We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

easyHotel Amsterdam

Show Prices
#207 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

954 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for easyHotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Vilafant, Spain
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Simple hotel, no frills, for a few days. Okay but do not have closets or drawers where you put things. Only rack and leave a hole where the bagages. The glass door to the bathroom is the same as making door shower door bathroom. The workers are nice and give you information and help. Have discount shops nearby as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phuputt
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Phuputt, It is with great pleasure that we read about your recent visit to easy and we are delighted that you enjoyed the experience. It is great to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit; from the rooms, to hotel location, to our team and our discount offers for breakfast. I will make sure to share your...

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hotel was the right price and the front desk staff was very nice. I would like to have had my washroom cleaned daily. It would have been nice had they changed the sheets without me having to request it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne655
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne655 Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us in Amsterdam on this forum. It is a pleasure to learn that you liked our hotel for its great location and the staff! We are looking forward to see you again in your next visit to exceed your expectations. Best Regards,...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel is nothing special, if you have ever flew with easy jet expect the same type of service, the rooms arent huge but they are clean and probably the cheapest you will find in amsterdam city centre without having to share a bathroom with 20 other people. The hotel is situated well for exploring Amsterdam, Tram stops basically outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stupac88
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear stupac88, First of, we would like to show our sincere appreciation for your comments on this forum about the hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and It is a pleasure to learn that you liked our hotel for its central location and also liked the staff. On behalf of entire easyHotel Team,...

Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Definitely Easy Hotel is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The windows are locked and the air conditioning doesn't work properly. There is no way to swhitch it off. I thought to take the badge of the room out of the spot but it doesn't help at all. There will be no power supply in the room but suddenly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Davide L
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Davide L, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay at easyHotel Amsterdam. We would like to assure you we have taken your feedback very seriously. We would like to offer our sincere apologies that we failed to live up to your expectations. We also would like to assure you our guests’ satisfaction takes...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The location is good and you can walk everywhere from here, also a bar opposite which was nice. The rooms are basic but clean. The price is best I could find for an ensuite near centre. The staff were friendly and helpful. Ask for corner/window room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Hayley S, Thank you for choosing easyHotel for your Amsterdam stay and for sharing such a great review following your visit. It sounds as if everything from our location, to our rooms, to our service was to your complete satisfaction and we are so pleased we were able to provide such an enjoyable stay. I have been sure to...

San Giorgio a Cremano, Italy
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

The only positive aspect is the tram stop at a distance of 200 mt !! There are no openable windows in the rooms, air conditioning always switched on (and in Amsterdam it's cold in August too !),no services included(as cleaning rooms,WiFi,TV,phon etc)and the receptionists(except the hotel manager) aren't so kind and smiley as expected. I don't recommend it,absolutely.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lucertolis
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Lucertolis, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay at easyHotel Amsterdam. We would like to assure you we have taken your feedback very seriously. We would like to offer our sincere apologies that we failed to live up to your expectations. We would like to assure you our guests’ satisfaction takes precedence over...

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel in February 2014. Since the trip was a birthday gift from my daughter, I was very excited to be there. The hotel was no frills and the rooms quite small, but it was conveniently located on a main street, close to several cafes and other amenities. It suited our needs, since all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherThunder
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Cherthunder, First of all, thank you for your stay at easyHotel Amsterdam and we would like to show our sincere appreciation for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to suitable for your needs. We are however very disappointed for the situation you encountered when arriving...

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

For the price you pay for this place, you don't really get anything but a small room. No breakfast Pay for WiFi Bad location, so far away from everything Really nice reception though! The rooms, as small as they are, are quite nice. Very clean, good aircon, very modern

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew L
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Andrew L, Thank you very much for posting a review on Tripadvisor for us! We are delighted that you found the staff to be really nice and the rooms small, but clean modern and quite nice! Since we do not have our own restaurant, we provide our guests with a reduction card that can be used at several nice...

Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2014

easy hotel is not located any were near the dam square!! so if you're going to the cafes and visiting the coffee shops and red light do not stay here. The hotel stank and there was no kettle in the room and you had to pay extra for every thing! shops close really early around this hotel!! its located in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karina T
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Karina T! Thank you very much for posting a review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. You are right, we are not located near Dam Square, it is a 15 minute ride on the tram, and the tram stop is only a 5 minute walk away -in front of Mc Donald's ;-) and the lovely famous Albert Cuyp...

Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My friend and I booked this hotel for a short trip to Amsterdam. We were looking for somewhere affordable with easy access to the centre. We arrived early and paid an extra €7:50 to check in early. The man at the reception desk was relatively friendly. We went into our room, everything was cleaned to an acceptable standard and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam W
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Liam Wt, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your visit with us earlier and we are pleased you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and thought that the beds were very comfy. We are happy to hear that you found the staff friendly and the hotel location to be VERY central, walking...

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Handicap Accesibile Room (37)
Viewed
Small Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#73 of 362 in Amsterdam
367 reviews
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#182 of 362 in Amsterdam
89 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#250 of 362 in Amsterdam
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#232 of 362 in Amsterdam
407 reviews
De Pijp
Bicycle Hotel
Bicycle Hotel
#185 of 362 in Amsterdam
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in De Pijp

Neighbourhood Profile
De Pijp
Bustling Albert Cuypstraat serves as the main drag through De Pijp and the location for Albert Cuyp Market, the largest and most famous of Amsterdam’s many outdoor markets. Beyond this sometimes-frantic thoroughfare, tiny lanes beckon urban explorers in search of the latest trends and hidden gems. Nearly half the residents living in De Pijp are foreigners and a good number of them are students. Here you'll find a multitude of ethnic restaurants, great cafes and bars, and a brilliant array of locally owned shops, all catering to a broad range of budgets and tastes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This unique concept hotel offers small, simple rooms in the vibrant De Pijp district of Amsterdam. Museum Square is less than a 15-minute walk from easyHotel. Guests book a room only, and can then choose extras for an additional charge, such as TV, Wi-Fi and cleaning.Private bathrooms with a shower are standard in the air-conditioned rooms at easyHotel Amsterdam. A remote for the flat-screen TV can be rented at the front desk, where guests can also pay for access to the Wi-Fi, if they would like. The modern, bright rooms have limited under-bed storage and one coat/suit hanger with hooks.The RAI Convention Centre is a 15-minute walk away. Amsterdam easyHotel is a 10-minute walk from the Heineken Experience. The nearest tram stop is 100 yards away on the Ferdinand Bolstraat. It offers direct services to Amsterdam Central Station via trams 16 or 24. Bus and tram tickets can be purchased at the front desk.The property has a 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, and snack and drink vending machines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about easyHotel Amsterdam

Address: van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: €45 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your easyHotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from easyHotel Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from easyHotel Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that face the court yard are probably quieter. That's where we stayed.”
 of 5 bubbles Allibaba131, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“some rooms are bigger, ask for that”
 of 5 bubbles tascha007, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Budget hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Rulala123, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Budget hotel with good central location. Shops and restaurants closeby”
 of 5 bubbles DKekilli, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take the room with views to the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 980SarahW, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay