We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Save
Share
Hoekenrode 1, 1102 BR Amsterdam The Netherlands
11 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book Now and save 20% off
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Hurb
US$101
View deal
Hotels.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (659)
Room & Suite (197)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#94 of 419 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the center of Amsterdam Zuidoost - the most dynamic entertainment area of Amsterdam, the Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Arena Boulevard hotel is within walking distance of the Amsterdam ArenA (home to AFC Ajax), The RAI Convention Centre, Ziggo Dome and one of the biggest IMAX cinemas in the Netherlands and many cosmopolitan restaurants and bars.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now and save 20% off

Location

98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
52Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2736Reviews111Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,237
  • 1,075
  • 281
  • 79
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rasmus H wrote a review 29 Jan
Copenhagen, Denmark529 contributions343 helpful votes
I had one night at this property in connection with a concert at the Ziggo Dome. The hotel is conveniently located close to the venue and train station, making it a good no-frills stay if you're just in town for a concert like I was. The room was clean and as expected, although it was not ready when I tried to check in at 4.30 PM. There was also no digital key available, and I did not get a room upgrade as a Diamond member. Still, the rate was extremely reasonable (just 137 EUR) which is impressive for a night where there is a sold-out concert at the Ziggo Dome. Many hotels would hike up their rate considerably for those scenarios. The breakfast at the hotel was very basic, but decent. There is also a small bar area in the lobby which was not terribly exciting.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nienke van Riel, Overig at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Responded 2 days ago
Dear NirvClub, Thank you very much for your loyalty as a Hilton Honors Diamond member! However, I am sorry to read that your experience with us wasn't completely satisfactory, on behalf of my entire team I'd like to apologize for the inconvenience experienced. I will discuss your valued feedback with our housekeeping team regarding the availabilty of your room at 16:30, this shouldn't have happend. Regarding the complimentary room upgrade as a Hilton Honors Diamond member I have to inform you that at Hampton by Hilton complimentary room upgrades are not part of the benefits. This is due to all our rooms being the same, with the only difference being the number of beds in the room. Although your stay wasn't perfect, I do hope we may welcome you back again in the near future. With kind regards, Benny Luitjens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josefa wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
This was a very nice place to stay although on reflection, if we were closer to the central city, it could be better. The Arena train station is right across from the hotel which is nice but having to take the train every day into the central city and back again became a little tiresome. Other than that, it was perfect. Very nice clean hotel, wonderful breakfast and friendly workers. Nana and Dina at the front desk were so pleasant and helpful as well as Raza who helped us with our waffle making skills at breakfast. We visited in May 2022 and the rates were fair. In fact, after traveling to London and Brugges Belgium, we realized the Amsterdam Arena's rates were the best.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nienke van Riel, Overig at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Responded 3 Jul 2022
Dear Josefa22222, Thank very much for your great review about your stay in our hotel, we are happy to read that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team and our superb location. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With kind regards, Benny Luitjens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dreamer282255 wrote a review 26 Jan
2 contributions
Easy to travel from airport. All around you find restaurants, supermarket, stadium. Hotel team is very professional. Rooms are comfortable with all necessary. Hotel cleanliness is exceeding the expectation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nienke van Riel, Overig at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Dreamer282255, Thank you very much for your great review! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hospitality and superb location. We hope to welcome you back again soon! With kind regards, Benny Luitjens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ErHier wrote a review 12 Jan
Dubai, United Arab Emirates7 contributions8 helpful votes
The thing that makes them stand out are the small details and wonderful staff. Aksa and Selina at the front desk are incredibly helpful and generous with their time, advice and you feel the warmth in their hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nienke van Riel, Overig at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ErHier, Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your stay and our two lovely team members Aska & Selina. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hospitality. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With kind regards, Benny Luitjens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PaulandHolly wrote a review 6 Jan
Shepperton, United Kingdom52 contributions44 helpful votes
We went here the day after Boxing Day for two nights. It was great. The location is two stops from the airport, four from the City Centre by intercity, and about eight by the metro. Staff here were really good and friendly, the breakfast was plentiful and included a diy waffle maker! The only watch out is that check if Ajax are playing at home when you go as I guess it’ll be quite busy!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nienke van Riel, Overig at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear PaulandHolly, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us, me and my team are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With kind regards, Benny Luitjens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kenstruelens wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It’s more of a youth hostel than a real hotel. Walls are thin, literally made out of Gyproc or comparable, guests making loud noise until at least 1AM. In the morning, same thing due to the Showering Inferno in the adjacent rooms and the TV playing morning news loud in the restaurant that is right underneath the room with only my room window between us. See picture for clarification. This is not what I expected from a Hilton branded facility and certainly not at that €190+ per night price. Staff was not very accomodating either, probably students or temps who still have a lot to learn.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nienke van Riel, Overig at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kenstruelens, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, I am sorry to read that your experience with us wasn't positive. On behalf of my entire team I would like to apologize for the inconvenience experienced. With kind regards, Benny Luitjens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul S wrote a review Dec 2022
3 contributions
From arriving early we were looked after by the friendly and efficient staff. They all helped us to enjoy our stay. Breakfast was good and there was something for everyone. Our room was large and clean, albeit a little on the cold side! We would highly recommend staying here as there are many local restaurants and the train links take you to the airport or by fast train to Amsterdam Centraal Station, or slower by cheaper by the Metro.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great location for train access to central Amsterdam and beyond.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nienke van Riel, Overig at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Paul S, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Our location is indeed superb! We hope to welcome you back again soon. With kind regards, Benny Luitjens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seaside15859133799 wrote a review Dec 2022
Thank you NANA and SELINA, they are so so sweet and patient <3 ! Great experience staying !!! Highly recommend, the transfer are really convenient, lot of shops nearby, everything are good and nice!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nienke van Riel, Overig at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Seaside15859133799, Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your experience with us and mentioning our team members Nana & Selina. Both are indeed great assets for our hotel with superb hospitality. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With kind regards, Benny Luitjens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manou D wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
I stayed here to go to the Blackpink concert on December 22nd 2022. I paid a very reasonable price for a room which came with cancellation insurance and breakfast. I stayed here with my little sister and we had the time of our lives. The hotel is walking distance from Ziggo Dome and very close to the train station. Don't let the train station scare you off though, we were surprised by how sound proof the hotel is. The employees Nana and Selina took great care of us. I'll definitely stay here again next time I attend a concert in Amsterdam!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nienke van Riel, Overig at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear MDWandeler, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us, me and my team are delighted to read that you enjoyed our great location and hospitality. Thank you for mentioning our two lovely team members Nana & Selina. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With kind regards, Benny Luitjens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sergeant wrote a review Dec 2022
Borstahusen, Sweden327 contributions176 helpful votes
This hotel may be convenient for certain business visits, and proximity to the arena, but don't enter this hotel with high expectations. The lobby is fairly nice with a small bar built into it, the staff are also helpful and friendly. The rooms are old fashioned room in design and feel very budget, no iron or ironing board present but coffee and tea making facilities are there. The challenge starts when you need to sleep, the walls are paper thin, as is the door, you can hear everything above, below and to the side, even when someone in a neighbouring room decides to take a wee, you can hear each and every trickle. Everyone someone walks near the room in the corridor, you can hear it, even conversations from rooms opposite on the other side of the corridor. The beds are also very hard, so you may need to ask for an additional duvet and use as a topper. The breakfast is good in the mornings although there is no salmon or pork sausages, only chicken sausages which are just strange. Finally, the Wifi is free but very slow, so for laptops you're best using mobile hotspot for a more reliable connection. Overall, if I were staying for a private stay, I'd be asking for a refund. I urge the management and staff of this hotel to stay in their own rooms for a few nights a month, to experience the pain and discomfort that customers have to go through.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nienke van Riel, Overig at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Responded 18 Dec 2022
Dear Sergeant1980, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, I am sorry to read that your experience in our hotel was not up to your satisfaction. On behalf of my entire team I would like to apologize for any inconvenience experienced. Regarding the iron & board, we offer these in all our rooms, the iron & board are located in the cupboard. Our free hot breakfast buffet includes a wide range of products for our guests enjoyment. However, we indeed do not serve salmon as this is reserved for our full-service hotel brands like Hilton, Doubletree by Hilton etc. I am sorry to read that our complimentary hot breakfast buffet did not meet your approval. Although your stay wasn't satisfactory, I do hope we may welcome you back again in the near future. With kind regards, Benny Luitjens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam South-East / Bijlmer Centrum / Bijlermeer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
254
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON BY HILTON AMSTERDAM / ARENA BOULEVARD - Now €149 (Was €̶1̶9̶4̶) - UPDATED 2023 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard?
Nearby attractions include AFAS Live (0.3 km), Pathé Arena (0.2 km), and South-East Amsterdam - Arena (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ichi-E, Asian Kitchen, and Marmaris Grill & Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Concertgebouw (6.7 km), Portuguese Synagogue (6.7 km), and Museum Het Rembrandthuis (7.0 km).