We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera

Show Prices
#123 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,202: English reviews
Horsebridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent staff. Attentive to ones needs. Nice bar and facilities are good. Very good comfortable bed; adequate bathroom. Not too expensive either which is a bonus. Close to city centre; everywhere of interest within walking distance Highly recommended for this type of price range..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Check in was a bit chaotic but we did get our rooms eventually and they were fairly nice and spacious. We paid extra for canal view and it was worth it, very nice! Breakfast was very meat based and I struggled to find enough to fill my belly as someone who s a bit shy of greasy animal products. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max Z
Lancashire UK
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited for a weekend. He hotel was clean and in a fairly central position for the city centre as long as you dont mind walking. There were twelve of us checking in which was a bit overwhelming for them but it was very organised. It is just fairly typical of a city centre hotel, clean and functional. We didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenLancashireUK
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and a friend stayed here for 3 nights and were amazed at the standard of the hotel for the little amount we paid. We arrived before the check in time as we had a early flight and were able to leave our suitcase in their luggage hold while we went off to explore until we could check in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank coral-lee_jane_mills
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. At Ibis, we strive to...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In good location, close to restaurants and cafes. Long walk to a few of the main attractions though, wouldn't choose this hotel if you want to be right in the thick of it. About 15 mins to red light district though. Hotel room was clean and had a comfortable bed which was great. However the room got really hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlcole1
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera. We are glad you slept well in our comfortable Ibis sweet beds. I am sorry that you did not find the location stuitable enough for your stay. We do hope that we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Susanne Molenkamp

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean, we had a window opening onto the canal and our two young adults had a window onto the courtyard which was a bit of an eyesore. Rooms were very warm but comfortable. Drinks/food ok but wouldn't suggest having an evening meal. Breakfast was expensive for what it was and 5 minute walk led to a very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at IBIS Amsterdam Centre Stopera - delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our breakfast. The average price for breakfast in the city centre hotels in Amsterdam is € 17,- for a buffet. We look forward to welcoming you again in Amsterdam...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the IBIS Stopera for a 2 night stay before the Christmas week. Hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. it's 20 minutes’ walk from the central train station towards Nemo museum. The reception area & lobby were nice and modern. We arrived to hotel 2 hours early to check in time and hotel offered the early check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asangak75
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for putting your words on tripadvisor, it really helps people to select the right hotel for their visit to Amsterdam! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and of course the lovely city of Amsterdam. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as...

Lincolnville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for 5 days and really enjoyed it at the Ibis Stopera Hotel. Would stay there again. What a great staff, ever so accommodating. And the evening snacks and drinks, great idea, when you are tired from sightseeing and don't want to go out again to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mugglehutti
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Susanne Molenkamp

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only stayed for one night waiting for a flight home it's 20 minutes walk from the train station or 10 Euro taxi nice building staff ok food in the bar bit over priced I stayed at the back of the building and it smelt a bit funny but all ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madboyle
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera. Your feedback as our guest is always appreciated as we are able to improve from it. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Susanne Molenkamp

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. Really big showers! Staff were very friendly and helpful although the information they gave us about Christmas markets turned out to be totally inaccurate. Beds were huge and very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frogmorton2014
IbisStopera, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are very glad you had such a good stay with us. I am sorry that the information was not accurate, our apologies for that. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Susanne Molenkamp

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (491)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (174)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#147 of 361 in Amsterdam
4,531 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#126 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
#159 of 361 in Amsterdam
832 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#104 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,101 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Plantage & the East

Neighbourhood Profile
Plantage & the East
The eastern edge of central Amsterdam provides visitors with the chance to imagine the city that Rembrandt called home (and to tour his historic house) while shopping like the thriftiest of locals at Waterlooplein’s massive flea market, or even enjoying a craft beer beside the tallest wooden windmill in The Netherlands. This verdant, serene, and stately part of town is home to Artis Royal Zoo, one of Europe’s oldest (and still best kept) zoos, and Hortus Botanicus, one of the oldest botanical gardens in the world. It's also an ideal setting for the Dutch outpost of St Petersburg’s Hermitage.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Amsterdam City Stopera hotel is ideally located in the city centre, a few minutes from the Stopera Opera House, Dam Square, Rembrandtplein and Waterlooplein. Easily accessible by public transport or by car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera

Address: Valkenburgerstraat 68, 1011 LZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Price Range: €79 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amsterdam City Stopera Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City Stopera
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a travel kettle with you!”
 of 5 bubbles F738MAmichaelb, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a canal side room for a quiet and pleasant view”
 of 5 bubbles petermG1855TO, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and very satisfied with that. We were only there to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Frogmorton2014, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms which overlook a cannel. Ours overlooked the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles PCMAN1964, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room at the rear of the hotel, emergency vehicle sirens where quite loud during the early hours”
 of 5 bubbles 382clairew, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay