We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$656
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1580)
360
Panoramas (34)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 17/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Updated 17/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#47 of 419 in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht was formerly the Public Library and is now one of the most creative five star luxury-lifestyle hotels in the city. A stay at Andaz Amsterdam is a dream for every design lover looking for an unforgettable local experience. The 122-room hotel is located in the historic centre of Amsterdam, on the site of the former Public Library on Amsterdam’s Prinsengracht, “Prince Canal”, and within walking distance from Amsterdam’s major attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, Italian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
309Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
175Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2793Reviews53Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,211
  • 378
  • 110
  • 50
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Windy_Keala wrote a review 16 May
Kapolei, Hawaii313 contributions180 helpful votes
I loved the decor of this hotel, it was very artistic. My room had a unique design, with the sink and mirror in the center of the room. The garden was very pretty. The gym was small but was not crowded when I was there. The location is good, in walking distance to a grocery store, restaurants, shops, and tourist attractions. Staff were friendly and helpful. I needed to get a covid test before flying back to the US and they recommended a place that was about a 15 minute walk from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Windy_Keala, Thank you for your kind review of Andaz Amsterdam. It sounds like you got exactly what you were looking for on your citytrip to Amsterdam- we are so thrilled to hear that! We look forward to welcoming you back. The Andaz Amsterdam Team
Read more
May A wrote a review Jan 2022
San Francisco, California15 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
It was such a wonderful stay at Andaz Amsterdam! Great location, fantastic staff, awesome food, and an amazing interior design. The best hotel experience I ever had and I do travel a lot. Highly recommended!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Responded 3 Jan 2022
Dear 575maya, Greetings from Amsterdam! Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Andaz Amsterdam. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing experience and that our team was able to exceed all your expectations. Please come and see us again on a future occasion. Warm Regards, Andaz Amsterdam
Read more
The Business Traveler wrote a review 12 May
Amsterdam, The Netherlands85 contributions57 helpful votes
Great Amsterdam location, luxurious and very comfy rooms. Service is a bit slow at the bar and lobby (for coffee). Funky, art, and cool location. Only a parking spot is missing in case you want to come over with your car. Enjoyed the stay at the Andaz!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear NL_businesstraveler, Greetings from Amsterdam! Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Andaz Amsterdam! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel very much especially the design and location. We do offer parking but its located underground. Maybe next time you can use it during your visit. Looking forward tow welcoming you back The Andaz Amsterdam Team
Read more
LoveTravel779889 wrote a review 6 May
United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have been staying at the Andaz Amsterdam since it opened but have to agree with other reviewers that it seems to have struggled since covid. The lack of facilities now leaves us wondering if we should look else where next time we visit. Gone is wine hour that use to see the bar and library area busy with people returning from their day out enjoy a glass of wine and some snacks. No longer are the draws filled with water and juice that you can help yourself too and the cookies behind the desk were no where to be seen. It was these little quirks that made a good hotel great and whilst we were expecting some changes due to the pandemic it felt sad that these hadnt been reintroduced and had been part of the reason we had returned over the years and would always recommend it to others. Previously we would put a side a night to dine in Bluespoon looking forward to sampling dutch cuisine however it is currently only open on a Fiday and Saturday night and the bar stops serving at 10.40 during the week. Whilst we sampled some lovely cocktails the menu was limited to what it previously had been. When we checked in the staff member advised that everything was back to pretty much normal and the gym was back operating 24/7 ... it felt very much far from normal and whilst some covid fatigue is expected I really hope this hotel can recover and be as good as it was a few years back. It seems were others have managed to move forward it's a little lost and was almost the feeling of been stuck in a soft opening stage. Apart from the reduced dinning options the rooms are great and clean and the location is fantastic. This for now will be enough to keep us returning.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear LoveTravel779889, Greetings from Amasterdam! Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Andaz Amsterdam. First of all, we truly appreciate your loyalty to us and are very grateful that you have selected the Andaz this year again as you hotel of choice for your vacation needs. We are very sorry to read that this visit did not exceed your expectations. The Hotel industry in Amsterdam had a very difficult time during the pandemic and we are indeed trying to recover from this currently. We do hope that we can offer all the great benefits you have come to expect from us soon in the near future. Thanks again! Sincerely, The Andaz Amsterdam Team
Read more
Wander555692 wrote a review 1 May
1 contribution
Unprofessional attitude, general hygiene to be improved. Room was not ready at 4.30pm and not clean enough. Food was not at the level expected for the standard of the hotel. Definitely not worth the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Wander555692 First of all we would like to deeply apologize for the experience you have had here in Amsterdam. It saddens us greatly that we did not live up to the standards you have come to expect from Hyatt. Please be assured your feedback will not go unnoticed. We will address it with the respective departments and involved employees. Once again, I am truly sorry for the way your stay had turned out and that we were not able to offer the memorable stay you have hoped for. The Andaz Amsterdam Management Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$461 - US$707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamGrachtengordel-West / Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) / Centrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Which popular attractions are close to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht?
Nearby attractions include Escapist Amsterdam (0.3 km), Het Koekemannetje (0.1 km), and Van Stapele Koekmakerij (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chez Lorraine, Nader Grill Steakhouse, and Brasserie Ambassade.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht have airport transportation?
Yes, Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Amsterdam.
Are any cleaning services offered at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.