We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Show Prices
#147 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Amsterdam Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,514: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We stayed at the Ibis for four nights during July. Our room faced out over Amsterdam and had a lovely view. The room was small and as we had large suitcases it didn't leave much space but was definitely doable! The location itself is excellent whether you are flying or training to Amsterdam it could not be better! It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Danielle C, Thank you for choosing and reviewing Ibis Amsterdam Centre. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would like to come back. We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the future! Best regards, Pascalle Bijvoet Commercial Manager

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2014

This hotel was terrible. The room was very hot and the air conditioning wasn't working. We has 2 adults in a twin room and it was extremely small and uncomfortable. There was no fridge, no tea and coffee making facilities and the towels thin and small. We paid over $300 Australian for this. In Australia I have had good experience...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tracy S
Adelaide
Reviewed 20 September 2014

I have stayed in Ibis hotels in Australia and always been happy with the value for money but not here. The room was tiny, 2 single beds that were side by side, no room to put suitcases and the air conditioning didn't work. When we complained about the room being too hot were told to come and get a fan...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ditony01
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear ditony01, Thank you very much for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry to hear our hotel didn't meet up to your expectations. Please allow me to respond to your comments. The size of the room can be considered as 'cute', which is often the case in Amsterdam. I fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a large...

Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

All I wanted was a clean and quiet room. Roon 115 was smelly, toilets dirty, slow wifi and I had bad sleep because of the trains and the noisy air conditioning. I paid 200 € for that, I felt that I was ripped off because too exhausted to look for something else. This is bad even in the Ibis standard....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sofiane M
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sofiane M, Thank you very much for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry to hear our hotel didn't meet up to your expectations. We always invite our guests to contact the reception desk should there be any problem with the room, which gives us the opportunity to solve it within 15 minutes. Concerning the soundproofing of the rooms...

Scotland
Reviewed 18 September 2014

My wife and I recently returned from a few days in lovely Amsterdam staying in the Ibis Hotel. We chose the hotel mostly because of its extremely central location - right next to the station and within short walking distance of all of old Amsterdam. There is not a lot to say about the hotel - it is reasonably clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonHendersonScotland
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear DonHendersonScotland, Thank you for choosing Ibis Amsterdam Centre. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The size of the rooms and bathrooms is something we can't change. There's so much to explore right at our doorstep that it would almost be a waste of time to stay in the room! Once again, thank you for your...

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Ibis style, not exciting but ok, good beds and very quiet, despite the funny locaqtion: built on top of the tracks of Amsterdam Centraal. You can watch trains and people and have a wonderful view overlooking Amsterdam harbour with ferry boats and big ships. Location is ideal, walking distance to Dam with many restaurants and shops, Van Gogh museum and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 133Bolonka
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear 133Bolonka, Thank you for choosing and reviewing Ibis Amsterdam Centre. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with us in our beautiful city! Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future! Best regards, Pascalle Bijvoet Commercial Manager

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I have been there for four nights last summer and I truly recomend this place. It's in the center of Amsterdam, very near the train station (but there is no noice). The room was rather small but very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly! If I visit Amsterdam again, I will surely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Maria L, Thank you for choosing Ibis Amsterdam Centre. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We're looking forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, Pascalle Bijvoet Commercial Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Located next door to the station in Amsterdam is about the only positive thing I can say about this hotel. Room was stark and small, even by European standards, air con did not work, and the bathroom was ridiculous, you get grazed knees when you sit on the toilet from the wall opposite. The room was hot, and although the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan H
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jan H, Thank you very much for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry to hear our hotel didn't meet up to your expectations. Please allow me to respond to your comments. The size of the room can be considered as 'cute', which is often the case in Amsterdam. I fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Beautiful Hotel- A well designed and well maintained property. Excellent Location- Can't ask for more if you boarding out from trains. Awesome Price- Good deals to look out for. Had a great time at Amsterdam in the hotel, was travelling with my wife In mid December. Unfortunately I ruptured my ankle while ice skating in Antwerp(Belgium) a day before -...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashish-baid
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ashish-baid, Thank you for choosing Ibis Amsterdam Centre. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were great. Thank you again for your kind words and we're looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Pascalle Bijvoet Commercial Manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 16 September 2014

The air conditioner cannot function well, i can not feel cold in the room! The staffs of the reception counter are very kind, nice and handsome. They are willing to answer my questions if I don't understand. The location is great!

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kkchung010379
Pascalle B, Commercial Manager at Ibis Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear kkchung010379, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location and the friendliness of our staff. You also pointed out you experienced some problems with the AC. I'm sorry to hear this influenced your stay with us. Should you experience technical problems, we invite you to contact our...

1,318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1024)
Viewed
Room/Suite (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (193)
Viewed
View from Room (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (87)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (373)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (51)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#123 of 361 in Amsterdam
2,518 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#126 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#104 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighbourhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paul van Ommen, the manager of the ibis Amsterdam Centre hotel, would like to give you a very warm welcome.At the ibis Amsterdam Centre, you are in the middle of the action. The city centre is at your doorstep. Within walking distance you will find the famous dam square, the red light district, historical canals and hundreds of bars and restaurants. Right in front of the hotel there are trains, metros, buses, canalbuses and trams to take you to museums, the airport (15min), the Rai convention centre and the Anne Frank house.The hotel offers 363 modern, convenient rooms equipped with all the necessary facilities such as a hairdryer, tv, Free WiFi, glass fibre internet, safe and phone (a water kettle can be borrowed at the reception desk).Feeling hungry? Breakfast is served daily from 6am to noon; our restaurant is open until 10:30pm and a variety of snacks and sandwiches are available 24/7. After a long day of exploring the beautiful city, you can relax and enjoy a hot or cold beverage in our stylish bar, while having a view on hundreds of bicycles. Our friendly employees welcome you until 1am.We’ll see you soon at the ibis Amsterdam Centre! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Address: Stationsplein 49, 1012 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Price Range: €95 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amsterdam Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#91 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#110 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Amsterdam Centre staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Amsterdam Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room facing the street on the 7th floor ( odd numbered rooms ) the view was very good, I understand that some rooms overlook the station platforms, which would be ok with us also but others had an internal view which we would not like so when ordering your room remember this”
 of 5 bubbles frederickp29, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a river view side room”
 of 5 bubbles Deep4103, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at front are quite noisy with trains being so near so maybe a room at back of building would be best”
 of 5 bubbles 5blondid, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Email and ask for a city facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles annieomara98, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front of the hotel away from the train station”
 of 5 bubbles 966robsona, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay