We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Warmoesstraat 14, 1012 JD Amsterdam The Netherlands
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#82 of 461 in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep comfortable, undisturbed and affordable during your stay in Amsterdam. Each cube has a double bed, integrated storage and enough space for two guests. The bathrooms that are separated between men and women are stocked with luxury products. They are also designer, stylish and clean. After refreshing in the shower, you are ready for a city stroll. We provide 24/7 guidance by our digital host. This way you always have a city guide in your pocket everywhere you go! THIS Ho(s)tel is situated in the city center of Amsterdam. Central station is only a 2 minute-walk away, that means you can be very fast at our location from the airport by train. We are located on top of a Mexican restaurant named Fiona, where you can chill and get a drink. Restaurants, bars and shops are located around the corner. Famous sightings like the Anne Frank House and the Dam are just a walk away. THIS is your perfect getaway!
Read more
Property amenities
Internet
Bar / lounge
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Hiking
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Safe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
502Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
199Attractionswithin 0.5 km
10Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BiancaC wrote a review 7 May
Devizes, United Kingdom872 contributions242 helpful votes
+1
Great Location. Newly renovated Clean modern room Fantastic staff. Wonderful free coffee, with superb window seats. Really good (not cheap) restaurant in the same building (need to book a table). Room replicates living in a T6 VW van. It really is a cube. Toilets down corridor or on another floor depending on your gender. No safe in rooms
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room with a view of the canal
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RB horeca, Eigenaar at This Hostel
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Bianca, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice time staying with us. We hope you come back again when you’re visiting Amsterdam! With kind regards, Team THIS
Read more
Adrian Coene wrote a review Dec 2021
Hong Kong, China3 contributions
Amazing guest experience, the staff is the best!! They are really friendly and they make you feel like you are at home. They also have free coffee and tea!! I really recommend this place and they also have a Mexican Restaurant (Fiona) that is really good!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from RB horeca, Eigenaar at This Hostel
Responded 29 Dec 2021
Hi Adrian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice time staying with us. We hope you come back again when you’re visiting Amsterdam! With kind regards, Team THIS
Read more
X X wrote a review Dec 2021
San Francisco, California20 contributions7 helpful votes
Tl;dr Could be great if they make some changes. Make sure you know what you’re getting into (this is a capsule hotel, not a hostel) before booking It’s also worth noting that a lot of the reviews here look like they’re from before this place was renovated and rebranded so I would ignore any written prior to 2020. Pros: great location, generally clean, quiet, comfortable beds Cons: zero social atmosphere, no common areas, expensive for what it is If you want to stay in a pretty nice capsule hotel, in the middle of the action, then stay here. But if you’re looking to socialize, or want actual comfort and privacy, stay elsewhere. There are plenty of hotels with larger rooms and hostels with opportunities to socialize, and both types of accommodation are cheaper than This Hostel. I ended up paying a premium for This Hostel over a (larger, nicer, more private) hotel room because I thought that I might run into other travelers, but even taking covid and the season into account, this hostel just isn’t built to support socializing. The ground floor is a restaurant which hostel guests are actively discouraged from using; I was told I had to eat my food outside in the cold because the 6 empty tables in the “common area” were for potential restaurant guests. The only other space is a few barstools around the combination front desk/bar which were also taken up by restaurant guests. In case you haven’t figured it out yet; there is no common area, it’s just a restaurant. Bathrooms were also kind of hit or miss, I’d give them a 7/10 for cleanliness, someone is clearly coming in and doing a quick once over pretty frequently, but there’s a persistent odor of sewage and things like urine around the rims of the toilet bowls, that seems to escape the attention of the cleaners. Lastly, I didn’t understand or believe it at first, but everyone is 100% correct about the sinks in the bathroom: whoever designed them is an idiot who tried to reinvent the wheel and failed miserably. An off-the-shelf pedestal would have worked fine, but at This Hostel you have to become a contortionist if you want to have any hope of brushing your teeth or washing your face, and even then there’s no guarantee that you’ll accomplish your mission without banging your head or splashing water all over yourself and the floor. I can’t believe they haven’t been fixed since it looks like people have been complaining about them since the hostel first opened.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Try to get an upper capsule on the west side of the building, it’s quieter
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RB horeca, Eigenaar at This Hostel
Responded 6 Dec 2021
Dear XX, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your experience is very important to us and we are always working towards giving our guests the best stay. We are very sorry to hear your experience at THIS didn’t exactly live up to your expectations. We do not have a common area for our guests but because we are located in the city centre there are a lot of places where other travelers come and hang out. We will try to make this more clear and give our guests tips for where to go. THIS indeed exists only for almost 2 years now, we are working on getting the correct information and photo's on our page. We hope you still enjoyed Amsterdam! Kind regards, Team THIS
Read more
Charlotte wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
We booked this hostel last minute and we’re pleasantly surprised! The cube rooms were smaller than expected but we’re absolute fine for two people for a short city break. Bedding and pillows were comfy. There was no AC though, which would have been a bonus as getting ready in there can be a bit stuffy. The location was superb (literally 5 minutes from Central Station) and the staff were fab - Jocelyn was amazing! You get unlimited free tea and coffees throughout the day made by the staff - but fellow vegans be warned there are no alternative milks. The bathrooms were really nice and clean. Each floor has bathrooms allocated either male or female though - worth nothing when you pick your room. All in all though, we had a lovely stay and I will definitely be booking here again the next time I am in Amsterdam 👏🏻
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Check the floor’s bathroom allocations before choosing!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RB horeca, Eigenaar at This Hostel
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Hi 202Travelers, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice time staying with us. We hope to see you again when you’re visiting Amsterdam! With kind regards, Team THIS
Read more
aliva wrote a review Sep 2021
24 contributions4 helpful votes
Sudden plan looking for a place to stay in the city center area of ​​Amsterdam for one night. I don't expect much when booking a hostel, but I am very impressed with This Ho(s)tel from cleanliness of the facilities such as room and shared bathroom, nice staffs and a very strategic location in the heart of Amsterdam city center and not far from the train station too. I am very grateful to Asileen (reception) who is very friendly. When I arrived early she tried to find me a room that was ready for me to check in early. Overall I am very happy to stay here and makes the first impression of coming to Amsterdam more pleasant. Ps: very recommended this hostel and also Fiona restaurant and bar. They have very good cocktails !! :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from RB horeca, Eigenaar at This Hostel
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Hi alivasuud, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Due changes with our website here is a really late reaction but we are happy to hear that you had a nice time staying with us. We hope you come back again when you’re visiting Amsterdam! With kind regards, Team THIS
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
meeting point hotel amsterdam
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hostel Meeting Point
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamOld Center / Damrak / Red Light District (De Wallen) / Centrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about This Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to This Hostel?
Nearby attractions include Centraal Station (0.4 km), Sherlocked (0.3 km), and Brews & Tales Amsterdam Craft Beer Tour (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at This Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, internet access, and complimentary tea.
What food & drink options are available at This Hostel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to This Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Martine of Martine's Table, de Silveren Spiegel, and Sango Specialty Coffee.
Is This Hostel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Amsterdam.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at This Hostel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to This Hostel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Anne Frank House (1.0 km), Concertgebouw (2.6 km), and Portuguese Synagogue (1.0 km).