We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 413: English reviews
Start your review of Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg
 Click to rate
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My schoolmates and I were there and we enjoyed a lot. It is not upmarket and expensive it is for everyone and students and travellers. The location was very good, not too far from Amsterdam and nearby there was a tram stop. What I really liked about the hostel were the rooms, they had a nice lay out. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faravdn
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For the 2 nights that I stayed there I had a pretty good experience. Polite service, really nice rooms (I especially liked the beds) and it was really hygienic. The only real complaint I have is that at a moment during our stay, our room was flooded. We then decided to head into the city for a bit and once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yassinelahbiriyl
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hello Stayokay I went to the hotel with my school and the first thing I saw was the hotel from the outside. It looked very nice! Maybe they should add a couple of lights to create a good atmosphere. The moment I stepped inside, it looked very nice and neat. The rooms were a bit basic for me so maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn L
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Basically it is a nice hostel, it's clean, has modern rooms and offers breakfast and a little snack bar. Prices over the weekend are a bit above average. Unfortunately the rooms are badly soundproofed, so taking a shower or people talking in the hallway might wake you up. But besides that it is a good place to stay for younger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hostel was great. Stuff was very friendly and helpfull. Rooms were perfectly clean and it was easy to get to the city centre via tram or even on foot. We stayed in private room for six. Food in a hostel was great. More hotel like experience than anything else. 10/10 :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena B
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Before I start, just want to say, myself and my boyfriend have been on many city breaks, and we always stay in budget hotels or hostels, I have never complained before, I understand you get what you pay for, but this was awful. First day there, I'm left standing at the reception desk for about ten mins being ignored while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vodkat92
Joep T, General Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your stay. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and that a lot of things went wrong during your stay. Thank you for the kind remarks about the breakfast, location and the wifi we appreciate it. It is not ok that you left standing at the reception desk for 10...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 nights in Stayokay, we arrive around 8-9 pm and the person at the desk was nice and very helpful. She told us that our room was changed from a 6 to 4 beds room which was a good news. The room are decent size with one wardrobe, 2 sinks and separate shower and toilet. I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin M
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and a group of around 50 other university students stayed here for a weekend during February. We arrived at 11:00am on a Friday morning and left our bags in the hold whilst we wandered around and could come back to check in at 2pm. The rooms are very spacious and clean, the showers are hot and the beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmberLouiseHaley
Valence, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a very nice hostel. It is not located in the city centre but still very easy and quick to reach (a few different busses and tram 14 stop close-by). Rooms were nice. I found the bed comfortable for YH standards + there were a small lamp and an electrical outlet in each bunk, which is very convenient. Shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauriane22
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay here. I stayed in a private room with my boyfriend and it was clean, modern and tidy - everything you could want it to be! It did not have a TV or kettle, but this did not bother us. The staff were all helpful and kind, always willing to help you with anything. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice W

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Five-Person Shared Handicap Room (44)
Viewed
Private Double Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Shared Dormitory (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#144 of 362 in Amsterdam
869 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Flying Pig Downtown
Flying Pig Downtown
#14 of 225 in Amsterdam
1,202 reviews
WOW Hostel Amsterdam
#40 of 225 in Amsterdam
420 reviews
Hostelle
#38 of 225 in Amsterdam
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the biggest hostels in Amsterdam is located in the lovely Indische Buurt! Just fifteen minutes away from the city centre you will find everything you need in this area! Join our happy hour in the bar, enjoy your breakfast, lunch or diner in our restaurant or ask reception for directions or for our presale tickets! We are proud to be rewarded the Ecolabel for environment friendly measurements we have taken over the past few years! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg

Address: Timorplein 21, 1094 CC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: €30 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“vieuw on the street”
 of 5 bubbles 985glennl, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Should be able to have snacks.”
 of 5 bubbles 527evelyne, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles yonasr, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Is far from the center of Amsterdam, but very accesible with transportation”
 of 5 bubbles dafnejosefernandez, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“6 beds mixed”
 of 5 bubbles Z7859XKmarcosc, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5