We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Damrak 1 - 5, 1012 LG Amsterdam The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$406
View deal
Expedia.comUS$432
Orbitz.com
TraveluroUS$466
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (385)
Room & Suite (179)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#148 of 419 in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Restyled! The historic Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers 306 modern superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. The 164 new urban style rooms were completely restyled early 2011 and have a sleek, trendy and fashionable design. All rooms offer excellent facilities as you would expect from a four-star hotel in downtown Amsterdam. 306 rooms including 164 in new Urban Wing, 10 meeting rooms up to 150 persons, Boardroom and private dining possible, Restaurant, bar, brasserie with terrace, Directly opposite Central Station and parking, Fitness and swimming pool, WiFi (high speed).
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Dutch and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
469Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
171Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1102Reviews112Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 540
  • 265
  • 131
  • 88
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
constance c wrote a review Today
1 contribution
Wonderful Care!!! The entire staff at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam is amazing. I purchased the wrong size suit for my nephew in Amsterdam. I realized when I returned to the United States the trousers were too small. I called the hotel and spoke with Mr. Paul VanDijk and he stated he would personally return the trousers and send the correct size to me.This suit is for a special occasion and my nephew was so excited. I will return to Amsterdam and when I do i will certainly stay with my friends at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. I greatly appreciate the wonderful care and kindness demonstrated to me over and over again during our Dave Koz Jazz Cruise. The cuisine, room accommodations, courteous staff on all levels created a wonderful atmosphere. May God Bless, Constance
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Every room is a great room at Park Plaza Victoria
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
FlowerTrips wrote a review 1 May
San Diego, California31 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My second trip to Amsterdam, this time I wanted to focus on the flowers. My only complaint is the ultra modern bench sofa--a waste of space for it's usability and with its dark, boxy end, it provides a an easy thing to trip over. In my opinion, a small table between two chairs would have been more practical.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your experience in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Kristine
Read more
bipbipbipbopbop wrote a review Yesterday
Cork330 contributions109 helpful votes
+1
Stayed in a suite in this super central hotel. We had fantastic views of the river and the gorgeous central station building. Suite was roomy with tons of storage and two bathrooms, both with rainfall showers, one with the added luxury of a fabulous deep bathtub. Toiletries were Elemis and towels super soft and fluffy. Large tvs in both rooms, and smart remotes to control AC, lights, curtains etc. Bed was massive and comfortable with excellent quality bedding. Space was generous with sofa, chairs and desk and everything was absolutely spotless. Room service was prompt and staff friendly and helpful. A relaxing spot in the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Recommend picking a room with a view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
day7sss4o5 wrote a review 20 May
1 contribution
The Victoria was a very nice hotel centrally located with all the amenities you would need. The restaurant and food was excellent The accommodation was excellent and the IT facilities for the conference were very good.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Pamela J wrote a review 17 May
Benfleet, United Kingdom84 contributions43 helpful votes
Very nice hotel but felt the photos of the room online were slightly misleading. Lacking in drawer space and was not keen on the heavy sliding bathroom door. Great location for a lot of the sights. We did ask for a quiet room and it was very quiet although did not have a nice view which was overlooking a roof. If we had wanted a better view this costs more and I presume would have been at the front of the hotel which would have been noisy. Also our room was not ready when we arrived at 5.00pm and we were told it should be ready by 3.00 pm. We waited till 5.30! Breakfast was very nice and the staff we met seemed helpful and friendly. Would prefer not to have everything digitally controlled.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Disneyland14, thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn you loved our location and breakfast, however, we are sorry that some aspects of your stay did not wow you. Please rest assured we work diligently to deliver excellent experiences, so we are sorry for falling short on this occasion. Hopefully, this would not deter you from staying with us again, as we would love to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Irene
Read more
Jeff K wrote a review 17 May
1 contribution
I had a great welcoming from Sidney at the front desk, everyone was very welcoming. You cannot beat the location for the canal tours, sightseeing and red light district. The room was very clean and bed was very comfy. All in all it was a great stay all around.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
ajwat2022 wrote a review 16 May
1 contribution
It was a nice relaxing weekend break for both of us. Hotel was is in the city central and easier to reach every place. Breakfast was fresh and with rich menu. Staff was very friendly that make our visit memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Responded 4 days ago
Dear ajwat2022, thank you for your review. How lovely you enjoyed your stay with us so great. We truly appreciate your nice words on our staff members, as we pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Irene
Read more
ManBearPigLivesOn wrote a review 13 May
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights and 5 days, we had a splendid time. It was overall a very pleasant experience and we were very well taken care of on all aspects of the trip. The location is perfect as we did not have to use any cabs or public transportation. Thanks to Dennis and Daniel for helping us with our dinner reservations also we had a drink in Carstens cafe which is next door and part of park plaza Victoria, we had some snacks and drinks and were well taken care of, thank you to Svetlana.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Responded 4 days ago
Dear ManBearPigLivesOn, thank you for your nice feedback. We are so happy to learn you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your nice mentions to our staff members. Please rest assured we will share your feedback with our team and for sure it will make their day! We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Irene
Read more
rekberg76 wrote a review 10 May
Piteå43 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
Poorly cleaned room with stains on the bed headboard, surfaces not wiped at all, shower with leftovers from soap/gel and hair, etc. All this topped with a view of walls, ventilation and a dead bird. When pointed out at check out a note was taken and nothing more. Except that I ofcourse had to pay the bottle of water. Guess the view can be accepted in a tight city center as Amsterdam even though I would expect, given the room category, to be positioned slightly better. Overall not an expected stay at a premium location/hotel. In addition the feeling of being a valuable RH-member didn't come through - at all. However, the location is perfect and I guess misses like this can happen (but it fits bad with all the notes of extra cleaning done in the hotel due to Covid.. )
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: If you're after views make sure you confirm them don't just go by room categories and wish for...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, rekberg76. We are sorry for the service issues you experienced; this is not up to our usual standards at all. We would like the chance to investigate what went wrong so please send us an email to customerservice@pphe.com with your reservation details (name and date). We look forward to hearing from you soon and earning back your trust in our hotel! Kind regards, Andreea
Read more
Henry Root wrote a review 8 May
London, United Kingdom89 contributions89 helpful votes
Nice comfortable Hotel with staff who couldn’t be more helpful and friendly. I look forward to a return visit. Rooms are clean and spacious with great heating and air conditioning. Thank you for also organising some good weather!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 976henryr, thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, especially our location, service, and lovely rooms. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Irene
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$266 - US$409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park plaza victoria amsterdam hotel amsterdam, victoria hotel amsterdam, park plaza amsterdam, amsterdam park plaza
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamBurgwallen-Nieuwe Zijde / Old Center / Centrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
306
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Which popular attractions are close to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
Nearby attractions include Centraal Station (0.4 km), Sherlocked (0.3 km), and Brews & Tales Amsterdam Craft Beer Tour (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
Conveniently located restaurants include Martine of Martine's Table, de Silveren Spiegel, and Sango Specialty Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Amsterdam.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Arabic, and Dutch.