We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 375 hotels in Amsterdam

NH Amsterdam Schiller

1,647 reviews
Save
Traveller (371)
Room & Suite (310)
Dining (56)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good40%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“rembrandt square”(122 reviews)
“great location”(172 reviews)
“front facing”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from NH Amsterdam Schiller
Special Offer: POP-UP DAYS
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,647)Write a Review
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
294
372
183
79
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
294
372
183
79
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrembrandt squaregreat locationfront facinglight sleepernoisy at nighttram stopcentral locationbars and restaurantsmini barflower marketlarge roomstandard roomby footcoffee shopsthe red light districtcentraal stationrembrandtplein
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Location was great, but room is not of a 4 star hotel. Staff was nice and pleasant. ROom was cold some day. Elevator was not working well and did not reach last floor. However, overall it was an ok stayMore

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank jorgemartinez28spain
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam SchillerResponded yesterday

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I hope you have enjoyed your stay here in Amsterdam. Sorry for the inconvenience with the elevator. We had some technical issues and we took care of this as fast as we could....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has a great location Breakfast is tasty and fresh and served a bit later which is great when one travels The hotel had a nice bar area and a friendly reception, although they try to “correct” your booking upon arrival We noticed that...More

1  Thank aniyafa
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam SchillerResponded 4 days ago

Dear Aniyafa, Thank you for your compliments about the staff, bar area and breakfast. Sorry for the miscommunication about the breakfast included or not. I hope you have enjoyed the breakfast. About the noise disturbance, i am sorry for the inconvenience but unfortunately we are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful weekend with family, the NH hotel was very nice and clean although the rooms are very small but the rooms were clean and the staff are very friendly. I would recommend this hotel although a little bit priceyMore

Thank oiradanil
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam SchillerResponded 4 days ago

Dear Oiradanil, Wonder full to read all the positive words regarding your stay with us here in Amsterdam. Unfortunately the prices of the hotels in Amsterdam are a bit higher than the European standard, this is due the fact that the city is very popular...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay in Amsterdam great location.hotel very clean and staff friendly and helpful.food really good.st james gate wad also a great place to eat.if going back to Amsterdam would definately stay here.loved it.

Thank cladymilltown
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam SchillerResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for all the compliments. This is what we strive for! I hope to welcome you again as our guest when travels bring you back to the beautiful city Amsterdam. Kind regards, Bart van den Hauten Hotel director.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel on an offer for a Christmas break. Great location. Friendly staff. Just a couple of things to mention. The plug in the sink in the bathroom didn’t work properly. The TV remote didn’t work from the bed only closer to. The lamp...More

Thank feebee_legend
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam SchillerResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/ Madam, First of all thank you for your compliments about the location and staff. Thank you for mentioning the defects in your room. I'm really sorry for the inconvenience, i hope it didn't bother you to much. Please inform us next time immediately...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456194
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#23 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#23 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (371)
Room & Suite (310)
Dining (56)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (331)
Bathroom (19)
Nearby
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically
significant as it is perennially popular. Whether
you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast,
shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the
Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the
Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get
lost in a moody meander and a key component to any
sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
1972Whytie
10 November 2017|
Answer
Response from BartvandenHauten | Property representative |
Dear 1972 Whttie, we provide different gluten free options.
0
Votes
Google Translation
sunnysim2017
25 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BartvandenHauten | Property representative |
Dear Sunny, Thank you for choosing NH Schiller for your next stay in Amsterdam There are several ways to reach our hotel; Taxi = 50euro and wil take about 20/ 30 minutes The shuttle costs one way one person 17€. And takes... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Xiaoweish
9 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BartvandenHauten | Property representative |
Dear Xiaoweish, Thank you for getting in touch with us. The hotel offers ventilators when exceptional hot weather occurs in the Netherlands. We do not have an aircondition system unfortunatley. Hope to have informed you... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Do not pay extra 15 euro for upgrade."
Read review
"Ear plugs are a must unless you like to"
Read review
"If you like it a bit loud get a room facing Rembrandtplein; if not chill out on the backside."
Read review
"Choose a room at the back, high up."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite