We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 375 hotels in Amsterdam

Hotel Roemer

812 reviews
Save
Traveller (259)
Room & Suite (266)
Dining (31)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good39%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“jacuzzi bath”(44 reviews)
“quiet street”(49 reviews)
“sister hotel”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (812)Write a Review
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
293
223
47
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
293
223
47
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathquiet streetsister hotelmuseum quarterexecutive roomhonesty baroverlooking the gardenthe main hotelmini bargreat boutique hotelvan gogh museumcanal ringwalk in showerflat screen tvminute walkcanal tourbigger room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Stayed here from the 15th jan for 2 nights, arrived around 9pm (no late fee charged which was lovely) staff on arrival were lovely and very welcoming - had to pay a €50 Euro deposit, no issue as gone back into account. Our room was...More

Thank laurenkiddy1
Response from Management_VH, receptiom at Hotel RoemerResponded yesterday

Dear Laurenkiddy1, Thank you for your review on Tripadviser! We are happy to read that you were satisfied with the staff, location and the room. We are really sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. We apologize for this, we will deal with your complaint....More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Just spent a week at Roemer. We (2 friends) had a street level room with lots of space (for cases on the floor AND room for me to exercise!), comfortable beds and a large bathroom w both shower and jacuzzi tub, 2 sinks and TV(!),...More

Thank Mitcheka J
Response from Management_VH, Receptioniste at Hotel RoemerResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mitcheka J, Thank you for your review and also for your stay in Hotel Roemer. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay this much. Sorry for the little inconvenience you had with the Housekeeping service, I will mention this to my...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Stayed here over Christmas. When we checked in they told us we had booked basement rooms which was not true. One of the rooms had a horrible stench which they knew about but still gave us that room. Then moved my kids across the street...More

Thank Mike M
Response from Management_VH, Manager at Hotel RoemerResponded 4 days ago

Dear Mike M, Thank you for reviewing Hotel Roemer and sharing your experience with us through TripAdvisor and through email via your travel agent. I am very sorry to hear that your experience was not up to our usual standards. A souterrain room was not...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights last week and absolutely loved it. From the moment we checked in everything was perfect. The staff are friendly and efficient and all were very helpful with any questions we had. Perfect location,out of the hustle...More

Thank Jen S
Response from Management_VH, Receptioniste at Hotel RoemerResponded 3 days ago

Dear Jen S, Thank you for your great review on tripadvisor! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your nice words about our team. It is really nice to hear that you were satisfied with the location of our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a party of 7 we wanted to find somewhere close to town, super comfy and luxurious for our Hen. The staff were very friendly and polite. The rooms were plush and had all the amenities needed. The beds were absolutely amazing and soft. I...More

Thank Squishy_panda
Response from Management_VH, Receptionist at Hotel RoemerResponded 6 days ago

Dear Squishy_panda, Thank you so much for taking time to write us down such a nice review about the hotel! We are very happy to hear that the rooms had all the amenities you all needed and that the beds were to your liking as...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456118
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#39 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#53 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#39 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#53 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (259)
Room & Suite (266)
Dining (31)
Hotel & Grounds (203)
Bathroom (42)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Melinda H
3 January 2018|
Answer
Response from magdaB734 | Reviewed this property |
Please ask the Roemer to send pics of what quad rooms, bunk beds etc they offer, that way if it isn't what you get, you have a right to complain. The annex has rooms overlooking the garden, the Park and in the near distance... More
1
Vote
L201345
15 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tess V | Reviewed this property |
I am positive that the staff will try to fulfill your wishes. I have no idea of the cost. Why don't you just email them and see what they say? I found them to be very helpful
2
Votes
Chen L
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from magdaB734 | Reviewed this property |
I stayed in the annex, in a double with no balcony. Please call the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 16 is quiet, big, double sink w jacuzzi tub."
Read review
"Ask for a higher floor, you then get a nice view of the city which in my case looked over vondel park."
Read review
"Anything apart from the basement we would probably have been fine if we were on the first floor or above"
Read review
"If you can get the room on the top floor of the other building, it has very high ceilings and cute shuttered..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite