We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Christopher's at Winston Hotel

Hostelworld.comUS$144*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$157*
US$144*
Great Deal
US$157*
US$150*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
St Christopher\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 837: English reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I had a great time in this hostel! It's at Red Light District and near to almost all important points to visit and explore. And their bar is very good! I was there with friend and we we're not disappointed. I recommend to you with all my heart to rent a room there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolina J
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for your recommendation! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I made a trip adviser account just to write this review. myself and my crazy best blonde friend Sadie arrived here on the 2nd of April, 2015. our stay was for a total of 4 nights, on arrival we were greeted by English speaking young faces, very happy to offer us ear plugs, hand us our keys and in general...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna C
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for creating a Tripadvisor account just to write such a positive review about us! It's great to see that you enjoyed yourself, and that you had a good sleep. In regards to our breakfast, we don't offer any free hot breakfast, but please note that we offer several hot breakfasts on our menu, for which guests receive...

La Selva del Campo, Catalonia, Spain
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights during a solo trip. Stayed in a 8 person room spilt into two separate rooms sharing bathroom/shower. It was next door to the hostel up a flight of stairs. Great stay for the cost. Cleaned daily with towels replaced. Lockers in room. Comfortable bed with hooks, outlet, and light next to bed. Good wifi signal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allie P
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review! We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in Amsterdam! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

Really nice pub with friendly service and a great range of drinks. We met a large group of friends in here for the music festival we were all going too and have no complaints at all except that the toilets were a bit beat up. Music and atmosphere was spot on though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djando77
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, We are happy to hear you got a chance to visit us while you where in Amsterdam and enjoyed the atmosphere we provide. It is unfortunate that you felt the toilets where not in a good condition when you where here and hope this does not deter you from visiting us in the future, thanks...

Reviewed 30 March 2015

The first night me and my friend stayed in the private room and we could listen to the music from the club at 3am very loud, our bed were shaking cause of the noisy, we understand the area is a lively one, but the sound was very very loud and we were at the 3rd floor. My friend went downstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viviane G
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that on your first night your room was a bit too noisy for you and hope that the change of rooms ment the noise was no longer a problem. As you mentioned we do not have a kithchen for the hostel guests to use, we do however have speacil offers...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Our group of 10 stayed in two 5 people rooms, and the staff was able to place us next to each other. The 5 people rooms we had, had access to a small patio looking an alley. The patio was joint by all other rooms on the same floor. Great place for a smoke and beer, and watching the drunks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nnanho
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we assume from your comments you where on the 6th floor and if the the odour isssue has not already been resolved we will look into it. We are glad to hear that otherwise you where happy with the rooms and we where able to put the two rooms next to each other. We hope...

Reviewed 28 March 2015

I love this hostel. They have everything! Wifi everywhere, good food at the bar with a generous discount, smoking areas, 24hr reception - I can't fault it! I stay here every time I visit Amsterdam, it's my first choice always. I would, and do, recommend this to friends. It's in such a great location as well, the icing on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veexo
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your possative feedback, We are happy to hear you enjojed staying with us so much and on sevral accasions. We look forward to your next visit. - St Christopher's at The Winston

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 25 March 2015

This hostel's location cannot be beat. Tons of nearby eateries & pubs. You can easily walk to everything, including Centraal Station. The staff was very friendly & helpful. I read many reviews before booking. Some reviewers complained about the noise from the club on the lower floors, but it was pretty muffled in our room and didn't keep us up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mascBFLO
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you positive review. We are glad to hear you where happy with you room and the service you received while you stayed with us. We hope this will bring you back soon, thanks again. - St Christopher's at The Winston

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 March 2015

The location of the hostel is wonderful. It is surrounded by bars, restaurants, dessert places and about 5 minutes from Dam Square. The bar downstairs seemed to be packed each night, and had drink specials! Overall the rooms were clean, but I personally was not a fan of the decor. Our room had paintings from The Shining.. very creepy.. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airyell
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. For your next time, please let us know in advance that you'd like to avoid the Shining Room, and we'll try to find you something else. Thanks again! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

Gorey, Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We stayed as a group of five 21 year old girls and all a bit weary of Hostels but we were so suprised. Location from central station and anywhere in the city was perfect, our room was really clean and had five single beds and a huge bathroom. Food in the bar was really nice and you get a discount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our food and drinks offers. It is unfortunate that there was work going on outside on the particular days you were staying with us and hope this did not affect your stay too much, We do offer free ear plugs...

601 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Eight Bed Ensuite Dorm (31)
Viewed
Five Bed Ensuite Dorm with Balcony (35)
Viewed
Four Bed Ensuite Dorm (36)
Viewed
Premium Double Ensuite Room (29)
Viewed
Private Five Bedroom Ensuite Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Small Twin Ensuite Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Ensuite Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#40 of 365 in Amsterdam
1,206 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#146 of 365 in Amsterdam
895 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#56 of 365 in Amsterdam
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 365 in Amsterdam
2,517 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Red Light District (De Wallen)

Neighbourhood Profile
Red Light District (De Wallen)
To visit Amsterdam and not explore De Wallen (the Dutch name for this area) or to go only to gawk at its saucier aspects would mean missing the opportunity to view some of the city’s most picturesque canals, historic landmarks, and impeccably presented examples of traditional local architecture – not to mention Amsterdam’s own Chinatown, Europe’s largest Buddhist temple and more local treasures. Sure, there are some less salubrious activities drawing the curious to this age-old part of time. Nevertheless, the Red Light District is still a very safe and incredibly fascinating area where at the turn of a corner you can be transported from the dingy glow of modern day neon red to a glorious 16th century Delft blue dreamscape.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking to have a great time in Amsterdam, St Christopher's at the Winston has to be your place to be. When you stay at the St Christopher's not only are you in the most central location, next to all of the best attractions, you also have access to our very own private beer garden, attached to the Belushi's bar. Add to that a built-in nightclub at the famous Winston Kingdom next door and you can't go wrong. This is the perfect place to meet other travelers, save money, and party like a rock star. Of course there is also FREE Wi-Fi throughout the entire building. Why not come by and say "hi" to our awesome, multi-lingual team, consisting of friendly expats and locals of all ages? We are always happy to help, or just to hang out. We're sure you're going to love your time here in Amsterdam, and in our hostel, as much as we do! ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Christopher's at Winston Hotel

Address: Warmoesstraat 129, 1012 JA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Price Range: €46 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St Christopher's at Winston Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your St Christopher's at Winston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Christophers At Winston
Hotel Winston
Winston Hotel Amsterdam
Winston Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Christopher's at Winston Hotel staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from St Christopher's at Winston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“double rooms”
brc7ar, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“you can smoke whatever you want downstairs or in the garden, but not in the rooms”
N8576MQdanielf, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try the nachos very tasty”
keebzi, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Larger rooms with windows are better.”
darrensB4170FN, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a private room... they are the best!”
EstrabeauLalo, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$144* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$157
Agoda.comUS$150
Hotwire.comUS$157
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates