We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Hotel Hoksbergen

    Singel 301, 1012 WH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$162
    View Deal
    Traveller (91)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good44%
    • Average21%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “singel canal” (21 reviews)
    “steep stairs” (21 reviews)
    “dam square” (33 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel Hoksbergen
    Deals (2)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$162
      View Deal
    • Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$162
      View Deal
    • Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$162
      View Deal
    • Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$162
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    NH City Centre Amsterdam
    930 reviews
    #101 of 368 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Hotel Estherea
    3,903 reviews
    #18 of 368 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Nova Hotel Amsterdam
    1,026 reviews
    #135 of 368 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Hoksbergen Apartments
    16 reviews
    #286 of 368 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (364)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Hoksbergen
    See the most recent reviews

    131 - 135 of 224 reviews

    Reviewed 3 July 2014

    I stayed for three nights at the Hoksbergen Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was below average which I was expecting. But my room was really bad. It was very dirty and moldy. The handle to the closet fell off as...More

    1  Thank DK-ThomasA
    Response from Hoksbergen, Manager at Hotel HoksbergenResponded 12 July 2014

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that despite of your bad experience, you were very happy with our staff and the location of our hotel. We are sad to read that you had a dissapointing experience in our hotel....More

    Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

    The hotel was perfect for our visit to Amsterdam. The staff were helpful and stored our bikes securely.The location is great, 5 minutes walk from Dam Square. There are good restaurants and bars nearby. One note of caution - there is no lift and the...More

    Thank brianmcdonough
    Reviewed 23 June 2014

    Although the conditions may perhaps be reflective of it's 2 star rating, the photos we saw online were not a fair representation of the room we were given. The stairs to the rooms are very narrow and steep, and as if to add insult to...More

    Thank annabel1992
    Response from Hoksbergen, Manager at Hotel HoksbergenResponded 12 July 2014

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about our hotel. It is sad to read that you were not happy with the room you were assigned to. In the end we are just a simple budget hotel, this is also how we present ourselves and...More

    Reviewed 11 June 2014

    I stayed here mid-May. I would have given this hotel 3 stars for its location. However, although the bathrooms were nice and clean and recently renovated, the old carpeting and chairs in the hotel room made me not want to set anything down on the...More

    Thank A D
    Response from Hoksbergen, Manager at Hotel HoksbergenResponded 16 June 2014

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about our hotel. We hope you had a nice holiday in Amsterdam. We are a simple budget hotel. Our furniture and carpet might not be a brand-new, but we definitely do our upper best to keep everything clean...More

    Reviewed 5 June 2014

    Everything previously written is pretty much the case. Stairs are steep, rooms are small, staff is nice. We took bus 197 from the airport to the end of the line and walked. It isn't a bad walk, maybe 15 mins but with luggage a bit...More

    1  Thank mimbecky
    NH City Centre Amsterdam
    930 reviews
    #101 of 368 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Hotel Estherea
    3,903 reviews
    #18 of 368 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Nova Hotel Amsterdam
    1,026 reviews
    #135 of 368 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Hoksbergen Apartments
    16 reviews
    #286 of 368 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$150 - US$339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Hoksbergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • The Netherlands >
    • North Holland Province >
    • Amsterdam >
    • Centrum / Dam Square
    • Also Known As
    • Hoksbergen Hotel Amsterdam
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (91)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (54)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Centrum
    Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of
    tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists
    and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the
    best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe.
    Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops
    of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones
    Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods
    such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring
    ...More
    NH City Centre Amsterdam
    930 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Nova Hotel Amsterdam
    1,026 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Hotel Estherea
    3,903 reviews
    .02 km away
     
    Hoksbergen Apartments
    16 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Biercafe Gollem
    527 reviews
    .06 km away
    Broodje Bert
    616 reviews
    .07 km away
    The Happy Pig Pancake Shop Amsterdam
    682 reviews
    .06 km away
    Lucius Seafood Restaurant
    1,158 reviews
    .05 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Singel
    729 reviews
    .17 km away
    Amsterdam Museum
    1,727 reviews
    .16 km away
    Civic Guards Gallery (Schuttersgalerij)
    47 reviews
    .17 km away
    Yab Yum Unlocked
    78 reviews
    .02 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    SteveandAliOB
    30 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from NSDSVSMS | Reviewed this property |
    Towels & soap dispensers yes. Don't recall seeing a hair dryer.
    1
    Vote
    Lucy2832
    27 February 2016|
    Answer
    Response from JesseOpie |
    No, smoking isn't allowed in the rooms.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Chose a canal view room on a lower floor."
    Read review
    "Don't say here, look around as there are plenty of better values"
    Read review
    "Choose another hotel"
    Read review
    "Room on 1st floor with view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing