We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jan Luijkenstraat 76, 1071 CT Amsterdam The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$327
View deal
Booking.com
US$330
View deal
Trip.com
US$311
View deal
Hotels.comUS$327
Travelocity
ZenHotels.comUS$488
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (543)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (187)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 13/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel JL No76
Updated 13/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#66 of 419 in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel JL No76 is located in two 18th-century mansions in the heart of Amsterdam, right in the middle of the museum & fashion district. Leidseplein, Vondelpark, Concert Hall and its two sister hotels, Hotel Vondel and Hotel Roemer are a stone's throw away. Hotel JL No76 has 39 luxurious rooms, a lounge, honesty bar, restaurant and a private inner garden. The honesty bar allows guests to make or serve a drink or bite at any convenient time. The hotel is decorated in boutique style with the use of high quality materials and has a large collection of art on display. Barbara Broekman, a well-known Dutch artist, has designed a special range of wallpaper for each of the 39 rooms. This wallpaper is based on details enlargement of originally embroidered artworks. The rooms are decorated in 5 ambiances and are equipped with modern facilities like free use of iPad, wireless internet, Nespresso coffee machine and Flat Screen TV. All executive rooms have a Jacuzzi with built-in TVs. The comfortable COCO-MAT beds in all rooms ensure a relaxing stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
1509Reviews71Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 944
  • 421
  • 96
  • 28
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
hayleyalys wrote a review 17 May
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom82 contributions30 helpful votes
I will aim to be as fair and transparent with my review with regards to this hotel. My stay was booked through an easyJet package holiday, and I upgraded to the Executive Double room as it was a special occasion for my partner and I. Greeted by a very friendly member of staff when we arrived, that was where the "wow" factor ended. We were on the second floor, in an end room that overlooked/ looked into neighbouring shops/ living accomodation... that we didn't mind. There was even a cute cat in then window opposite. Our main issue was that the room was tired and quite dirty. The net curtain had a huge hole in it (I could easily put my hand through it, with room to spare), dust bunnies on the ceiling from the air con and the absolute kicker- when I went to run a bath as I was having a flare up of my arthritis, and turned the jets on as the lady at the front desk instructed, a whole bunch of hair and general grime came out of the jets- beyond gross. Also because the bathroom was so dimly lit, it was hard to tell when it last had a thorough clean but based on the rest of the room, it wasn't inspiring. The hotel is in an ideal area, close to the museums and shopping and in walking distance to many places which is why it isn't a 1 star. The nights sleep was decent, but as the doors to the hotel rooms aren't soft closing, every time somebody left or came back to their room, the doors would slam. I cannot comment regarding the breakfast as we chose not to pay 18 Euros a day, but it always seemed quite busy. Also there are lifts but watch out as they close quite quickly and nearly guillotined my partner when he was trying to just walk in behind me! The young lady who checked us out on the morning of departure seemed stressed and kept repeating "I don't usually work here". There was no help for her and it seemed to be affecting her greatly. Overall, very underwhelming and a disappointing part to our trip- would not return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Benswift wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice lobby. Then we got to our basement room. £354 for a night and it had worn carpets, filthy, not vacuumed, crumbs under sheets, hairs everywhere, faulty bath, warped furniture, chipped paint. Sewage smell. Dirty towels. We asked to cancel our room but they said it had to be done through Hotels.com so they offered us a free breakfast to soften the blow. Even that was disappointing. After getting back to UK I asked for a partial refund. Met with a straight no from Hotels.com. Complete joke. Only plus was a couple of the staff tried their best to make up for the shoddy hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Benswift1, We thank you for staying at Hotel JL no.76 and for sharing your feedback online. Our sincerest apologies if your stay was not to your liking, as we do our utmost to provide a quality service to all of our guests. We wil do our best to improve our services and we will talk with the team in order to find the best solution to solve this matter. We hope to welcome you again at Hotel JL no.76. Kind regards, Carl Team Hotel JL no.76
Read more
728kwu2383.Qj1.3 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
The J.Lo :-) was recommended from my friends to me. They were right. I was on a music business vacation and its close to the Melkweg music avenue , the museums, good restaurants and the beautiful Vondelpark. Breakfast was buffet-like with scrambled eggs, a lot of cheese varieties and supported organic farmers. The elevator is totally fine. I loved the quiet atmosphere and the helpful staff, they also gave you the space and freedom you need. It´s a quiet little, nice hotel with a funny Interieur- the great golden Oscar. I would recommend this little hotel to everybody. But please don´t expect people who carry your stuff or ask you all the time how you are etc.. I like that and chose these hotels over other 4 /5star hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Chose a room on the upper levels
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded 6 Apr 2022
Dear FBLoomberg, Thank you for leaving this review for us about your stay. We're happy to see you had a great stay with us and had a fun time exploring Amsterdam and all of its lovely bars and cafes! We hope you'll decide to visit our lovely hotel once more in the future. Kind regards, Ashley
Read more
Adrián Barrera wrote a review Mar 2022
Aguascalientes, Mexico20 contributions2 helpful votes
we had a great estance in hotel jl 76, the location is perfect near of de hard rock coffe and van gooh museum, the rooms are clean and confortables, we our friend lucas was kind and friendly, thanks for all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Dear Licbarrera, Thank you very much for your recent stay in Hotel JL No 76 Nice to hear that everything to your liking . Hope to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Team Hotel Jl No 76
Read more
Carlos Barrera wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
we were in amsterdam 2 night hosted in JL 76 and really was a wondefull experience, the localization , the rooms are comfortables, and especially lucas in front desk was kind and helpful, thanks for all !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded 6 Apr 2022
Dear elchinoviajero, Thank you for leaving such an awesome review behind! We're so glad to read that you had such a great stay with us that you'd rate us a 5/5! There are no higher compliments guests can give us than telling us they'd love to stay here again. We'd love to welcome you back again! Kind regards, Ashley
Read more
candicedsouza wrote a review Mar 2022
The Hague, The Netherlands3 contributions2 helpful votes
Great location and lovely staff! Upgraded us to a great room too with the jacuzzi. Perfect for a short stay with many shops and restaurants all around us. The rooms were clean and had the basics in place. Not very large though in case you’re planning a long stay. Still a great bargain.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded 9 Mar 2022
Dear Candicedsouza, It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our place, HotelJlno76. We are looking forward to see you again soon! Kind regards, Ilka-Team HotelJLno76
Read more
John B wrote a review Mar 2022
Longden-upon-Tern, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had the pleasure of staying at the hotel last week for four nights. The hotel has superb, the staff (especially Lea – who made us feel very welcome) were so professional, friendly and welcome. For what we required the room had all the appropriate facilities, clean and was a joy to come back too. The position of the hotel was perfect for seeing the sights of Amsterdam and the price of the hotel was very reasonable. Thank you Hotel JL No76 and the biggest recommendation I can give is that I wouldst hesitate to go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded 8 Mar 2022
Dear John, thank you for your lovely words, we are glad to hear that you had a great time at us. We hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Ilka- Team Hotel JLNo76
Read more
Rolph G wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel is beautifully situated amongst the museums and the heart of Amsterdam. The smallish bathroom was beautifully designed and had a bath, rain shower and toilet which was quite an achievement. The bed was very comfortable and had 1 item in the room I had never seen in any hotel before. It had an USA , European and UK plug all in along the wall. Very ingenious. I was upgraded to a very fine room on the 3rd floor which was a very nice "present". I can very strongly recommend the hotel and the price for all this "pampering "was fantastic
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded 7 Feb 2022
Dear rolphg2022, Thank you very much for your amazing review! Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Ilka - Team Hotel Jlno76
Read more
Zoe wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed here very recently with my partner and everything was great except for our experience with a particular staff member throughout our stay. He was a young man who was very unhelpful and patronizing at every opportunity. We watched his interactions with other guests and were astonished at how particularly rude his behavior was towards us in comparison to this. All other staff members we encountered were lovely but this particularly man put a bad taste in our mouth. Unwelcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded 5 Feb 2022
Dear V3926TJzoed, First of all I would like to thank you for your stay and for writing us this review. Whether a review is good or bad, we are always happy to receive them. In this case we are able to improve our service and quality. I am so sorry to hear that you felt unwelcoming and treated rude fully. This is definitely not what we envision when describing a stay at Hotel JL no76. Please know that I take your review highly serious and will take immediate action. Once again please accept my sincere apologies. When you are back in Amsterdam, I do hope that you will visit one of our Vondel Hotels again. Kind regards, Willemijn- Hotel manager
Read more
Niji wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff were lovely when we checked in, nice building in a cute part of town right near Vondel park and the museums. The lobby had complimentary coffee and speculas, which was a treat. Our room was nice, large bed, and chairs, TV, fridge, bath, shower. Unfortunately the hallway smelled of cigaret smoke even though it is a non-smoking hotel. I imagine it's a problem they're dealing with. Overall, great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Dear Asniji, Thank you for sweet review and rating. It's nice to know that you liked our location and the hotel in general. Sorry to hear about the issue you had, We would have liked to solve the problem during your stay if only we knew about it, we have a 24 hours reception. Thank you for choosing Hotel JLno76. Kind regards, Kamal ( Team Hotel JL NO 76 )
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$185 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam South / Oud Zuid / Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel JL No76
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel JL No76?
Nearby attractions include Rijksmuseum (0.3 km), Van Gogh Museum (0.2 km), and Vondelpark (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel JL No76?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel JL No76?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel JL No76?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel JL No76?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel JL No76?
Conveniently located restaurants include Midtown Grill, The Burger Room, and The Seafood Bar van Baerlestraat.
Does Hotel JL No76 have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel JL No76 offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel JL No76?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel JL No76?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel JL No76?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Anne Frank House (1.7 km), Concertgebouw (0.4 km), and Portuguese Synagogue (1.9 km).