We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment we were booked into was beautiful, clean and full of all the necessities you could want if you were going to be mostly eating out. However, cooking utensils and a few spices were provided, and there was a fridge, oven and hob in the apartment that you could use should you want to. The selection of toiletries provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Molly S
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We were in Amsterdam last week.We booked the hotel long time ago so we had a good deal for Amsterdam hotel which was 70 euro per night.The front desk employees were very friendly and helpful every time we needed help.The location was perfect as it was close to everything and in a very quiet And safe area.The problem was with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kostas S
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days due to reviews given by trip advisor....location was within easy walking distance of everything and the reception staff were very helpful ...rooms were small but the comfiest bed ....ideal for sightseeing would use again xx

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy10766
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

Well, we came to celebrate my wife's 30th birthday and I booked the apartment... In my stupidity, I made a wrong reservation for 2 months later then the actual date we arrived!! Anyway, we Ran into Piero, which is the receptionist who basically saved our vacation! He helped us to find a place to stay for 2 nights as they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maoz_Hershko
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for my other halfs 25th, we arrived as a group of five and found the staff to be fantastic (with the added bonus of a few furry friends!). The area is stunning and a great location for access to the city. The rooms aren't amazing but they're fine for some where to lay your head... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shakira P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This place has character and charm. The rooms are small but quaint. The stairs are steep and there are many depending on what floor you're staying on (I was on the 4th). There is no breakfast. The staff is very helpful and kind. If you want a unique experience give this a try.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassy G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

They do not give you breakfast. They told us they call it a B&B to save money on government regulations. Our Terms and Conditions also stated that we would get free wifi, but we did not. The place was really dirty. The towels had large holes. There was no hand soap.

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa D
rembrandtplein, Eigenaar at Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

we regret you didn't had a memorable stay with us , we did do our best and will continue to listen to feedback in order to improve but breakfast was not included in your reservation and therefore not given . you have reserved a private 70 square ,two floors, apartment in our B&B , soap is in the dispenser ,... More 

england
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed at the Rembrandtplein B&B 6th October to the 9th October. Excellent location; 10 mins walk from Central train station and close to Rembrantplein square with bars and restaurants but situated on a quiet canal. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The apartment was very spacious; large hotel style bathroom, plenty of storage, TV with a few English channels... More 

Helpful?
Thank lawrenceEngland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed four days at this hotel during Queensday. This hotel is very lovely, suitable and comfortable. It was very close to Dam Square . The apartment we stayed in was clean, well equipped and spacious. The B & B itself is just a short walk from the shops and clubs... but as it is situated in a residential road... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Firatoglu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I have been to Amsterdam 3 time and during each occasion I have stayed at the Rembrandtplein hotel/apartments, and on each occasion the service out weighs itself. The convenience of location is excellent saving you a bundle on travel. All of the staff are very welcoming and helpful making sure you have the best Amsterdam experience, no matter what your... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carpymike

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Nes
Hotel Nes
#245 of 362 in Amsterdam
275 reviews
Centrum
Amsterdam House Hotel
Amsterdam House Hotel
#238 of 362 in Amsterdam
299 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#17 of 362 in Amsterdam
3,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Shauna Apartment
Shauna Apartment
#135 of 221 in Amsterdam
2 reviews
Centrum
Old Centre Apartments - Nieuwmarkt Area
Centrum
Amstel Canal Guest House
Amstel Canal Guest House
#145 of 330 in Amsterdam
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighbourhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rembrandtplein B and B is an 18th century old former warehouse monumental building converted into apartments. Located on one of Amsterdam's most beautiful canals in the historic city centre just minutes away from all attractions, for business and leisure traveler your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast

Address: Groenburgwal 25, 1011 HR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: €131 - €266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay