We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Show Prices
#60 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,050: English reviews
London
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Great professional staff and crazy, clean, spacious rooms with access to the garden/patio! Good conference facilities and attentive assistance. Limited range of breakfast items but tastey, quality food. Only gripe is that thr Bar closes too early.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fparry
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear fparry, Thank you for these kind words and thank you for sharing. Great to read you had such a good time. Kind regards, Paul Bremen General Manager

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I stayed at this wonderful hotel with 3 other friends for 8 nights this past April. We had toured Amsterdam last summer. Enjoyed our visit then, but wanted to see more of this amazing city. We chose to return to The Manor as we liked the location. We also liked the fact that we could easily take the #9 Tram...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kuhrra
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Kuhrra, One of the biggest compliments to get is when a guest takes the effort in mentioning a member staff in their review. You have managed to mention half the team, which makes me a very proud and grateful man. Thank you for that! Hope to have the opportunity to meet you in person should your travels bring you...

Reviewed 19 May 2016

Stayed at the Hotel for a 4 day Holiday to Amsterdam and was very impressed with the Hotel. It is clean, modern looking and has a very positive and refreshing vibe. Lots of services are included as part of the stay and many more available on request free for charge. The best part of the stay was the exceptionally good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Junaid M
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Junaid, Wow, thank you for this raving review! The team and I loved reading your enthusiasm. Would be great to have you as our guest again should your travels bring your to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Paul Bremen General Manager

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We had the most amazing time, Many thanks to the staff. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the staff were so polite and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and fresh. Easy access to tram lines, lovely park nearby. I will definitely return again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma C
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The hotel is generally ok, but there were few things that bothered us. The major drawback was bad isolation, so that you could hear noise (trams and traffic) and it was a little bit cold, since central heating didn't work well. We didn't try to switch the room, because it would take us time that we planned to spend in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Tina, Thank you for your review and thank you for sharing. I am sorry to read that we clearly missed out a on few points and for that I would like to apologize. We would love to find out in what room you stayed as carpet should not stink and we really want to investigate what we can do...

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 18 May 2016

room with balcony was fantastic. staff has always kind and they have always smiley faces. pillows are uncomfortable . hotel destination is very close to trim station around 2 min walk away and trim arrive to dam station around 15 min

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank utku_parlak
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear utku_parlak, Thank you for sharing, but above all thank you for sharing a 5 star review! I am sorry to read you did not like the pillows provided. Please feel free to contact the desk during a next stay as we do have some alternatives available. Till we meet again. Kind regards, Paul Bremen General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Modern, clean, spacious rooms with incredibly comfortable beds, and only a few minutes walk from the tram and train station. Friendly and helpful staff ,nice breakfast. I would highly recommend the hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankreka
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for this great review and the time you have taken to share this via tripadvisor. I loved reading your compliments to the team. Much appreciated! Kind regards, Paul Bremen General Manager

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is clean comfortable and very convenient to the centre of Amsterdam. Various tram lines pass in front of the hotel and the airport train is a block away. It's a quiet hotel and it's a nice let up from the craziness of centrum! The breakfast was okay and not too overpriced. Basic food in a pleasant atmosphere. Book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emer M
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Emer, Thank you for this great review and thank you for sharing all these kind words. We loved having you as your guest and we look forward to having you again should your travels bring you to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Paul Bremen General Manager

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

We were here from 5D4N. It is 5 mins walk to Muiderpoort Station. Aprox 30 mins from Schipol Airport, directly. You could take tram 9 to Amsterdam centraal. 5 mins walk to grocery places, H&M and food places. We were early, they allowed us to have an early check-in. Which was somewhat amazing. Very nice reception. Free wifi in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fafababy
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Fafababy, Let me start of by saying sorry for the way your room was cleaned during the last night of you stays. It goes without saying that this should not have happened. Other than that I am very happy to read you had such a good stay and enjoyed the location of our hotel. Is great learn that we...

Manchester
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Our stay was fantastic. Room was lovely, the location was brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Even cleaners and kitchen staff would have a friendly hello and smile when we saw them

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3amy
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear R3amy, Great to read you liked the team as much as you did. Thank you for your kind words and thank you for sharing. Have a great weekend! Kind regards, Paul Bremen General Manager

551 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (506)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (204)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel De Hallen
#28 of 361 in Amsterdam
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#51 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam is situated in a unique building in Amsterdam-Oost: the former Burgerziekenhuis (hospital). This historic building on the Linnaeusstraat was renovated in 2011 into a trendy hotel with luxury rooms and its own Italian restaurant, Enoteca. The hotel is easy to reach by car or public transport. And by tram, bus or bike, you’ll be right in the centre of the city in 7 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Address: Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: €119 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#40 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#43 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#49 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not very bright. A main strong light in the bedroom would help see better. I had to turn on every light and bathroom light just to see better”
 of 5 bubbles Bigkev77, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure tv works when you first go in”
 of 5 bubbles doc9999999, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tell the front desk what is important for you and they will get you the right room”
 of 5 bubbles MirjamD274, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“double room”
 of 5 bubbles H3335ZEluigid, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Garden room”
  • Garden room the staff had decorated the bed with balloons for my girlfriends birthday
 of 5 bubbles charliefozzy, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5