We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Show Prices
#144 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Amsterdam Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,560: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 October 2014

I stayed two days in this hotel. It was easy to find this hotel since the location was next to to the Central Station. I booked a single room few weeks before. Check in and check out process was very fast, clear and correct. The room and its bathroom was clean, neat and relatively small. TV was Ok with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonnyPh
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear TonnyPh, Thank you for choosing and reviewing Ibis Amsterdam Centre. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would like to come back. Like in every city, unfortunately pickpockets are always active, you should always be aware. Good to learn the the hotel was safe. We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in September for 3 nights, the location is perfect.. Come out of central station and its on the right hand side. The only downside is the hotel itself was boiling hot, the room itself had air con so that was ok. We was also hoping for a meal in the hotel but the menu is ridiculously small for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie 'Smally' A
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sophie 'Smally' A, Thank you for choosing and reviewing Ibis Amsterdam Centre. I'm happy to hear you appreciated our central location. September was extremly warm this year, I am happy to read the Air cooling in the room was ok. Your feedback concerning the menu, you are right, it is a small menu. Most of our guests go into...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

Went here for a hen do in September. Glad we chose this one as the location and price were great. Its right next to the station and 2 min walk into town. It also feels safe around the area, even late at night. Very well lit and fairly busy. The hotel itself is huge but no queues, and quick service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsMorgan87
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear claire87d, Thank you for choosing and reviewing Ibis Amsterdam Centre. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would like to come back. I apologize for the miscommunication with the front desk concerning the Ice Bar tickets, I will inform the Front Office manager about this. We're looking forward to welcoming you again in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2014

I was in Amsterdam recently for an academic conference and the hotel was a wonderful short walk away from the Conservatory (the location of the conference). Highly recommend the €15 upgrade to the premier rooms that face the canal. Awesome!! The room itself was also a nice size - better than most similarly-priced American hotel rooms. It was also clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin F
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kevin F, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. As far as I can tell from your review you have stayed at Ibis Amsterdam City Stopera. I will make sure that they receive the review. We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the future ion one of our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Chosen for location to central train station and the Dam district; proved surprisingly good - clean rooms, better than expected bathroom, very good breakfast. Ask for a room on the higher floors (but no noise issues regardless). A great start to a 12 day trip. Worth the two nights to enjoy Amsterdam in late Summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noel h
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear noel h, Thank you for choosing and reviewing Ibis Amsterdam Centre. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the future! Best regards, Pascalle Bijvoet Commercial Manager

Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

This was my second trip to Amsterdam and having previously stayed in this hotel and been very happy we stayed again at this hotel it's in a great location with clean rooms regular laundry changes and ample space and reasonably priced will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shilana P
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shilana P, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the future! Best regards, Pascalle Bijvoet Commercial Manager

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 30 September 2014

This is a typical Ibis hotel... rooms ok for 2 if you are for business or visiting the city. The hotel has a new building and a older one, stayed in the 2 during my visits and definitely the new building over the train-station is much better in terms of room quality and sound isolation. The service is excellent! and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Afonso_TheHague
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Afonso_TheHague, Thank you for choosing and reviewing Ibis Amsterdam Centre. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our beautiful city at our unbeatable location!! Our prices are competitive for the city of Amsterdam and especially for our unbeatable location. Prices in Amsterdam are unfortunately generally considered quite high. Hopefully we can welcome you again in...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2014

This hotel is seriously overpriced for what you get. I stayed for 3 nights and had no real ventilation in the room as part of the hotel is built over the railway station platforms and therefore you cannot open the windows. The air conditioning was very poor and didn't help cool the room at all. The noise from the trains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darylroots
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear darylroots, Thank you very much for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry to hear our hotel didn't meet up to your expectations. Please allow me to respond to your comments. Our prices are competitive for the city of Amsterdam and especially for our unbeatable location. Prices in Amsterdam are unfortunately generally considered quite high. Concerning the sound of...

washington
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We chose this hotel for its convenient location to the central train station. We were quite surprised at the smallness of the room as we had difficulty moving around in the room with our two pieces of luggage and two carryon bags. Breakfast was not included but could be purchased for 17 euros per person. The full cost of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barney045
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear barney045, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to hear you appreciated our central location The size of the rooms and bathrooms is something we can't change. Should you wish to stay in a hotel with larger rooms, please check the accor website. We offer several brands in the centre of Amsterdam with larger rooms....

Hanover, Niedersachsen, Germany
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I've stayed in this hotel for a business event in the city center of Amsterdam. The hotel is closely located to the central station (Amsterdam centraal) and easy to reach. The size of the room there was fine and the room as well as the bathroom were modern and very clean (I've read several reviews about other hotels and problems...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank he-H767
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear he-H767, Thank you for choosing Ibis Amsterdam Centre. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future! Best regards, Pascalle Bijvoet Commercial Manager

1,336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1040)
Viewed
View from Room (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (201)
Viewed
Bathroom (87)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (379)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (51)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#124 of 361 in Amsterdam
2,564 reviews
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#129 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#116 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighbourhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paul van Ommen, the manager of the ibis Amsterdam Centre hotel, would like to give you a very warm welcome.At the ibis Amsterdam Centre, you are in the middle of the action. The city centre is at your doorstep. Within walking distance you will find the famous dam square, the red light district, historical canals and hundreds of bars and restaurants. Right in front of the hotel there are trains, metros, buses, canalbuses and trams to take you to museums, the airport (15min), the Rai convention centre and the Anne Frank house.The hotel offers 363 modern, convenient rooms equipped with all the necessary facilities such as a hairdryer, tv, Free WiFi, glass fibre internet, safe and phone (a water kettle can be borrowed at the reception desk).Feeling hungry? Breakfast is served daily from 6am to noon; our restaurant is open until 10:30pm and a variety of snacks and sandwiches are available 24/7. After a long day of exploring the beautiful city, you can relax and enjoy a hot or cold beverage in our stylish bar, while having a view on hundreds of bicycles. Our friendly employees welcome you until 1am.We’ll see you soon at the ibis Amsterdam Centre! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Address: Stationsplein 49, 1012 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Price Range: €103 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amsterdam Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#91 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#110 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Amsterdam Centre staff and other travellers.
83 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (83)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Amsterdam Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms with multiples single beds with no views (view doesn't make a difference)”
 of 5 bubbles zulkarnainmushtaqq, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Aim for the rooms on the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Ly_1983, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles 293kerryg, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice Location”
 of 5 bubbles Sagar9926403143, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay away from rooms near the railway”
 of 5 bubbles Memes-777, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5