We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark

Save
Share
Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam The Netherlands
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
Expedia.com
US$171
View deal
Priceline
US$127
View deal
TravelocityUS$171
Hotels.comUS$171
travelup.comUS$167
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1920)
Room & Suite (367)
Dining (289)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#176 of 419 in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark. It's impossible to imagine Amsterdam-West without us. Our top floors provide you with the best view over the entire city. From Floor17, our renowned restaurant and skybar, the view is perhaps even better. Why not climb the stairs to our Rooftop Bar and drink a cocktail while enjoying compelling views of Amsterdam? You work hard and you are looking for a meeting room on the 17th floor, with a spectacular view of Amsterdam. Sports enthusiast? For you, we have a 24-hour fitness suite and boot camp sessions. Why not challenge us with your requirements? Our hotel is located right next to the Rembrandtpark and the A10 ring road. If you are using public transport, this will take you from the hotel to the centre of Amsterdam in just 15 minutes. Our shuttle bus will take you to Schiphol Airport in 20 minutes.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Chinese and 5 more

Location

Full view
69Somewhat walkable
Grade: 69 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
11Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4121Reviews391Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,705
  • 1,559
  • 511
  • 179
  • 167
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
George G wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
My experience was really good, Hotel really nice, my room on the 11th floor had an amazing view, breakfast good, staff really nice, but ABDUL the night duty Manager he was amazing, In one of the nights that I was there, I didn't feel good at all, he came up around 1 a clock in the morning, stayed with me for about an hour until the emergency service come, he was very professional and he took everything very serious, he made sure that I was brought to the hospital to be checked properly. Thank you again Abdul for your help, really appreciated. When I have a chance to come to Amsterdam, definitely I would like to stay at Leonardo Hotel ! Until next time, wish you all the best. George.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Kayleigh W wrote a review 5 May
Portsmouth, United Kingdom35 contributions11 helpful votes
Staff were friendly and really welcoming Quick check We were able to store our luggage securely on our last day so we didn’t have to lug everything around with us. The room is locked and it has lockers inside Clean and modern room, really comfy bed and pillows. Plenty of storage space. Great to have an iron and ironing board in the room too. Situated in a perfect location, tram stops right outside the hotel. Roof top bar had lovely views It’s very close to a main road but we didn’t hear it once! Few things to mention from our experience.. You could choose whether you wanted your room cleaned every day, we decided we didn’t want/need to.. however we did ask for some clean towels at reception and they said they would bring them “right up”- they forgot. That was a bit of a shame. Also in the shower the glass screen isn’t long to stop the water from spraying out of the shower so we had a wet floor a lot of the time. I’ve added some pictures of the view from our room which was lovely. ‘City view’ room 1227
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Kayleigh, We appreciate the lovely review of our hotel! I will make sure to tell my collegas about it. I apologize about the towels though, it was unfortunate indeed that they were not brought up to your room. Hopefully, If you decide to stay with us again, we can rectify the situation. Kind regards, Priscilla
Read more
MeMi wrote a review Apr 2022
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom16 contributions2 helpful votes
We selected this hotel as it was out of the busy centre so quiet, but within easy reach of all tourist areas via public transport. Room was nice with great views. Rooftop seating great and bar on the floor below really nice but expensive. The surrounding park was nice for walking in. Very clean and safe. 3 minute walk to tramstop to get into the centre, or airport.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
TheClarks55 wrote a review Apr 2022
Ashford, United Kingdom132 contributions103 helpful votes
This was my 3rd time staying at this hotel but it was previously the Apollo Hotel. The rooms were spotless and the beds very comfy, tho you have to get used to the wandering pillows. Our safe didnt work which they fixed but left locked so we couldn't open. The room wasn't serviced in the 3 nights we were there. But that is just minor things. Bar is great, overlooking the city. We didn't eat here this time just because we just got up and went out fir the whole day. This stay should have happened in 2020 but due to the pandemic was put back a total if 3 times!! Even tho they did not want to refund us allowing us to book again, it made us make the trip 2 years on. The hotel is on the tram line, no. 13 which you can catch to the back of the hotel which takes you to Centraal Station. All in all a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: If arriving by Train, you can buy tram tickets at the entrance/exit to Centraal Station. Tram 13...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Clarke, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We We appreciate your kind words and your loyalty. It is a pleasure to hear you loved the room and Bar. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to Leonardo hotel Rembrandtpark. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future! Kind regards, Priscilla Rembrandtpark Guestrelations Leonardo
Read more
353yvonnec wrote a review Apr 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa6 contributions
The hotel is nice, but sadly only paper cups in rooms for coffee and not even these are replaced by housekeeping, so no coffee after day 1. Plastic cups in bathroom. Duvets don’t quite fit the beds and deceptively tucked in on only one side. Curtains off hooks. And a big disappointment no mini fridge in room. Will I stay in a Leonardo hotel again, I don’t think so.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Melker wrote a review Apr 2022
Stockholm, Sweden32 contributions4 helpful votes
You pay a lot for a budget hotel with an okay location. It has a fake ”go green” policy so that they can staff less people, they still use plastics and one-time use things. The room has a really bad bed and pillows, i mean prison feeling, the bathroom lacks essentials such as conditioner & body lotion. Breakfast reminds me of a cheap bed & breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Melker, First of all, I would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel. We always like to aim for 5 start service and when our guests feel like that is not met, it is completely on us. Secondly, I would like to state clearly that our Green Key policy is not 'fake'. We are currently working so hard to turn around the hotel by reducing water waste, which is why we clean rooms on a request basis. Our single-use items are all recyclable and go back to their proper recycling plants. So it really hurts us when, despite our transparency, we are perceived as fake. The bathroom also has essentials with the shampoo, body wash, and conditioner combined in one to reduce single-use plastics, as well as soaps. I have tried to explain a few things but there is still much more to be addressed on both our parts. If you could kindly reach out to guestrelations.rembrandtpark@leonardo-hotels.nl, we could sort this out and come to an understanding. Kind regards, Priscilla Guest Relations
Read more
Rebecca Gunn wrote a review Apr 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom73 contributions52 helpful votes
Stayed here during a long weekend in Amsterdam and absolutely loved it. We had an executive king room (room 516) and it was huge with a big modern bathroom, sofa/desk area, TV attached to the bed and great views. Check in was easy, staff were friendly and the hotel was so clean and modern. The location is great, tram 13 is just outside and you're in the city centre within 10 minutes. We went to the bar one night for drinks and had a look up on the roof which was so nice, the view of the city from up there is amazing. There are also lockers free of charge to store luggage which was great as our flight home wasn't until 10pm. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will most likely stay here again when next visiting Amsterdam! Amazing price too, especially given the location. We got 10% off by booking via the hotel website which was a bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Dear Rebecca, Thank you so much for this amazing review! This one really made my day. I am happy to note you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that you became a member of the Leonardo Advantage Club! Thank you so much for recommending us to others and I hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Luna Front Office
Read more
S M wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I booked to stay in this hotel by mistake and struggling to get in contact to arrange a refund. The communication system seems to be terrible as I can't get in contact with anyone in the hotel at all. Please help
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark
Responded 22 Mar 2022
Dear Sir/Madam, I am sorry to hear you cannot get in contact with our hotel. This is of course something that should not be happening. I would love to help you. Could you please send an email to info.rembrandtpark@leonardo-hotels.nl with your booking details so we can see how we can solve the matter? My apologies for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Luna Front Office
Read more
Chelsea H wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel is very clean, staff are helpful and friendly. To start, the main room. It is well sized with a king size bed, a window seat and a desk with a chair. There is some cupboard space around the bed but no hanging facilities in our room (this may be because it’s a standard double room). There is enough space to walk around the bed comfortably but that is about it. There is a kettle and TV, an ironing board and a hair dryer. There is also the option to be a ‘green guest’ which means putting a notice on your door to decline having it cleaned daily, for each day you don’t have it cleaned, you are given a €5 voucher to spend in the hotel. Very good idea to save energy! The bathroom is spacious, a nice toilet and sink area with a large mirror and a walk in shower. All very clean and towels provided were good quality. All in all the room was perfect for what we needed. I know it doesn’t have much walking space, but for a city break we only use the room to sleep and store luggage so I don’t need it to be much bigger. In reception there is a small cafe area that serves croissants, sandwiches and coffees. A small shop of souvenirs and a bike rental option is also available. The rooftop bar looked nice and cosy for sunny days, in March it is still cold so the sofas were not set up. However, they had a large curling area for games and a view of all Amsterdam. The bar itself has some lovely staff members and they are very knowledgeable and accommodating in making drinks not on the cocktail list. I cannot comment on the food as I haven’t tried it myself. Finally, we found the location perfect. The number 13 tram is bang outside the hotel and takes you straight into the centre within 15 mins. It’s also a short train ride away from the airport. There is also a LIDL and other small supermarkets within a 10minute walk. Things to do in Amsterdam: Anne Franks House is a must see, a very sobering reminder of the cruelty Jewish people faced. The Rijkmuseum was full of amazing and wonderful history. The maritime museum had a real sized pirate ship for you to explore (and even without kids this was a lot of fun). The sex museum is full of photos of sexual acts but we found the museum of the red light district to be more interesting personally as it held accounts of actual sex workers. All of the bakery shops offer pre made waffles with a wide variety of toppings but I struggled to find anything offering fresh waffles which is a shame. Pancake houses are everywhere and they offer Dutch traditional toppings such as apple and cheese (actually quite nice) as well as more American or European toppings. The public transport system is very easy to use, the tap water is some of the cleanest in Europe and overall we had a very lovely stay. We used the iAmsterdam app to access public transport and gain access to a lot of museums and a free canal tour. Would recommend Amsterdam for a little city break.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
DutchLassie70 wrote a review Feb 2022
Gouda, The Netherlands269 contributions118 helpful votes
What we loved: We stayed on the 14th floor and enjoyed our amazing view from the panorama windows of our corner executive King room. Breakfast was made to order on the 17th floor where we were always greeted with a smile by the friendly and helpful guys up there. The pancakes, yoghurt granola bowl and omelet were all delicious! The roof terrace was open and allowed us an even better view of all corners of the city (and as far as Haarlem and Zandvoort!). We chose to not have our room cleaned while we were there and for this we received a €5,- voucher for a drink. Great ‘Green’ initiative that also allowed us a bit more privacy. The hotel has good public transport connections to the city centre with tram 13 behind the hotel and tram 7 just a few minutes further. What we liked a bit less?: The duvet of the King bed was only just the same size as the bed. That’s not so much a problem when you snuggle up to your partner, but when traveling with my sister gave us a bit of a tug-of-war over who had more of the bedcover. Also the windows don’t open (which we knew in advance), which in retrospect ment I didn’t sleep very well with the air conditioning.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Go for a room on one of the higher floors with a great view.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark
Responded 17 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us. I'm delighted to read your positive comments on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for pointing out our great location, there is so much to explore in the city of Amsterdam. The view from our hotel rooms and Floor17 is wonderful as you are able to overlook the total city center. Service and hospitality are our top priorities. I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Leonardo Rembrandtpark hotel upon a future visit to Amsterdam. With kind regards, Nora Team Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada by Wyndham Apollo Amsterdam Centre
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam New West / Slotervaart / Overtoomse Veld
NUMBER OF ROOMS
446
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Nearby attractions include Game Over Escape Rooms (1.1 km), Kattencafe Kopjes (0.8 km), and Amsterdam Cupcake Company (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meneer De Wit Heeft Honger, Kevin Bacon Bar, and SKYY Bar Amsterdam.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark have airport transportation?
Yes, Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.