We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market

Save
Share
Vijzelstraat 4, 1017 HK Amsterdam The Netherlands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Captivating City Breaks
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prestigia.com
US$193
View deal
NH Collection
Priceline
ZenHotels.comUS$454
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (142)
Room & Suite (101)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#175 of 418 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Since May, 1st 2019 the new premium NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market is delighted to welcome you. The elegant NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market is designed for guests who want to make the most out of their stay. The hotel is located in the historical heart of Amsterdam, just a few steps away from shopping streets, world-renown museums and other breath taking sights. This remarkable location is what inspires the design to evoke the city’s character inside the hotel. All its 233 rooms are a true reflection of the city of Amsterdam; industrial, cosmopolitan and diverse. Refined furniture, a contemporary look and a show stopping wallpaper create an elegant and serene atmosphere, perfect for a comfortable guest room. Whether you are visiting on business or for leisure, these rooms will provide a pleasant space where you can work, relax and get a good night’ sleep.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Captivating City Breaks

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
401Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
241Attractionswithin 0.5 km
219Reviews11Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 67
  • 26
  • 15
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
olgab222 wrote a review Dec 2021
Mellieha, Malta38 contributions8 helpful votes
Will definitely be back, the hotel is in an excellent location, very quiet but close to the main sites and shopping district. The room had a balcony and a super comfy bed. The staff we super friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Eigenaar at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear olgab222, Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our hotel with us. We are very delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us and we are very pleased to read that you were very satisfied with the service we provided you during your stay and that you were happy with the location and the room. It was an honor to host you during your stay and it would be fantastic to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest regards, Iris- Guest Relations
Read more
Amarrr wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom8 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Considering we travelled during partial lockdown in Amsterdam this place was a pleasure to stay at. The hotel was quiet and very central with a stunning view. Everyone wore a mask in reception areas and the staff were very professional. Special thanks to Jasmine and her colleague who helped us throughout our stay and were just amazing in every way possible. I would stay there again definitely.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicky Drullman, Gastenservice/Front Office at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Responded 22 Nov 2020
Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing this fantastic review in regards to your recent stay with us. We will definitely share your compliments with the team and in particular Jasmine. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future and provie you another extraordinary stay. Warmest regards
Read more
andrea17roman wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
The NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market hotel is absolutely beautiful, plus the location and service was excellent! The rooms are super moderns and clean. I would definitely stay there again if I return to Amsterdam.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Desk NHC Flower Market, Gastenservice/Front Office at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Responded 21 Nov 2021
Dear Andrea17roman, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you had a great experience with our hotel design, the location, clean rooms and especially with our service. Your kind words are much appreciated and will definitely be shared with our team. It was our greatest pleasure hosting you and hopefully we may welcome you back in the near future. Warmest regards, Amber Guest Relations Manager
Read more
NuriDL wrote a review Nov 2021
Madrid, Spain38 contributions37 helpful votes
Check in experience : long wait, receptionist was not friendly at all. Room : small. WC smaller Noise : you can hear almost anything happening all around, so very difficult to have a decent sleep Bed : whink whink whink... noisy Overall reception : I am more than sure they hate their job. COVID : in the reception, fine, except this receptionist that insisted not to cover her nose with the mask. All room cleaning and hosting personnel were NOT wearing the mandatory masks. As someone who ended up in the hospital for 2 weeks due to covid, you might understand what this means. The lady in the reception was insisting that "we might think mask is necessary but she didnt think so.". Location : the only thing that is acceptable is the location of this hotel that we dont think to come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: not sure if they have any good rooms
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Eigenaar at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Responded 11 Dec 2021
Dear NuriDL, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to read that you did not have the best experience with us. This does not meet up to our standards. Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during the check-in, the noise and the Covid regulations in The Netherlands. We do take the Covid measures very serious. Therefore, all our staff members including the housekeeping department are wearing face masks. Also, we desinfect all public area's regularly on daily basis. We take your feedback very serious and will discuss these matters with our entire team. I would kindly like to ask you to contact us directly with regards to your stay in order to have better insight and improve our services. Warmest regards, Amber Alexandre Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Jorge wrote a review Nov 2021
Lisbon, Portugal1 contribution2 helpful votes
The hotel is well located , with a tram stop at the hotel front. But is extremely noisy in the evening, inside and outside the hotel (I had difficulty to sleep). The check-in process took more than 20 minutes! At reservation , I asked for a room with double bed but they gave me a two beds rooms. The staff in not very nice also. The rooms are very small, specially the WCs. The breakfast restaurant is too small considering the number of guests. Conclusion,: very well located but not recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the back side of the hotel
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Desk NHC Flower Market, Gastenservice/Front Office at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Responded 13 Nov 2021
Dear Cruiser50743662749, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We regret to read that you did not had the best stay with us. Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences with regards to the long check in process and not being served friendly. Please be informed that this does not meet up to our standards. We take your feedback very serious and will discuss this matter with our team in order to improve our services. Hopefully you did have a nice time in Amsterdam. Warmest regards, Amber Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$168 - US$373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh carlton amsterdam hotel amsterdam, nh hotels amsterdam, nh hotel amsterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamGrachtengordel-Zuid / Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) / Centrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
233
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Which popular attractions are close to NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Nearby attractions include Mystery City Games (0.5 km), Van Stapele Koekmakerij (0.4 km), and SUMSUM Amsterdam (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Conveniently located restaurants include Senses Restaurant, Bhatti Pasal - Authentic Nepalese Food, and D'Juice House Amsterdam.
Is NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Amsterdam.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Anne Frank House (1.2 km), Concertgebouw (1.5 km), and Portuguese Synagogue (0.8 km).