We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sint Nicolaas

Show Prices
#69 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

864 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sint Nicolaas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 615: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Great location, near Central Station. I would recommed ask for rooms in the upper floors, because of the noise from the street. Great staff and perfect breakfast, with fruits, cereals, various kinds of breads and cheeses.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZaSi_LP
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for giving us such a good rating, and that you enjoyed our breakfast so much! we hope to see you back another time! Kind regards, Jos Kaarsgaren

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Would highly recommend this hotel. Great central location a stones throw from train station and where all boat trip departs from. Very safe at nighttime. Rooms very large, king sized beds with flat screen TVs. Staff very helpful and friendly. Limited breakfast selection but we are not fussy, a toast and coffee maker perfect for us. No air con but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolan72
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay here in Amsterdam, and that you highly recommend us! See you next time! Kind regards, Jos Kaarsgaren

Reviewed 13 August 2015

The staff who welcomed us were very nice and helpful, the room was beautiful even though the floor was a bit squeaky. Perfect central location for travellers. We have had a small issue with the electricity in the bathroom but it was very quickly sorted out by the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikaël C
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Mikael, Thank you very much for you kind review about the hotel and our staff. We were happy to assist were we can, and we do wish to welcome you again next time! Kind regards, Jos Kaarsgaren

San Juan Capistrano,
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed a few nights at this hotel. The staff was helpful, even being wiling to set breakfast out early so we could make our flight. This hotel is near the train station, canals, tram, and buses so very easy to get around town. It is centrally located to, so just as easy to walk to many of the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranger011
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad to read that we made your stay as comfortable as possible. Fantastic to hear you would definitely return to our hotel and that you are recommending us to others. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Kind regards, Jos Kaarsgaren

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The location of this hotel is very convenient, close to central station and many attractions. Wifi speed is really fast, always appreciated. The room cleaning could have been better but was still acceptable. Recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malikyv
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you very soon again! Kind regards, Jos Kaarsgaren

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

A very clean friendly run hotel in the centre of Amsterdam, ideally sitiuated for the tourist attractions within Amsterdam. An excellent continental breakfast. Rooms comfortable and staff very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy G
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Roy, Wow, thank you so much for your 5 star rating. We are so happy that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and for that we hope we will see you again next time! Kind regards, Jos Kaarsgaren

Glasgow
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Like everyone else, the place is in a great situation and near train station etc. The rooms are excellent too. We had a room for 3 people and in Amsterdam that is difficult. Our room was beautifully decorated (in black and white), the TV was super and the Ipod docking station let us play music. Really nice place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garygilmore77
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy we have created a nice stay for you and we are glad that you have appreciated the ipod docking station for playing your music. See you next time hopefully! Kind regards, Jos Kaarsgaren

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 8 August 2015

I liked the location close to the Railway station and main canals. The room is very small but bathroom and bed were very comfortable. Staff did everything to be helpful, such as bringing soft drinks to room in middle of night as there is no minibar in the room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sebastian175
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Sebastian Thank you for review on TripAdvisor and booking.com, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the staff. The minibar is not something we offer, which is also clear on all booking sites. We are glad our night guard was able to bring something to your room that night....

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Great location near train station , decent breakfast, laid back coffee shop across the street. We got a bad first impression from the really dirty room at check in. Once cleaned we were ok. Expensive!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fardus A
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. We are so sorry we have ruined your first impression regarding the cleanliness of the room, but we were happy to have solved the problem for you on spot. We always encourage our guests to advise us of any issues or complaints during their stay with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Hotel had a great location - close to all the main parts of Amsterdam. The front desk were very helpful, especially regarding putting our luggage in their storeroom on the day of departure. The breakfast was very continental and could have done with some hot food such as scrambled eggs. Stayed in a 3 person room. Beds were fine and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KVNLon
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We are surprised to see you missed scrambled eggs, because that is something we do have every other day, together with small pancakes. But maybe you just missed that during your stay, because we have changed the breakfast last month. Come...

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Triple Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#33 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,322 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#64 of 364 in Amsterdam
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
#92 of 364 in Amsterdam
3,078 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#24 of 364 in Amsterdam
3,119 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#117 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighbourhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Sint Nicolaas

Address: Spuistraat 1A, 1012 SP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Price Range: €194 - €280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sint Nicolaas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sint Nicolaas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sint Nicolaas Hotel
Sint Nicolaas Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sint Nicolaas staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sint Nicolaas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on third floor and had no problem with noise.”
Karen44M, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tram lines both sides of hotel, so higher up rooms, top floor can be a bit smaller than others”
0francist, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe avoid the facade facing the tram lines.”
NickH1956, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Excellent location and value for the money. Small but cute rooms.”
AldeaColon, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise”
210uriw, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5