We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Vossiusstraat 53, 1071 AK Amsterdam The Netherlands
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Sonder
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (11)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 04/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sonder Park House
Updated 04/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#292 of 417 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Museums, thrift shopping, and stroopwafels — your Amsterdam experience begins at Park House. Each room includes a coffee maker, space to work, and an HDMI-equipped television for streaming. To unwind, we love the cozy lounge and calming garden terrace. In the Oud-Zuid neighborhood, there’s plenty to discover. PC Hooftstraat has luxury and vintage clothing stores. The iconic Rijksmuseum is home to the best of Dutch art. And Vondelpark hosts seasonal outdoor concerts at the Openluchttheater. Enjoy a picturesque stay at Park House. The size and layout of your space may vary from the description.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Iron
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
32Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Denis S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My flight was canceled and I was trying to get at least some of the money back. At least for one night. They did not respond to Booking, ignored all their requests. Absolutely indifferent and insensitive treatment of customers. 400 euros for the two nights we couldn’t spend in this place. But they force you to download their application, register on their website, upload your ID. Nice. Why do I suddenly have to do this if I want to use only the Booking service? I do not recommend this Sonder hotels to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lisse Wets wrote a review Dec 2021
Antwerp, Belgium13 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I only stayed for one night as this was a business trip, but I will definitely be choosing Sonder again when I come back to visit. The room was beautifully designed and spacious. The coffee and tea provided in the room will have you up and going, ready to explore Amsterdam.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonder Team, General Manager at Sonder Park House
Responded 3 Feb 2022
Thank you for the lovely review! It's great to hear you had a nice time and we can't wait to welcome you back.
Read more
Anett wrote a review Jun 2022
Copenhagen, Denmark1 contribution
Poor, poor service, humid basement room, no cleaning (even when ordered). No interest in solving problems or being helpful with requests on eg bars, restaurants. However, good location. Good size of room. But Definitely not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Traveller 126 wrote a review May 2022
12 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed at Sonder for a week. We were very happy with everything. Very friendly and helpful staff on reception; notably Lily, Ieva & Martine. Our room was small, but had everything we needed & importantly was good value for Amsterdam. The neighbourhood is an ideal place to stay; especially if you want to visit the museums & concert hall. Easy transport links (or walking) around the city. Recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Sonder
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
REKJ1970 wrote a review May 2022
Port Orange, Florida5 contributions
The staff was super, the room was tiny and the wood plank flooring was chipping and baseboards following off. Free coffee, beer bar, no TV to mention. Not very clean, and second night rate too expensive for this type of property. Location was top notch!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Find another place!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Larsa55 wrote a review May 2022
Landskrona, Sweden31 contributions35 helpful votes
We stayed for three nights an were really liked it. The location could not have been better and the room was tidy and comfortable. Nice and helpful staff, as always in Holland. No breakfast at the hotel but there are many good cafees around so don't worry. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Claudia V wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We loved our stay. Booking is not easy and tooks time, but finaly in the hotel everthing was perfect. Nice and helpfull staff. Also good located. I will come back Eat on the corner at the uptown meat club. Prefect food
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Sonder
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Lee B wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The staff was excellent and very helpful in all aspects like ordering 4 pizza or a taxi or when a member of our group of 14 became ill the staff brought her flowers as she wasn't able to join our excursion so the flowers were a step above so thanks to a great staff always cheerful
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Sonder
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Maarten R wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Helpful and friendly communication from reservation till check in, and check out. Clean room and amenities, hospitable staff, great location, very little ambient noise, check out time comfortable check out time 11:00AM. That’s why I say ‘a place to return to!’
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Sonder
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonder Team, General Manager at Sonder Park House
Responded 2 May 2022
We're so happy to hear you liked the space, location, and communication! We'd love to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Coolboy69 wrote a review Apr 2022
Malta19 contributions3 helpful votes
The rooms are a bit small but it’s really all you need if you plan to just stay going out. Not too expensive, only a 10 min walk to all the restaurants etc. Nice park outside to walk through daily. Staff were all so nice. Was a bit skeptical as it has mixed reviews but genuinely no complaints
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonder Team, General Manager at Sonder Park House
Responded 2 May 2022
Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear you liked the space and the surrounding area. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
piet hein hotel, piet hein amsterdam
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Piet Hein
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam South / Oud Zuid / Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sonder Park House
Which popular attractions are close to Sonder Park House?
Nearby attractions include Van Gogh Museum (0.3 km), Vondelpark (0.3 km), and Rembrandts Amsterdam Experience (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonder Park House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, express check-in and check-out, and a 24 hour front desk.
Which room amenities are available at Sonder Park House?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
Is parking available at Sonder Park House?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonder Park House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Midtown Grill, The Burger Room, and The Seafood Bar van Baerlestraat.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sonder Park House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Sonder Park House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Concertgebouw (0.5 km), Portuguese Synagogue (2.0 km), and Museum Het Rembrandthuis (1.9 km).
Does Sonder Park House have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.