We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders

Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good20%
  • Average13%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
24
13
7
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
13
7
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalbert cuyp marketthe ground floorstairway to heavenadjoining roomstransport linkssteep stairsmain attractionsminute walktram stopappliancescentrecitycanalaccommodationsclosetcomfortrijksmuseum
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

An amazing crew, that is available any time to help, guide and answer any question. Huge appartment with an extraordinary location. Maybe the water in the shower got cold sometimes, but it was a minor problem in this perfect appartment. If you want to experince...More

Thank גבי ב
Response from Alexander109, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Apartments AlexandersResponded 27 December 2016

Dear גבי ב, I am really happy with your review! Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I greatly appreciate your comments. It was a pleasure to meet you! Best Regards, Diogo, from Alexander's Team

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Me and my friends stayed on the first floor apartment (4 of us) as we were attending the Amsterdam Dance Event on the weekend. It felt slightly expensive but it was most likely due to the events taking place in Amsterdam over the last week...More

Thank cjodie
Response from Alexander109, Owner at Amsterdam Apartments AlexandersResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for staying at Alexander's ladies! I hope the amsterdam Danvce Event was worth the visit? It turned out a plastic cap of the toilet spray had fallen into the toilet and was partially blocking it....... sorry again for the inconvenience. Me. Diogo and...More

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

That was the worst bnb I have ever seen. We spent 140 euros x nights to have a small dirty room with mice inside. We had also dirty bedsheets! Ok Amsterdam could be expensive but at list we thought to have a nice and cleaned...More

1  Thank francesca r
Response from Alexander109, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Apartments AlexandersResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Franscesca, Thanks to stay with us. Amsterdam has a lot of mises but we do not usually have them inside of the apartment (unless as you leave food outside of the cupboards or fridge - what it was the case). When you check-in we...More

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment with patio on the ground floor and it was perfect for us! When I was looking at the photos before booking I couldn't picture the layout fully.. So thought I would explain on here! As you walk through...More

1  Thank christinap123
Response from Alexander109, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Apartments AlexandersResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Christina, Thank you very much for your detailed review of your recent stay at our hotel. I greatly appreciate your comments. It was a pleasure to meet you! I was the young man on departing! :) Best Regards, Diogo, from Alexander's Team

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The location was nice and near the centre, 10 minutes ride from the central station. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. High level of hospitality from the owners. Very good value for money. Also there were two very cool guitar to use. Recommended!

Thank Paolo V
Response from Alexander109, Manager at Amsterdam Apartments AlexandersResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Paolo, we really appreciate your feedback and that you had chose us to stay during these days. I personally want to thank you for your kindness and amazing feedback. We are looking forward to see you again. Diogo, Alexander's Team

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Amsterdam
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Price range
US$73 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
34
Location
The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp / Stadsdeel Zuid
Also Known As
Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders Hotel Amsterdam
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
De Pijp
Bustling Albert Cuypstraat serves as the main drag
through De Pijp and the location for Albert Cuyp
Market, the largest and most famous of Amsterdam’s
many outdoor markets. Beyond this sometimes-frantic
thoroughfare, tiny lanes beckon urban explorers in
search of the latest trends and hidden gems. Nearly
half the residents living in De Pijp are foreigners
and a good number of them are students. Here you'll
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lcoo9
3 April 2018|
Answer
Response from MaryMountain28 | Reviewed this property |
I don't know. I was traveling with 2 other adults. But try to get something on the ground level because the steps are steep and narrow, and may be hard for children to navigate.
0
Votes
niamh m
19 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Alexander109 | Property representative |
When you booked a private one or two bedroom apartment or a private studio, you will have private facilities in the accommodation : shower, toilet, kitchenette.
0
Votes
MKale94
1 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Alexander109 | Property representative |
Two queensize double beds and one queensize sofabed + single fold away bed. Three separate rooms. Kind regards, Alexander
0
Votes
Room Tips
"try to get a room on the ground floor. THe steps I saw for the other rooms were narrow and steep."
Read review
"Choose a different floor than the second"
Read review
"Ask for the lower floor rooms and one with a proper kitchen"
Read review
"I would go for top floors as it's closer to shower and toilet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing