We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,010: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel two times. It has a good location if you are in Amsterdam for a trade show. You can walk to to the trade show or take a tram to get to the city. This hotel is cool, but only if you alone in the room. The bad, bathroom and toilet is a one peace... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irina B
Qbic, General Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Irina, Great to read you decided to return and stayed again with us! We appreciate your loyalty and the fact you found our hotel that convenient. Our room's designed is indeed different. It is al based on a all-in-one concept which should provide all the necessary comfort to our guests. We understand you would like a bit more privacy... More 

Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were really lovely, and the room was always clean. We also really appreciated the free hot chocolate from the lobby! The only thing that I wasn't overly keen on was having no door on the bathroom! But despite that, the hotel is so fab I would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Natalie P
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, We are happy hear that you are definitely coming back in the future! Our staff found you lovely as well. Did you know that we also have bathrooms across of the elevators for extra privacy? If you come back again, we will make sure to explain in detail. Have a nice day! With kind regards, Josine Vendrik- Hotel... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went in a 6 days vacations to qbic with my partner. I chose the hotel because they have wooden floors instead of carpets, since I'm allergic to dust. It filled all the criteria shown on booking, the personnel was very nice and helpful, rooms were clean and they cleaned every day, we wouldn't hear any noise from the outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mouna M
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Mouna, We love guest that leave such detailed reviews behind! We don't have carpets in the rooms for that sole reasons. We are glad that that was the main point of choosing us! I will make sure to pass along the compliments to our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the future! With kind regards, Josine Vendrik-... More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my Boyfriend stayed at this hotel for a few nights to see the city. We were immediately welcomed into the clean lobby and were quickly checked in. There are lifts up to the rooms and even the corridors were clean. The rooms have electronic door keys which are nice and easy to carry around with you. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank amywhytee
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for such a detailed review about your experience in Amsterdam. We had such pleasure reading this from you! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We understand that the no bathroom in the room could be uncomfortable but did you also know that we have bathrooms across of the elevators for extra privacy? We hope to... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's very easy to get to the hotel and it's such a unique, fun place. Everything in the rooms looked really cool, the staff was super helpful (thanks An for all your help!), and the location couldn't have been more ideal. I rented a bike and there was lots of bike parking in front. Definitely recommend staying there.

Helpful?
Thank LenaRyans
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Lena, WoW! This review is ten out of ten. We are sure future travelers would like your review as much as we did. We will make sure to pass along the complements to our lovely staff member An! Hope to see you soon once more in the future. With kind regards, Josine Vendrik- Hotel manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I spent two nights here and it qas exactly as the website said it was. The room was perfectly clean - towels were changed every day and the bed was made every morning. The LED lights made the room look amazing. There was no door on the bathroom but as we are a couple this did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chlöe N
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Cleo, We are so glad to hear from you! We can't help but admire this review. This review will surely help alot of future guest. We are indeed just one station away from the airport and 10 minutes from central station! This makes our hotel very located from everything. Thank you for the compliments about our staff! They were... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Getting to the hotel was pretty easy, from Schiphol airport take the train going to Zuid station, from there, walk right through the exit then you'll find Starbuck's and world trade center right in front, just look at your right and qbic hotel is just 10 meters away! If not mistaken the hotel is just in the same building as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kat V
Qbic, General Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Katrina, thank you for sharing these lovely words! What a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay so much! We are indeed located in the WTC-building, isn't that cool? Thank you for complimenting our staff, we'll forward your regards. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon! Kind regards, Josine Vendrik - Hotel Manager More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

People working there are very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is very clean and perfectly located next to the public transportation. It has a very unique design, worth seeing it. It s better than taking a hotel in downtown.

Helpful?
Thank Charbel_kheir
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Charbel, aah thanks you so much for your these kind words. I will forward your compliments to our staff. We loved having you as a guest and we would love to see you again when you're visiting Amsterdam. Have a wonderful evening! Kind regards, Josine Vendrik Hotel Manager More 

Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Me and my friend stayed here from the 20th-23rd October 2016. We went during a busy period as it was ADE and we went to see Martin Garrix, the price we payed for three nights was amazing value for money. It is one stop away from the airport, and about a 2 minute walk from Zuid train station. We got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily H
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Emily, What a nice review! This detailed review will surely be a delight to future guest. We hope to see you next year for the next dance event. The coffee and tea will be waiting for you when you return. With kind regards, Josine Vendrik- Hotel manager More 

Wuustwezel, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I had a very good experience with the Qbic hotel. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was OK, all necessary things you might need are in a vending machine. Wifi is def. ok. On walking distance from the RAI.

Helpful?
Thank Filip K
Qbic, General Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Filip K, Great to read your whole experience with us has been that positive! Come back any time soon to enjoy our free coffee, tea and wifi in our lobby! Kind regards, Josine Vendrik Hotel Manager More 

618 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Room/Suite (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Basic Room Courtyard View (28)
Viewed
Basic Room Street View (33)
Viewed
Cubi No View Room (29)
Viewed
Large Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
6.1 km away
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
3.4 km away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#118 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,244 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
6.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: €57 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a window.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a window”
 of 5 bubbles irinab119, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“some rooms, the cheapest, are without window. If you stay 1 night may be ok.”
 of 5 bubbles gigicoling, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a window.”
 of 5 bubbles dogduckcow, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just don't expect a great view from the room, But since you're mostly there to relax, it really doesn't matter.”
 of 5 bubbles 928michelek, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay