We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest

Orbitz.comUS$93*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Start your review of Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I took a three day trip to Amsterdam (the last part of our Eurotrip). This was my least favorite of the hotels we stayed at and sadly it was also the most expensive. The room layout was fine. The bathroom however was not. It wasn't dirty but it smelled like urine. the sink was too small to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinnari P
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is quite big and with an pleasant design, the beds are comfortable, the bathroom was clean and big enough. You can get to a tram station in about 5-6 minutes and there are trams getting you to the center. If you want to walk to the center it will take you up to 35-40 minutes. I don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilaudj
Harrogate, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Way over priced for the quality of the room. We had requested double beds and received two single beds that were more like cushiony cots. The sink in the bathroom was half covered with a counter top that made it difficult to brush your teeth or wash your face, and there were no wash clothes available as an alternate for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie J
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I spent two days in this hotel with friends, for a vacation in Amsterdam. Nothing special, nothing bad. Clean room, small bathroom, good personnel. The position is little far from city centre, but is quite easy to get to airport. The price is not very high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magnomauro
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward welcoming you again in the future! Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel was quite cheap in comparison to a lot of the other hotels and thus my expectations were low. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was lovely with a big tv and my son and I received a free welcome drink each. The only minor downside is the location. It is about 5 miles from the center of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andre R
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this excellent compliments. We are very happy to have welcomed you with us and we do hope to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel friendly and very near to the port The service is very good The breakfast is nice and the dinner plates very good and tasty Rooms also clean and beds very soft Its the best place for business travel Also have a nice small place for smokers

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Costas T
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest, responded to this review

Thank you Costas for your stay with us in Amsterdam Zuidwest. We are very pleased to have welcomed you and we are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice little hotel. Upon arriving found the staff to be very friendly, welcoming and helpful! The room is very clean and comfortable. Your only a short walk to the metro (just go across the road, and up the stairs and keep walking straight) and that takes you right to the centre. The only thing I would say is that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty L
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much Kirsty for your nice words and excellent recommendation. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your time in Amsterdam and we are looking forward welcoming you again in the future! Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Bedum, Netherlands
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Th purpose of my stay was very limited. Just needed a place to sleep for next day early starting professional activities. A warm welcome at the reception at a late night arrival time and a clean and good sleeping facility fully answered my expectations positively. Further amenities were not of interest in the context of my stay. Good price/ quality...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank henricusj2017
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest, responded to this review

This is very nice to read Henricus, we thank you so much for this nice words! :-) We are very pleased to see that we have exceeded your expectations and we are looking forward welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Blackpool
Reviewed 9 January 2017

It was great it was great to check-in to this hotel the staff were very friendly. The Alltel is self was a little bit overpriced for its location and the only thing I can say why have scored it down feminist if there was sheets left all over the floor near the lifts dirty ones. Did not have breakfast as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bandbmanager
Ostend, Belgium
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Welcome to amsterdam This hotel is good to stay the night not special not bad front desk personel where friendly upon araival Parking ground is fullly fenced so the car could be parked safely Hotel seems a bit older sometimes missing some paint at the doors But ho cares i am not living there it was only to sleep one...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patrickdJ1200UP
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, We thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking your time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are very pleased with your comments, because we strive for excellence in guest satisfaction and herewith we can improve our service and quality every day. We see that you have a great stay in Amsterdam and...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
7.2 km away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
#194 of 364 in Amsterdam
379 reviews
6.3 km away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel
#226 of 364 in Amsterdam
555 reviews
3.4 km away
New West Inn Amsterdam
New West Inn Amsterdam
#168 of 364 in Amsterdam
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#162 of 364 in Amsterdam
141 reviews
11.4 km away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#228 of 364 in Amsterdam
694 reviews
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Blue Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television, air-conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest lies along the A10, a milestone away from the Rembrandtpark. The hotel is therefore well accessible by car. Parking at the hotel costs 15 euro per day. By tram guests will reach the beautiful historical centre within 10 minutes. The Airport Schiphol is only 10 minutes away from the hotel. Rooms The 90 comfortable rooms in the hotel are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, airconditioning, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 Till 09.00 And in weekends from 07.00 Till 10.30. The atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 Till 23.00 For lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotel bar is opened till 23.30. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelstraat 60 | Nachtwachtlaan, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: €89 - €260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastion Amsterdam/Centrum Zuidwest Hotel Amsterdam
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Charge less and know your product.”
43jodiej, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Clean duvet and extra pillow”
patrickdJ1200UP, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“check the room before unpacking”
rmiri, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Please check the beds, these are so stiff. ”
E2002JBcarola, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The mattress was a bit soft.”
753lk, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$93
HotelQuicklyUS$109
Hotels.comUS$96
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates