We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The services provided, cleanliness of the property and kindness and availability of staff are outstanding for the price payed! Also the location is perfect, all services available and so handy to get to centre. Will always recommend Alexanders

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca Sophi... C
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 nights and it was great. Very quiet, clean and well appointed place. I will be back. The stairs are steep, but if you ask they will bring your bag up the stairs. The location was perfect, great neighborhood away from all the noise of the center of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric j
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to most things, really nice little pubs close by, people are friendly and helpful and you are within walking distance to the museums. Apartment stairs are a bit steep to climb with bags, but accommodation comfortable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtbgirl1978
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

An amazing crew, that is available any time to help, guide and answer any question. Huge appartment with an extraordinary location. Maybe the water in the shower got cold sometimes, but it was a minor problem in this perfect appartment. If you want to experince Amsterdam in it's best- start with booking this appartment!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank גבי ב
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Me and my friends stayed on the first floor apartment (4 of us) as we were attending the Amsterdam Dance Event on the weekend. It felt slightly expensive but it was most likely due to the events taking place in Amsterdam over the last week and we expected to pay more. The accommodation was nothing special but definitely acceptable. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjodie
Alexander109, Owner at Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Alexander's ladies! I hope the amsterdam Danvce Event was worth the visit? It turned out a plastic cap of the toilet spray had fallen into the toilet and was partially blocking it....... sorry again for the inconvenience. Me. Diogo and Charlotte hope to welcome you again ;-) Best regards, Alexander

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

That was the worst bnb I have ever seen. We spent 140 euros x nights to have a small dirty room with mice inside. We had also dirty bedsheets! Ok Amsterdam could be expensive but at list we thought to have a nice and cleaned room. I would never suggest such a dirty place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesca r
Alexander109, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders, responded to this review

Dear Franscesca, Thanks to stay with us. Amsterdam has a lot of mises but we do not usually have them inside of the apartment (unless as you leave food outside of the cupboards or fridge - what it was the case). When you check-in we do give clear instructions about that to avoid these kind of problems). About the price...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment with patio on the ground floor and it was perfect for us! When I was looking at the photos before booking I couldn't picture the layout fully.. So thought I would explain on here! As you walk through the main door you have bedroom 1 with a large double bed, including table chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinap123
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The location was nice and near the centre, 10 minutes ride from the central station. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. High level of hospitality from the owners. Very good value for money. Also there were two very cool guitar to use. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paolo V
Alexander109, Manager at Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders, responded to this review

Dear Paolo, we really appreciate your feedback and that you had chose us to stay during these days. I personally want to thank you for your kindness and amazing feedback. We are looking forward to see you again. Diogo, Alexander's Team

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

such a lovely stay and awesome staff ... loved the simplicity of the room and the view of the canal .. so quiet and peaceful .. loved how colourful the decor was and the bathroom and toilet was clean .. alexander the manager was such a lovely fella helped with guiding and the restraunt suggestions, would deffo recommend the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanpalmerxo
Alexander109, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders, responded to this review

Dear shanpalmerxo, We really appreciate your feedback and that you had chose us to stay during these days. I personally want to thank you for your kindness and feedback. We do like to treat guests as friends, so everything we can do to make you feel home, we will! We are looking forward to see you again in October! Diogo,...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here about 6 nights in 3 different apartments. Location is excellent and service is good and friendly. The apartments are comfortable and spacious and are being renovated to a higher standard from their current tired feel. Nearby services and restaurants are great.We would stay again and thought they were good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Alexander109, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders, responded to this review

Dear Peter, We really appreciate your feedback and that you had chose us to stay during these days. I personally want to thank you for your kindness and feedback! We are looking forward to see you again. Diogo, Alexander's Team

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#114 of 362 in Amsterdam
840 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#143 of 362 in Amsterdam
836 reviews
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#32 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Bed & Breakfast Adriaen van Ostade
De Pijp
Ollies Bed & Breakfast
Ollies Bed & Breakfast
#62 of 219 in Amsterdam
17 reviews
De Pijp
BB by Servio
BB by Servio
#23 of 328 in Amsterdam
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in De Pijp

Neighbourhood Profile
De Pijp
Bustling Albert Cuypstraat serves as the main drag through De Pijp and the location for Albert Cuyp Market, the largest and most famous of Amsterdam’s many outdoor markets. Beyond this sometimes-frantic thoroughfare, tiny lanes beckon urban explorers in search of the latest trends and hidden gems. Nearly half the residents living in De Pijp are foreigners and a good number of them are students. Here you'll find a multitude of ethnic restaurants, great cafes and bars, and a brilliant array of locally owned shops, all catering to a broad range of budgets and tastes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders

Address: Ruijsdaelkade 109 hs / Gerard Doustraat 8, 1072 VP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Price Range: €89 - €269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Amsterdam Apartments Alexanders staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would go for top floors as it's closer to shower and toilet”
 of 5 bubbles 32lucyk, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you're in a couple i'd make sure you don't have a shared bathroom preferably.”
 of 5 bubbles NatalieJ122, 8 May 2014 | Read review
“we were on the ground floor, but next time will ask for the last floor because i could hear the neighbours arriving at 4 am!!”
  • one of the double bed rooms
 of 5 bubbles MargaridaC644, 26 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Ground floor apartment is good if you have big luggage. You can stagger back from the bar next door. But is was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyG295424, 30 May 2013 | Read review
“As it is not provided, bring or buy some milk to go with your tea/coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles JodieYates, 7 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay