We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostelle

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hostelle
Hostelle
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Hostelle
 Click to rate
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff! We stayed in Room 4 "princess room" (10 people room), it was clean and very specious, had small safe under the bunk bed, also table and chair. Showers were really close to the room and cleaned on the daily basis, same for the toilets. Worth every penny :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlaPuppet
Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I really loved this place, the staff was very friendly and helpful, i loved the vibes of the common area. the bathroom tiles was amazing :D the room was very clean but a little bit tight. the internet was good & also it was near the metro station about 10 min walk

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 292maym
Sopot, Poland
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I stayed there 3 times while in Amsterdam. Once with my Mum and my sister then with my mum. It is really ncie to be souranded only by ladies. Rooms are nice and clean. Spacious bedrooms. However we paid extra for breakfast which was super poor. Nt worth paying at all. Some cerials an dmilk +coffee thats about it. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenka1989
Hostelle, Assistant manager at Hostelle, responded to this review

Dear Lenka, we are glad to hear that you came to Hostelle more than once. Some construction works are undergoing right now, you should come back soon to see how it will look like ;) Unfortunately we stopped serving breakfast long time ago. However, we offer now free coffee and tea for everyone anytime! Nuria

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I loved this place! It was so clean, the Reception was so nice and attentive. The common area is full of things to do if someone needs to lay back for a day, its spacious for all the girls. Internet was good, the dorm was super clean, the bedding was good. The only downside is the location we kinda got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noha M
Hostelle, Assistant manager at Hostelle, responded to this review

Dear Noha, thanks a lot for your positive comment :) we are working on the sockets part, there is going to be plenty of sockets for everybody at the new Hostelle. We hope to see you another time! Nuria

Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I booked one bed at 4beds dormitory room at the price of € 20.40/night. It's really cheap deal for staying at Amsterdam. The location is not near central area.It took 18mins by train from Centraal Stn. You need to take metro #54 and stop at Bijlmer ArenA stn (about 10th stops). Train interval is 15mins, and it cost you €...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gulali56
Hostelle, Assistant manager at Hostelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! we noted all the downsides you mentioned, we will work hard to improve them! We hope to see you again soon around Hostelle. Nuria

Liberty, Missouri
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This is my first time staying in a Hostel. I couldn't have chosen a better one. I was traveling Europe for the first time, at age 47, and I decided I needed to stay in a hostel. Being a nervous solo female, I was a bit nervous, so I chose an all female hostel. It was a great decision. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valkgal
Hostelle, Assistant manager at Hostelle, responded to this review

Wow! thank you very much for your comment! we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are sorry to hear about you being lost for such long time though! Luckily you found us at the end :) Please come visit us again if you are around Amsterdam! Nuria

Torquay, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

It's a nice hostel everything is modern and nice only had two cons - beds were super hard - one receptionist who was so rude that she ruined our whole stay for us and we will never recommend this hostel to anyone because of her Other then that the hostel is very nice but this particular staff member needs customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
Hostelle, Assistant manager at Hostelle, responded to this review

Dear Sophie, thank you for your comment! we will definitely note those cons and work hard on them. We would love to see you again at Hostelle! Regards

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Pros: -quiet -clean -cheap -the lobby and kitchen is open 24 hours -I was able to leave my bike in the luggage storage room -located across the street from a shopping mall with grocery stores -5 minute walk to metro Things you should know: -the location is outside the core of Amsterdam, but is accessible by a 15 minute metro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gennygengen
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Hostelle is the perfect accommodation for any girls travelling alone. Impeccably clean with excellent facilities, comfy beds and helpful staff; my stay in this hostel was without fault. There was more traffic noise than expected outside the city and the hostelle was not central; however if you can ignore the noise and are happy catching the frequent metro to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer O
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Small, friendly hostel. Spacious and clean. Good for solo female travellers. Quite far out from the city centre and not easy to find. Thankfully we had stayed here before so we knew where it was but the first time we stayed here were got really lost trying to locate the hostel. Perhaps not a hostel for tourists - other guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura L

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Eight Person Dorm (26)
Viewed
Four Person Dorm (22)
Viewed
Private Double Room (42)
Viewed
Six Person Dorm (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#144 of 362 in Amsterdam
868 reviews
WOW Hostel Amsterdam
#40 of 226 in Amsterdam
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Flying Pig Uptown
Flying Pig Uptown
#8 of 226 in Amsterdam
777 reviews
A&O Amsterdam Zuidoost
#63 of 226 in Amsterdam
424 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hostelle, the first all-female hostel in Amsterdam, is a unique, beautifully decorated and affordable hostel in Amsterdam. The hostel is only accessible for women and has everything a girl or woman needs. Hostelle is easily accessible by public transportation and close to musical venues like the Heineken Music Hall and the Ziggo Dome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostelle

Address: Bijlmerplein 395, 1102 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: €24 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostelle 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostelle staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take lower beds and far from room door”
 of 5 bubbles Gulali56, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the larger female dorms - they are more spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles Seasidedrive88, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not a party hostel”
 of 5 bubbles ccsuperhero, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room 13 no problems close to toilets opposite showeroom just down the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles 718staceyl, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a bottom bunk as the top ones are hard to climb onto”
 of 5 bubbles LoveToday_XX, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5