We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

+Fiyat uygun +Yeri güzel (Otobüsle gelenler için) +Kahvaltısı gerçekten çoğu otelden iyi -Kalabalık (Rezervasyonsuz gitmeyin) -6 kişilik odalardaki duşlar ve wc sıkıntılı -Tur biletleri satılıyor komisyon alıyorlar 3-4 Euro Pros + Good price Easy to get to the city center Breakfast is good better than many hotel Cons - Little bit crowded so you must have reservation Wc and Shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alper Ç
JoostStayokayZeeburg, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot! As far as I know, we offer the tickets for the same price as at the museum or attraction itself or with a discount. The main thing you save when you buy your tickets with us, is time. You do not have to qeue and can take the fast lane....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This is a basic hostel. Neat & Clean. The cost (over 100 USD a night) seemed a bit extreme, but I didn't compare it to the cost of a hotel. The room, a basic dormitory room with bunk beds, came with a shower and huge sinks useful for washing clothes. They do have a small laundry room, with a condensation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZJnsn
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed with a tour group in this hostel and we were all very disappointed with the place as the weather was very hot there was no air-conditioning in any of the rooms and windows didn't even open on some rooms Amsterdam is a city where almost anything goes and you are not even able to take any drinks into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
JoostStayokayZeeburg, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. You did pick the hottest week to come to Amsterdam this time! We also experienced the inconvenience of the heat in our daily life. Unfortunately we can not adjust the weather. In every room a windowed can be opened, but for security reasons...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

This hostel had very spacious rooms for six people. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable to sleep in. We had to sleep with the windows open because there was no air conditioning. This was actually very nice to be able to get some fresh air into the room but it also made the room very cold at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdrianaCecilia
JoostStayokayZeeburg, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! For the next time: there is a night bus (number 359) which is going all night and will get you back to the hostel! Kind regards, Joost Mallo

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

The staff on reception are super helpful with things to do and even printed out my boarding passes at 3am (24 hour reception). The rooms are as basic as they come but all you need. The location is great, just a five minute walk to streets buzzing with restaurants and the occasional 'coffee shop', not to mention Vondelpark which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AliceinWonderland19
JoostStayokayZeeburg, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in Stayokay Vondelpark! Unfortunately you reviewed the other Stayokay hostel in the east of Amsterdam, which is just about as nice! Kind regards, Joost Mallo

Longwood, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2015

The hostel was very clean and the set up was very convenient. Large dining hall for a well put together breakfast, a bar for drinks at night. We rented bikes and bought day passes for public transport through the hostel, which was a great deal. The rooms were spacious and had outlets for each person. Only two complaints: The showers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
JoostStayokayZeeburg, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg, responded to this review

First of all: thank you for your stay and your review! I highly appreciate it. Secondly I would like to apologize for what happened with your bikes. Normally it takes a maximum of ten minutes before you can return the bike, so you do not waste precious time in this great city. I am going to talk this over with...

Denizli, Turkey
Reviewed 19 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emre Ç
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 17 June 2015

I really loved this hostel, it has everything you need: friendly staff that gives good information of the city attractions, a bar, wi-fi, it's clean and has a stylish decoration. Also the tram it's 3 minutes walking and it takes you around 15-20 min to get to the city center. The rooms are simply decorated, nice and comfortable. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cotty_K
Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 13 June 2015

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed. Good atmosphere, the beds are very good, the rooms are tidy and clean. The breakfast is fantastic, a lot of options of bread, fruits, jam and coffees. The decoration at reception is very beautiful. It is not in the city center but in front of the hostel there is a tram...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larissa B
JoostStayokayZeeburg, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review, we highly appreciate it! Kind regards, Joost Mallo

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

We started our interrailling trip with a visit to Amsterdam and with not staying in a hostel before I was pleasantly surprised with stay okay zeeburg. The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The rooms were decent with an en-suite and separate toilet. Would definitely stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn K

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Five-Person Shared Handicap Room (44)
Viewed
Private Double Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Shared Dormitory (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Centrum
Flying Pig Downtown
Flying Pig Downtown
#10 of 221 in Amsterdam
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Generator Amsterdam
#6 of 221 in Amsterdam
318 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
Centrum
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the biggest hostels in Amsterdam is located in the lovely Indische Buurt! Just fifteen minutes away from the city centre you will find everything you need in this area! Join our happy hour in the bar, enjoy your breakfast, lunch or diner in our restaurant or ask reception for directions or for our presale tickets! We are proud to be rewarded the Ecolabel for environment friendly measurements we have taken over the past few years! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg

Address: Timorplein 21, 1094 CC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: €28 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor was best”
 of 5 bubbles robertsm520, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“talk to people it pays off. ”
 of 5 bubbles 582mikulask, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Private rooms are great if you're a group of 6 or less.”
 of 5 bubbles JazzV, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All halls are moderately quiet, school parties will be put next to each other for reduced noise”
 of 5 bubbles oliedwardwalsh, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dormitory Room”
 of 5 bubbles bilgeeren97, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay