We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

NH Amsterdam Schiller

Show Prices
#151 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Amsterdam Schiller
NH Amsterdam Schiller
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Amsterdam Schiller
See the most recent reviews
Showing 814: English reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2015

The plus side - the room, the breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even if my room was on the 3rd floor and was not facing Rembrandtplein, it was still very noisy because of the show. As the other guests said, it is pretty noisy and staying on the 3rd floor may not be a solution. I'd say that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madalina2482
RickvanSchijndel, Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this review

Dear madalina2482, Thank you very much for your review! I am happy you liked your stay in NH Schiller and I am so glad to read you liked the personal service out employees provided you. Kind regards, Rick

Swanley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Booked this hotel via hotels.com, including the use of one free reward night. This hotel is centrally located, right on the square, surrounded by coffee shops, bars and eateries, truly an awesome base from which to be based. The twin room we had was good, two very comfy beds, decent mini bar and a good hot shower. Would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garryturner
RickvanSchijndel, Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this review

Dear garryturner, Thank you very much for your review! I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay in NH Schiller and am truelly happy to read you would stay with us again. Kind regards, Rick

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

Couldn't fault the hotel for location, comfort, friendly staff. Just really disappointed when I stupidly left an almost full bottle of Nina Ricci in the bathroom, when I rang to ask if they had found so I could collect, they said they hadn't found it!!! 😣

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
RickvanSchijndel, Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this review

Dear Tracey G, Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoed our location and I will check again if the bottle of Nina Ricci was not found for sure. Kind regards, Rick

shropshire
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

What can I say. This has got to rank as one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at. Where shall I start? Our room was lovely. Spotless bedlinen and towels of beautiful quality. Bathroom was perfect. All equipment clean and possibly fairly new. Toiletries supplied were really very nice. Furnishings of excellent standard. Our room was perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda W
RickvanSchijndel, Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this review

Dear Amanda W, Thank you for your review! How nice that you celebrated your mothers' 80th in NH Schiller and I am happy that the team could celebrate with you! I will thank Samuel and Kaja for their effort to give you the best experience ever as well as a big thumbs up to the rest of the teams! Thank...

Germany
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Very well situated in the centre of Amsterdam. Bars, Restaurants in walking distance. Hotel & Lobby look classy. Every night there is a Dutch Television Show produced in the bar. No chance to have a drink at the bar. Winding hallways lead you to the rooms. Rooms are modern, spacious and clean. I had a room facing the Rembrandtplein on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HillaryTour
RickvanSchijndel, Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this review

Dear HillaryTour, Thank you very much for your review! I am happy you enjoyed your stay in NH Schiller. I am sorry the crew of the RTL Late night caused some noise when preparing the show. I will discuss this with their chief of production because it is not my intention for you to suffer for their noise. Kind regards,...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Stayed here mid February, was told that we would be given a nice room with a garden view. Disappointed with the size of the room to start with, as this is an old building, rooms are different sizes, having stayed here before I expected a half decent sized room, but disappointed when given this one. Decor, tired, plain and not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daviesic
RickvanSchijndel, Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this review

Dear Daviesic, Thank you very much for your review! I am sorry to read that you did not liked your stay in NH Schiller as much as you expected. I am glad you shared your story with other travellers. Kind regards, Rick

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Overall very happy with the location and hotel ,very clean and helpful staff . Tv night show being filmed which added a bit of drama to the stay. Went in cafe Schiller next door which was busy and reasonably priced. Nice area and within walking distance of amsterdam centre . Would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrissie64r
RickvanSchijndel, Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this review

Dear chrissie64r, Thank you for sharing your story about NH Schiller with other travellers. It is great to read you would stay with us again in the future! Kind regards, Rick

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Good - Location. Rembrantplein is only 4 stops on a 4 or 9 tram from Centraal station & there are plenty of places to eat & drink in and around the square, and it's also easy to get out and about from here. Hotel reception is a nice space. Staff ok although struggling to get to grips with their new...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Redminx55
RickvanSchijndel, Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this review

Dear Redminx55, Thank you very much for your comment! There are a couple lessons to be learned from you review. I will discuss the feeling the bouncers gave you with our chief of security. Unfortunatly security measures have to be taken in order to be able to host a live television event however this must not give an unwelcome feeling...

Huntington station
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Great hotel in a fantastic location. The room was clean and modern. I would recommend this hotel to singles or couples. It might be a little too loud at night for children. I would absolutely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrie L
RickvanSchijndel, Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review! It is great to read you would stay in NH Schiller again and thank you very much for sharing your experiences wioth us on Tripadvisor. Kind regards, Rick

Cupar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

This hotel is 4 stops on the tram from Central Station, It sits in Rembrandtplein which is a real hub of cafes, bars and restaurants. Busy at nights but didn't seem too noisy although our room was at the back of the hotel so can't really say about the wee small hours. The staff were all very helpful and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain H
RickvanSchijndel, Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this review

Dear Iain H, Thank you very much for your review! It is great to read that you enjoyed staying in the NH Schiller! Sitting in the brasseire sipping a beer and watching the crowd passing by is a great way to spend a couple of hours on our lively square indeed. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with other travellers....

628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Junior Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (53)
Viewed
Superior Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#113 of 362 in Amsterdam
840 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Carlton Amsterdam
NH Carlton Amsterdam
#243 of 362 in Amsterdam
2,161 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#62 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,735 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Royal Amsterdam Hotel-Restaurant
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#101 of 362 in Amsterdam
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)

Neighbourhood Profile
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically significant as it is perennially popular. Whether you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast, shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get lost in a moody meander and a key component to any sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws include the Anne Frank House, the Bloemenmarkt floating flower market, an enviable assortment of independent boutiques along De Negen Straatjes, and of course all of Grachtengordel’s lovely canals and bridges.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One look at the sculpted facade of the NH Amsterdam Schiller hotel in Amsterdam, wrought-iron ornaments, and art deco embellishments and you'll know you've stumbled upon a place rich with history. Located in Amsterdam's bustling Rembrandt Square, this national monument embodies the essence of the Dutch capital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Schiller

Address: Rembrandtplein 26, 1017 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Schiller)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Binnenstad , Rembrandtplein
Price Range: €110 - €257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Schiller 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and NHHotels so you can book your NH Amsterdam Schiller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Schiller Amsterdam
Nh Schiller Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Amsterdam Schiller staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from NH Amsterdam Schiller staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on opposite side of square!”
 of 5 bubbles 233shirleyp, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some noise as city hotel overlooking vibrant square. Room 2nd flr but told higher rooms quieter and if issue they'd move us.”
 of 5 bubbles 571valn, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quieter, but as stated I requested a quiet room but put at the front”
 of 5 bubbles 855sue, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the square are definitely quieter”
 of 5 bubbles etravel81, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room when booking. Try and get breakfast included in the rate”
 of 5 bubbles lasvegas1232014, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay