rooms, apartments and houseboats staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Frederic Rent a Bike - Rooms, apartments and houseboats staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are boathouse rooms as well as the rooms with the view on Amsterdam cannals”
 of 5 bubbles radika_13, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you're going to stay on a canal boat, make sure it is one with windows that let you see you're great location.”
 of 5 bubbles richardhP2399XD, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“They have the best spots in Amsterdam Centraal Station”
 of 5 bubbles 68ahmedy, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Probably better to chose one of the more expensive rooms available in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles 7AnnaF, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
“It seems to be that the more expensive the room, the nicer it is! Houseboats look lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles 96hannahl, 21 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5