We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Larende

Save
Share
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (218)
Dining (28)
Overview
De Clercqstraat 115, 1053 AJ Amsterdam The Netherlands See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Housekeeping
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
178
77
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
178
77
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop central station small hotel three nights single room dam square buy tickets number tram highly recommend this hotel city centre spent nights two night stay pleasant stay tea and coffee minute walk quiet room per day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently for three nights. It is situated centrally in De Clercqstraat. We took the number 19 tram from Sloterdijk station and alighted at Willem de Zwijgerlaan from where it was a short walk to the hotel. We were given a complimentary free drink...More

3  Thank The_Coach55
Response from HotelLarende, Receptionist at Hotel LarendeResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review. Seeing that you had a pleasant stay with us makes us really happy. We certainly hope to see you again with many other occasions! Best regards and many greetings from Amsterdam, Smaranda Front Desk

Reviewed 24 July 2018

We booked a two night stay and from the ratings we saw and reviews picked this and we weren't disappointed. Our room was 401 and a twin room, it was ok for size but well maintained and with a good shower and comfortable beds. There...More

2  Thank Treborstreet
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

I have booked this hotel from 9 July till 14 July for a vacation. I reached at 9:30 PM on July 9 and while checking in the receptionist informed me that the room has changed. The room given to me was adjacent to the kitchen...More

2  Thank Nisreen S
Response from HotelLarende, Front Office Manager at Hotel LarendeResponded 30 July 2018

Your review is one of the three one-star reviews about the same event. You booked a single room in our hotel. After making your reservation you asked us multiple times whether we had a double room instead. Unfortunately, we were fully booked and weren’t able...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This is the worst hotel ever, we came as a group and booked 4 rooms. They gave our friend a room behind the kitchen when she complained at 2 am n said she can’t sleep bcz of the noise the owner was so rude he...More

1  Thank Natalie S
Response from HotelLarende, Front Office Manager at Hotel LarendeResponded 30 July 2018

Your review is one of the three one-star reviews about the same event. Your friend booked a single room in our hotel. After making her reservation she asked us multiple times whether we had a double room instead. Unfortunately, we were fully booked and weren’t...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We booked 3 rooms as a group of friends, 2 of us arrived on the first night and checked into 2 rooms. One girl got a room behind the hotel kitchen where they were cooking, our friend requested to have her room changed and the...More

1  Thank Nada D
Response from HotelLarende, Front Office Manager at Hotel LarendeResponded 30 July 2018

Your review is one of the three one-star reviews about the same event. Your friend booked a single room in our hotel. After making her reservation she asked us multiple times whether we had a double room instead. Unfortunately, we were fully booked and weren’t...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Larende is a designer hotel with free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour front desk, only a 20 minute walk from Dam Square. It has a restaurant and soundproof rooms with boutique-style décor. Guests at Hotel Restaurant More Larende have rooms with a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Some of the rooms also include a balcony. Restaurant Larende serves international cuisine in the intimate dining room which features modern décor. The restaurant specializes in pizza. A continental breakfast is served daily. The E. Wolffstraat tram stop is only 65 ft away, serviced by lines 12, 13, and 14. The Anne Frank House is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Dam Square, featuring the Royal Palace and Madame Tussauds, is one mile from Larende Hotel. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
14
Price range
US$128 - US$359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
14
Price range
US$128 - US$359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Photos
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (218)
Dining (28)
Amenities (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 382 nearby hotels
Hotel De Hallen
1,070 reviews
.29 km away
Chasse Hotel
129 reviews
.31 km away
Grand Hotel Downtown
1,372 reviews
.72 km away
Amadi Park Hotel
383 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,556 nearby restaurants
Spaghetteria West
231 reviews
.19 km away
Pazzi
108 reviews
.08 km away
Van't Spit
135 reviews
.09 km away
Cantinetta Wine & Pasta
166 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,037 nearby attractions
De Hallen Amsterdam
590 reviews
.36 km away
Ten Kate Markt
32 reviews
.39 km away
Segway City Tours Amsterdam
463 reviews
.26 km away
AllTourNative Amsterdam
40 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hannah H
16 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HotelLarende | Property representative |
Dear Hanna, You can smoke on the balcony, surely. Best regards, Smaranda
0
Votes
corgiesmom
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JULIO CESAR R | Reviewed this property |
Hello, I think it is too far for the Cruise Terminal. It is good for staying in the town, but not make it a Hotel Cruise.
0
Votes
AkshayJ447
23 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HotelLarende | Property representative |
Dear Akshay, thank you for your question. Sometimes we have a couple of spare adapters, but we cannot guarantee their availability. We suggest that you bring your own adapter. See you in November, Hotel Larende.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The best rooms are located not to the front because of the noise of the Avenue."
julior711
19 Oct 2017
Read review
"Room 304 is great"
179antonijam
10 Oct 2017
Read review
"I enjoyed my room on the street but some might prefer it quieter. If that is the case, request a room on..."
Adventuregurl4evr
29 Aug 2017
Read review
"Very Friendly staff one minute walk to tram ( No 12,13 & 14) comfortable & clean room great..."
isharis
6 Jul 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing