We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Show Prices
#43 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,550: English reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Westcord for five days. Reiterate what others have said beautiful hotel. Staff very friendly and courteous and on hand for advice or if you have an questions...booked the Anne Frank Museum for our party at reception for the same day which we were very pleased about. A little out of town but there's a bus just outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Mr Morgan, Thank yuo for your kind words. Hope to see you again in the hotel. Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Very clean and good hotel at good location. Stayed there for 1 night. Room was big and decor nice. View to the pools was awesome tho on downside I happened to lay my eyes on a naked man jumping in for a swim early in the morning. Breakfast were awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuli L
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Samuli, Thank you very much for your review. Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The hotel has two buildings, one with 3 star facilities and the other with 4 star. We stayed in 4 star for two nights and it was fabulous in all manners. Rooms are clean, silent and big. Very nice room kit and room furniture. Breakfast was delicious and with plenty of options to select. On our checkout day, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mansitrivedi2411
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Mansitrivedi, Thank you for your great review! Please note that both buildings have several room types, 3 and 4 star. Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We booked a 4 star room and was not disappointed. The room was very large and clean. The room had a kettle and coffee maker, also contained a mini bar, safe, ironing board, hairdryer and complementary toiletries. The bathroom had a bath with a separate shower cubical.Our room overlooked the outdoor public swimming pool which the guests have free use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajhar
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Ajhar, We just love Fantastic Stays! Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Positives: 1)Spacious room The quadruple room we had was cosy and well appointed 2) The restaurant that serves morning breakfast was quite big and had outdoor seating with pool view. 3) Bus 22 connects the hotel to the Central Station Negatives: 1) the front desk staff could have been more pleasant at check-in. They were cold and unsmiling. 2) the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi Caroline, Thank you for your review and comments, it is highly appreciated. Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Myself and my husband stayed here in May..would definitely recommend this hotel. I checked out a load of hotels and this was the best value for money and breakfast included. Rooms lovely and spacious.bed so comfortable. Staff so friendly. The bus stops right outside the hotel every couple of mins. Would have you in the city in ten mins. They...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patkin2016
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Patkin, Thank you for your lovely review! Hope to see you again in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I stayed at this hotel for one night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and well presented. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate in choosing this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonymendez365
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Tony, It was a pleasure having you as a guest. See you next time? Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights. Location is good- a short bus ride away from Amsterdam city centre (you can buy bus tickets from the hotel reception). We were glad to not be bang in the centre of the city as we got to avoid some of the lairy stag and hen parties! Room was a good size with a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikislynch
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Niki, Thank you very much for your review. Great to read you liked the location, it is just 1 mile from the centre. Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The hotel had basic modern furniture very clean,bathroom was modern very nice, our only concern getting there required a twenty minute bus ride. As we only had small suitcases this was not a problem.we were advised numerous times that taxis are costly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clive H
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Clive, Thank you for your review. From the airport it is better to go by Sloterdijk station, the bus takes 7 minutes to the hotel. Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl

london
Reviewed 10 June 2016

very spacious rooms, not much nowhere for toiletries inside shower stall The beds were comfy not far from city so a great way to save money - bus stop outside hotel reception staff were not very friendly large selection of food at breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanessa139
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Venessa, Thank you for your review and comments. Hope to see you again in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl

1,462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (973)
Viewed
Room/Suite (225)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (65)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (441)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (416)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Art Suite (81)
Viewed
Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Large Design Double Room (54)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)
Viewed
XL Triple Room (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
4.3 km away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
1.7 km away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#41 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,082 reviews
3.2 km away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
5.4 km away
Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam is on the edge of the old centre of Amsterdam, 10 minutes by public transport. The hotel is on the border of Spaarndammerbuurt which is renowned for the world famous Amsterdam School-building 'Het Schip', making it a wonderful area with much to discover. The hotel is easily accessible by car or public transport (bus 22, stop Hem-point). Art Hotel Amsterdam has 190 modern hotel rooms, all with free WIFI internet. In the public areas is an art gallery of the famous Dutch artist Herman Brood. Also in the rooms you will find art above your bed. The Art Brasserie is open daily for a la carte breakfast, coffee to-go, lunch, drinks and dinner. Next to The Art Brasserie is restaurant The Gallery, also used as breakfast restaurant. Adjacent there is an outside terrace with bar and a public open air swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Spaarndammerdijk 302, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: €97 - €256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Amsterdam Tulip Inn
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
182 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (182)

Questions? Get answers from WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unique Art oriented experience”
  • Beautiful painting on the wall
 of 5 bubbles whitneyk651, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“half hour walk from city centre”
 of 5 bubbles bartv584, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Junior suits in the 4 star hotel part.”
 of 5 bubbles Philip1007, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the 5th floor which was really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GlasgowLizandphil, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lounge Suites have extra space and comfort. We were out the back of the hotel so it was quiet even though the hotel is on a main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Stevef1503, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5